-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   suggest me a good book for sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/77681-suggest-me-good-book-sociology.html)

amby khan Tuesday, April 02, 2013 02:53 AM

suggest me a good book for sociology

plz suggest me a good book for sociology as i m new to ds subject ... also an easy book for indo pak history k.ali's book is v tough.

khalid hanif Tuesday, April 02, 2013 08:46 AM

[QUOTE=amby khan;580913]plz suggest me a good book for sociology as i m new to ds subject ... also an easy book for indo pak history k.ali's book is v tough.[/QUOTE]
Dear how much i know, i've gone through myself the following two books and found
best for a pretty approach towards Sociology.
Further senior may guide you better then me regarding the
selection of books.

i) Sociology by Horton and Hunt
ii) Intro to Sociology by Hameed Tagha

alihashmatkhoso Tuesday, April 02, 2013 08:55 AM

[QUOTE=amby khan;580913]plz suggest me a good book for sociology as i m new to ds subject ... also an easy book for indo pak history k.ali's book is v tough.[/QUOTE]
[B]sociology by j.j baloch...........

stay blessed....[/B]

Doc Ubaid Tuesday, April 02, 2013 09:23 AM

Hi Amby khan,,
Well I m also in the stages of compiling buks and drawing the schedule and i was in a double bind turning from Medicine to CSS and the initial time is always a state of abysmal despair but v have to keep our chins up......
as much as I have gathered "Horton n Hunt" and "an introduction to sociology by Abdul hameed taga" seems a gud combo...

@amby khan.
Can u please tell me about ne gud prof of international law in pesh university who can guide me in the subject coz dats another optional subject of mine.

Z Bokhari Tuesday, April 02, 2013 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=amby khan;580913] [COLOR="Red"] plz[/COLOR] suggest me a good book for sociology as i m new to [COLOR="Red"] ds[/COLOR] subject ... also an easy book for indo pak history k.ali's book is v tough.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Doc Ubaid;580949]Hi Amby khan,,
Well I [COLOR="Red"] m[/COLOR] also in the stages of compiling [COLOR="Red"] buks[/COLOR] and drawing the schedule and i was in a double bind turning from Medicine to CSS and the initial time is always a state of abysmal despair but [COLOR="Red"] v[/COLOR] have to keep our chins up......
as much as I have gathered "Horton n Hunt" and "an introduction to sociology by Abdul hameed taga" seems a [COLOR="Red"] gud[/COLOR] combo...

@amby khan.
Can [COLOR="Red"] u[/COLOR] please tell me about [COLOR="Red"] ne gud prof[/COLOR] of international law in [COLOR="Red"] pesh[/COLOR] university who can guide me in the subject [COLOR="Red"] coz dats[/COLOR] another optional subject of mine.[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other
"cute" grammar or spelling (For example:
writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are
You a woman?").
Please read forum rules and abide by them. [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html[/url]

@Amby khan
For sociology consult An Introduction to Sociology by Taga.
For Indo Pak consult the book of Jahangir publishers.

Malik Ubaidullah Friday, April 05, 2013 06:13 PM

Introduction to sociology by A H Taga
Introduction to sociology by J J Baloch

amby khan Friday, April 12, 2013 12:31 AM

[QUOTE=amby khan;585630]thncs everyone for suggestions ..i have a sociology book by C.N.SHANKAR RAO .. is this a good book ?may i go through it or should i buy hameed taga's book?

international law is not tough and one of my friend has opted for this .. i ll ask her n let u know soon. @dr.ubaid

samia fakhar Saturday, May 04, 2013 05:21 PM

do not forget to listen virtual university lectures of sociology. they are also very good.

lifelost Sunday, November 03, 2013 01:38 AM

Respected all,hopeso will be in the finest of health,sociology ke samjh he ni arhe or na he kise aur subject ke,i havent join any academy so terrible condition,kindly can anyone help me to sort out this problem of mine,thanking you for your co operation
Best Regards
....give me some sunshine,give me some rain.....
.....give me another chance,i want to grow up once again........:cry:cry

very special 1 Sunday, November 03, 2013 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=lifelost;664643]AOA
Respected all,hopeso will be in the finest of health,sociology ke samjh he ni arhe or na he kise aur subject ke,i havent join any academy so terrible condition,kindly can anyone help me to sort out this problem of mine,thanking you for your co operation
Best Regards
....give me some sunshine,give me some rain.....
.....give me another chance,i want to grow up once again........:cry:cry[/QUOTE]
w.salam

where you find trouble? what is difficult? post your questions here

sociology is simply understanding society in terms of cultur, customs, relationship etc.

03:47 AM (GMT +5)