10:33 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Sociology

Sociology Notes and Topics on Sociology

Old Monday, February 03, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8261

Yawer Baloch is on a distinguished road

Yes it is a good book and it covers many topics. it has also been recommended by CSPs. one an other book on Sociology is Hotron and Hunt. that's also a nice book. you can go for that too. actually, having more books than one for preparation, is good to triangulate some points which may contrast with each other and for the purpose of clarity. (Triangulation not in terms of Research. ) it can help you cross check concepts and theories.
RMKamran (Monday, February 03, 2014), Wish Zahra (Sunday, February 16, 2014)
Old Monday, February 03, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8261

Default More Books

Handbook of Population

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!OVA1lJTC!cRQZMp...60E3Eb6kaCwhfU

The International Handbook of Sociology

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!WYAkzKoC!BqyHS7...94cCO5rin1gZ80

Sociological Theory and Educational Reality

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!OcQGWbRJ!tC3GOK...KNDGgMKHalwj98

Interpreting Man (2003)

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!TZohQSQb!GSxQ2y...zEVB46inVwAD-g

An Invitation to Reflexive Sociology

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!SBwBCRxT!CbSo6L...-drwXcyVYDqIf0

An Introduction to Sociology -Pergamon (1966)

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!jJgRXY5D!2RW0Sb...DNFK4QtH9Kqbfs

Thinking About Deviance, A Realistic Perspective

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!edZAkajI!_ztgnn...ITpV18iOdYuwAQ

Theories of Deviance

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!GZ5xVaZC!Ffk2t2...zl8Rr628Ov3c1Y

Outsiders, Studies In The Sociology of Deviance

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!6dZBTDjQ!jnmaLB...BP9mHYotp8rJqo

Handbook of The Sociology of Morality

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!TA4wQRgS!H-LuDM...Yp7O71PuOgbM5o

Handbook of the Sociology of Gender

https://mega.co.nz/#!PAAUiCIK!H0KJOj...dmu3MquAEcmRYM

Realism and Sociology

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!uc50ASyD!-rWQlm...FlpU13h-o4xTZs

Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!fE4yUATT!ax-swa...T0408k2OVwNyis

Handbook of Community Movements and Local Organizations

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!mQBU3LJb!SiVufJ...C30YnSQPk5t2cw

Handbook of the Sociology of Education

Download Link

https://mega.co.nz/#!fYZRBZZT!RX1Wfa...MyJ0qH9MBHoPSM

Happy Reading...
RMKamran (Monday, February 03, 2014), Wish Zahra (Sunday, February 16, 2014)
Old Sunday, February 16, 2014

Wish Zahra is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Question???????

Sir!Yawer Baloch could u plz guide me... am confused about selection of optional subjects???If i want to chosse Sociology ???then is it important to chosse all subjects in that group??plzz plzzzz somebody answer me
Old Sunday, February 16, 2014

Sir Yawer Baloch!the link u have shared??is not opening ??? why is this happening??
Old Friday, February 21, 2014

Originally Posted by Wish Zahra View Post
Sir!Yawer Baloch could u plz guide me... am confused about selection of optional subjects???If i want to chosse Sociology ???then is it important to chosse all subjects in that group??plzz plzzzz somebody answer me
Dear Zahra,
first don't be confused with subjects. Choose a subject which you can prepare thoroughly for CSS. Any subject selection should be based on your interests. if you are interested enough and have its basic know-how, you can go for that. however, it depends on the time you give to it and how you prepare it.
Second, you don't have to choose all subjects from one group. in fact FPSC has limited the subject selection to 200 marks from one group. you cannot opt for more than 200 marks from one group. So, you have the liberty to go for any subject from any group, provided you are opting for only 200 marks.
Third, you have mentioned that a link is not working, if you could have quoted it here I could have checked it. since there are many links I have shared here, I don't know which one(s) of them is(are) not working. I had checked some of them, they are working fine.
Mega.nl links work best on Chrome and Firefox browsers. Internet explorer is supported but not recommended by mega.nl server.

Yawer
Wish Zahra (Friday, February 21, 2014)
Old Friday, February 21, 2014

Post Thank u :)

Yawer Baloch thanx for the detailed reply!Allah pak apko khush rakhen ameen atlest some one here reply mee ...i have download the book again according to Ur guide line and am happy it works ....I can do my best for the exam but Ur kind assistance is needed plzzz Brother ..if is their any query can i asked from u??i hope i will not disturb u bhai ... Thanxx alotttt
The Following User Says Thank You to Wish Zahra For This Useful Post:
Yawer Baloch (Saturday, March 01, 2014)
Old Saturday, March 01, 2014

Originally Posted by Wish Zahra View Post
Yawer Baloch thanx for the detailed reply!Allah pak apko khush rakhen ameen atlest some one here reply mee ...i have download the book again according to Ur guide line and am happy it works ....I can do my best for the exam but Ur kind assistance is needed plzzz Brother ..if is their any query can i asked from u??i hope i will not disturb u bhai ... Thanxx alotttt
i don't have any problems with helping you or anyone else. in fact, CSPs' suggestions and recommendations are more valuable than mine. So, to best of my knowledge and experience where you needed help, I would be obliged to help. Always trust yourself, and if you find difficulty, don't hesitate to ask about it. there are many people who help. and this forum is established for this purpose. just check whether you are asking the right question in the right thread/posts. keep it in your mind, I'am sure you'll get answers and help. aur haan, Don't forget to share. Your sharing may help someone in need as you feel to get help from others.

Best of luck.
Yawer
Wish Zahra (Friday, March 07, 2014)
Old Thursday, November 05, 2015

timmi is on a distinguished road

no
Old Thursday, November 05, 2015

ardent7 is on a distinguished road

Which one is relevant to CE 2016 syllabus
Old Thursday, April 23, 2020

faiziuet is on a distinguished road