02:59 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Accounting & Auditing

Old Saturday, November 02, 2013

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shah View Post
dear old book is good enough to cover subjective part but numerical part cannot be solved with same book because tax slabs changes as well interest rates etc so it is better for you to buy a newer version..... or you can copy only numerical part from newer version in this way you don't have to buy another book of same writer stay blessed
shah plz guide me how to prepare this taxation portion of paper. i have bought Munawar hussain's book but don't have any idea about how to prepare it.so need ur guidance.
Old Friday, July 18, 2014

Ahsan Ali Shaikh is on a distinguished road
Default tax year 2014 or 2015?

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
You can use M.A Ghani Book
Brother for CE-2015, which tax year should one follow in taxation, 2014 or 2015?
Assuming that one uses 'Sypnosis of taxes in Pakistan by Mirza Munawer Hussain' for preparation of Taxation.
Old Friday, July 18, 2014

alibintahir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ahsan Ali Shaikh View Post
Brother for CE-2015, which tax year should one follow in taxation, 2014 or 2015?
Assuming that one uses 'Sypnosis of taxes in Pakistan by Mirza Munawer Hussain' for preparation of Taxation.
updated version of BUSINESS TAXATION by Moazam Mughal is also good one. New version will be availble in september. It is simple wording book and with the help of solved questions your all concepts will be clear.
Any query regarding tax concepts, you will be welcomed
Old Saturday, July 26, 2014
44th CTP (RCTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 194

sabahat mushtaq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ahsan Ali Shaikh View Post

tax year 2015 will be applicable
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahat mushtaq For This Useful Post:
Ahsan Ali Shaikh (Thursday, July 31, 2014)
Old Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Taimoor shah is on a distinguished road
Default Accounting for non-profit

seniors please guide me about accounting for non-profit. From which book I can learn it?
Old Saturday, August 02, 2014
44th CTP (RCTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 194

sabahat mushtaq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Taimoor shah View Post
seniors please guide me about accounting for non-profit. From which book I can learn it?

you can use ghani .....
Old Friday, September 12, 2014

Saleha Jamil is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mani1 View Post
For those with background in the subject, they can prepare it within 1-2 weeks and it is highly rewarding.
I've studied Paper 1 topics in BBA Financial A/C 1 and 2 courses, I've been 99% in A/C, but about Paper 2 I'm scared, Our MBA teacher is not offering the Auditing topic in "Financial Analysis for Managers" (besides Financial Statement Analyses)....as Auditing is a very vast subject and more practical (like CA people know it better) that's why I'm reluctant to choose it. Can we handle the Paper 2, if not having any background?
Old Friday, September 12, 2014

liberation is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saleha Jamil View Post
I've studied Paper 1 topics in BBA Financial A/C 1 and 2 courses, I've been 99% in A/C, but about Paper 2 I'm scared, Our MBA teacher is not offering the Auditing topic in "Financial Analysis for Managers" (besides Financial Statement Analyses)....as Auditing is a very vast subject and more practical (like CA people know it better) that's why I'm reluctant to choose it. Can we handle the Paper 2, if not having any background?
Not a big deal , knowledge is very little to consume , BCOM book by sohail afzal is enough to cover the syllabus ... Go ahead don't be afraid !!

you don't need to write substantive procedures or detail FS analysis under ISA ( international standards of auditing ) .... So criterion is very simple ... Student of Finance can easily handle .... !! again i will say GO AHEAD !!
asadabl (Tuesday, September 01, 2015)
Old Monday, August 31, 2015

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
I got 154 in CE-2011 and receiving different e-mails from forum members regarding guidance. It is not possible to guide individually so I am posting here comprehensive reply.

Paper 1 (81/100)

Books

1. M.A Ghani Principal of Accounting & Key
2. M.A Ghani Advanced Accounting & Key
3.A foreign book like Larsin Wild Chapeeta or Meigs & Meigs
4.Accounting Standards by PAC(Available at Waheed Book Depot)

1. From book 1 I assured that no text is missed, I religiously studied the entire text, studied each definition, however I did not solved all questions. Following Chapters I studied

1. From Start to Final Accounts of Company
2. Partnership accounts
3. Depreciation & Amortization

Please also focus on accounting principals/conventions

2. From Book 2 chapter relating to Ratio Analysis only.

3. From this book I gained concepts similar to that of Book 1; however this book is easy to understand. So studying both book 1 & book 3 is essential. From Book 3 you will get easy concepts. I did not prepared final accounts from this book, only concepts leading to final accounts. In addition I prepared from this book chapter relating to analysis of financial statements. It will be very easy, an hour or so. It includes ratio analysis, horizontal analysis, vertical analysis, comparative balance sheets etc. Now I thing is very important, go to the end of book & underline important definitions in glossary. Remember text & concepts are more important than practical problems. Now one thing more chapters relating to fixed assets, which includes sale, purchase & exchange of fixes assets is important.

Please also focus on accounting principals/conventions

4. Only 4-5 hours to this book & you will get 20 additional marks. Study IAS-1 & IAS relating to depreciation & fixed assets ( I don’t remember the exact IAS number) but I think it is IAS 16(Solve examples from this chapter). In the start of this book & in IAS 1 you will get knowledge of accounting principals & conventions also.

Paper 2 (73/100)

Part 1-Cost Accounting

Books: Sohail Afzal’s Cost Accounting & Key.

I prepared chapters relating to Job order costing, process costing & definitions from the initial chapters only. To be on safe side also prepare variance analysis.

Part-2 Auditing

Auditing for Bcom Suhail Afzal

Part-3 Income Tax

Synopsis of Taxation by Munawar Hussain Mirza.PAC Lahore (Please don’t go for other books)

Prepare definitions & income from salary.

Part-4-Business

Introduction to Business for bcom by M Asghar Rasheed Janjua
AoA. As FPSC has revised the syllabus for Accounting & Auditing, do you believe any changes are required in above strategy to score well. Someone having experience kindly reply.