CSS Forums Sunday, May 26, 2013
12:32 PM (GMT +5)

Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   CSP Members  

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group A > Business Administration

Reply Share this thread on: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us     Submit Thread to Google Google     Submit Thread to Digg Digg     Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon    

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Sunday, February 19, 2012

hafizask is on a distinguished road
Default Scientific calculator, yes OR no ?

respected seniors,

admit card k sath jo instruction page aya hai usmain no.7 instruction main mention hain sub jin main scientific calculator allowed hai, confusion ye hai k usmain business administration mention nahi , aur below pasted instruction main mention hai , ab kis instruction ko follow kia jy ? kindly help ..

24. The candidates are not allowed to keep Mobile Telephones, Digital diaries, Personal Computers, devices etc. in their possession during the written examination except Simple Calculators which will be allowed in Pure Mathematics, Accountancy. Scientific Calculators will be allowed in Applied Mathematics, Statistics, Business Administration, Physics and Chemistry only.

Source:FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION, ISLAMABAD
COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS), 2012 Instructions to Candidates & Application Form

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, February 20, 2012 at 06:03 AM. Reason: Added.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old Sunday, February 19, 2012

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

I am Sure in B.A and all numericals subject calculator will be surely allowed.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old Monday, February 20, 2012

i know calculator is allowed but here i am asking only for scientific calculator in business administration.

Hassan Razzaq will become famous soon enough

Scientific Calculators will be allowed in Applied Mathematics, Statistics, Business Administration, Physics and Chemistry only.
as u said that the above line is mentioned thm no matters at anyother place its mention or not, you can use scientific
The Following User Says Thank You to Hassan Razzaq For This Useful Post:
hafizask (Monday, February 20, 2012)

Hassan Razzaq will become famous soon enough

i think its confusing as i js read that this line is not in the admit card,so i think it better to use simple calculator,bt if u want to use thn should also bring copy of instructions to candidate 2012 also with you as a prove

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Yar this is for sure that B.A, in which FM is included, how can you solve the numerical without scientific calculator...
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,013 Times in 398 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice
Default Scientific Calculator...

Dear Scientific calculators are not allowed in Business administration paper. In CSS 2010 strict instructions were given to the candidates not to use scientific calculator and if you see that paper so even in objective part there were many questions which could not be solved without using scientific calculator.
Only simple calculators were allowed in that paper. I am 101% sure about it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Asif Yousufzai For This Useful Post:
hafizask (Monday, February 20, 2012)

if what you said is true then it is truly unfair...

its really confusing...

How we then calculate the amounts in time value of money questions? Neither we are allowed to keep with us scientific calculator nor table values, then howwwwww?

plz seniors help us in this regard...
Old Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 1,950 Times in 951 Posts
usman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud ofusman khalid has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by hafizask View Post
its really confusing...

How we then calculate the amounts in time value of money questions? Neither we are allowed to keep with us scientific calculator nor table values, then howwwwww?

plz seniors help us in this regard...
Financial calculator is not allowed for sure. However, I don't know about scientific calculator. Even if scientific calculator is not allowed, the formulas for TVM should be memorized and then calculations may be performed with an ordinary calculator.