CSS Forums Friday, May 24, 2013
05:05 PM (GMT +5)

Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   CSP Members  

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group A > Business Administration

Reply Share this thread on: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us     Submit Thread to Google Google     Submit Thread to Digg Digg     Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon    

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Bilal Hassan is just really niceBilal Hassan is just really niceBilal Hassan is just really niceBilal Hassan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Alpha One View Post

Dear Bilal, there is a BIG difference in the syllabai of CSS and PMS. Dont make estimations regarding CSS based on your PMS experience.
Dear Alpha one, first of all let me tell you that i have not only appeared for PMS but i have taken the CSS 2012 as well and Business ad was one of my optionals...i am not talking on mere basis of PMS but i have a long background of that subject, i am an MBA and i myself not in the favour of opting this subject, the reasons are as follow...
1: Cheema sb is right that you have to study three books of different subjects and you can cover at least two subjects in the time and hard work for Business ad...
2: if there is a question that is out of sylabus like there was a question of 7s framework of Mckinsay which is not in any popular book of management, non MBA would not be able to do it...
3:
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Sheikh umair is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
Dear Alpha one, first of all let me tell you that i have not only appeared for PMS but i have taken the CSS 2012 as well and Business ad was one of my optionals...i am not talking on mere basis of PMS but i have a long background of that subject, i am an MBA and i myself not in the favour of opting this subject, the reasons are as follow...
1: Cheema sb is right that you have to study three books of different subjects and you can cover at least two subjects in the time and hard work for Business ad...
2: if there is a question that is out of sylabus like there was a question of 7s framework of Mckinsay which is not in any popular book of management, non MBA would not be able to do it...
3:
ok Bilal Bahi Would you recommend Public Admin over Business Admn?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Bilal Hassan is just really niceBilal Hassan is just really niceBilal Hassan is just really niceBilal Hassan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Sheikh umair View Post
ok Bilal Bahi Would you recommend Public Admin over Business Admn?
yes indeed, Public ad is way safer than Business ad and it is scoring as well...
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
Sheikh umair (Tuesday, July 17, 2012)
Old Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Alpha One is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Usman Cheema View Post
Yes my friend I have appeared in CSS 2011. And whatever ........................................

6. Accounting - Accounting Cycles, Preparation of Financial Statements; Balance Sheet, Income Statemen[/I]

I know the course outline very well.... as not only I opted this subject in my time but have thought it to dozens of CSS aspirants

Now that there is a nice book out there covering almost the whole course, I dont think its that difficult to prepare and score good marks in this subject.
Old Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

I know the course outline very well.... as not only I opted this subject in my time but have thought it to dozens of CSS aspirants

Now that there is a nice book out there covering almost the whole course, I dont think its that difficult to prepare and score good marks in this subject.
Can you name the book for the good of aspirants?

Old Thursday, July 19, 2012

cheema sb good book Gitman or van Horne k siva aur kon c ho skti hai...is bnday ne kabhi paper he nhi diyay, isay kya pta...
Old Thursday, July 19, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5951

hassanshariq is on a distinguished road

Dear Camran

If you have good understanding of basics of management, marketing and accounting/finance then this is a good subject.

I scored 78 in the 2011 attempt.I only prepared for 2 days before exam( not advisable though) in 2010 attempt i scored 62.

in 2011 i attempted a numerical question and my mcqs went well. The 2010 paper was just ok but i still managed 62 which is not at all a bad score. With little focus one can easily score between 65-70. In the accounting/finnace portion usually only few topics are asked from, which are
ratio analysis
adjusting entries
NPV/IRR
Economic order quantity

Management and marketing is usually very straign forward and easy.

Here i wld like to mention that bilal mentioned that pms paper was tough, yes i attempted that too and in my opinion CSS business paper is way easier or to say way better set. I do not have exposure to publi admin paper so can really say much, but i am of opinion that bsuiness admn is a good good subject that if prepared samrtly can yield 65+ with juyst few days effort.
The Following User Says Thank You to hassanshariq For This Useful Post:
camran (Thursday, July 19, 2012)
Old Friday, July 20, 2012

Alpha One is on a distinguished road

The book is published by Jahangir Publishers.... and its the only book i guess which covered the entire course of CSS as it has been specifically designed for CSS. I am not going to advertise about that book but atleast it covered all topics of the CSS course including those which came in the past year papers.

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
cheema sb good book Gitman or van Horne k siva aur kon c ho skti hai...is bnday ne kabhi paper he nhi diyay, isay kya pta...
dear Bilal "isay kya pata" is THE approach which is the cause of all the failure in the world.

The book is published by Jahangir Publishers.... and its the only book i guess which covered the entire course of CSS as it has been specifically designed for CSS. I am not going to advertise about that book but atleast it covered all topics of the CSS course including those which came in the past year papers.

dear Bilal "isay kya pata" is THE approach which is the cause of all the failure in the world.
well i accept my mistake with open arms, i must not have uttered these words, pardon me for that, but dear the book you have told is just a guide, i am an MBA and i have studied the core courses of each these subjects...for subjects like business admin you cannot rely on guide stuff and will need to refer to benchmark books...

camran will become famous soon enough

I saw some past papers and honestly i thought i could do it. Reason? Because i had taken the following courses in IT programme

Intro To Management
Intro to Marketing
Principles of Accounting
Intro to Financial Management

But after this discussion, i am neither in favor of BA nor PA and am starting to think seriously about Psychology.

P.S: If you see past papers of PA, although this is not the right forum, you can see that PA has more generalized questions which require you to apply the theoretical concepts... something not everyone is good at!