-   CSS 2005 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2005-papers/)
-   -   Essay Paper 2005 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2005-papers/627-essay-paper-2005-a.html)

MKI Saturday, August 06, 2005 12:53 PM

Essay Paper 2005

1. Strategies for the alleviation of poverty.
2. Socio-Economic Challenges faced by Pakistan.
3. Estrangement from our own culture is driving us on the verge of collapse, not just our identity but also morality.
4. Reforms in Examination systems
5. Persecuted poor woman.
6. The search for truth.
7. Islam versus the West.

Adil Memon Saturday, August 06, 2005 11:10 PM

Essay Paper 2005 Discussion

[b][QUOTE] [b]Essay Paper 2005[/b]

1. Strategies for the alleviation of poverty.
2. Socio-Economic Challenges faced by Pakistan.
3. Estrangement from our own culture is driving us on the verge of collapse, not just our identity but also morality.
4. Reforms in Examination systems
5. Persecuted poor woman.
6. The search for truth.
7. Islam versus the West.[/QUOTE] [/b]

Dear Fellows,

The paper doesn't seem much difficult to me. Give me your views about it!

Had I been eligible this year, I am sure I would have passed this one with a good lead.

Adil Memon

shoaibraza_pk Sunday, August 07, 2005 10:12 PM

Yaar Be Prepare For The Worst Situation. And Keep Doing Wrinting And Written Practise As U Are Doing. Appreciatable.
New Course Will Be Applicable From 2006 Or 2007?

Adil Memon Sunday, August 07, 2005 11:17 PM

Thanks for the reply...

Dear Brother Shoaib,

Thanks for taking pain to comment. Well it was just an assessment for the examination paper.

Well, since I can't appear before 2007 so ultimately I will continue it. And, thankyou so much for admiring it!

I look forward for the new syllabus and I will fight till the bitter end.

Adil Memon

kakasepahee Monday, August 08, 2005 01:47 PM

its not that simple

Nepolean thought its easy to conquer Russia but he was wrong
its alright that paper was easy but don't tell me that u can clear it merely on the pretext that it was easy
go ahead ... adil

Adil Memon Monday, August 08, 2005 08:15 PM

Ridiculous!

Dear Kakasepahee,

Thanks for telling me that Nepolean could not conquer Russia.

Well, i'm not conquering a sovereign Independent State here. I opine that I could do the exam since i'm familiar with the topics!

Your remarks seem to be a clear strike at my intellectuality. Is that really so?

Adil Memon

Muhammad T S Awan Friday, August 12, 2005 06:37 AM

Essay 2005

the papers are still in the way, in my case i have to take Botany (200) on 17 and Agri (100) on 20th of this month.

Essay paper looked a bit fine but the worst was to follow, though I cant say it worst but to term it at least worse is reasonable. As there were changes in the pattern. The Every day science was dificuilt and Pakistan Affairs & Islamiyat were too not easy.

Any how, inshalah i would b telling the details of other papers once my papers are completed.

For Essay, i wrote Islam Vs the West, due to my writting style i took 3 extra sheets, however, the material could have been covered with one extra sheet easily. Actually i wasted my time in making outline, perhaps the outline consisted of 5-6 pages, hai naa ajeeb baat ! After paper i thought sainly that what i have done, but it was okay.

I started from beginning of islam and took it to modern world step by step. Any how, it wholy depends on the examiner, what he considers about my paper and what he gives out.

Actually one can easily write on Strategies for alleviation of poverty; Socio-economic challenges faced by Pakistan ; Reforms in examination system; Persecuted poor women; The search for truth; and Islam versus the West but one must think to write on essay which very less number of candidates would have choosen and i thought same for the mine. In my examination hall, i asked from 20-40 people and none of them had gone for it.

Any how, inshallah would writing more after examinations are over.

Take care and haan i need a lot of prayers, plz pray for the sucess as the paper of yesterday (Forestry) was the worst .

shahnasirkhan Friday, August 12, 2005 03:25 PM

hi

AA,
thanks for ur information abt essay paper.me nasie,a new member to this forum.ill b looking forward for more informations abt these papers,esp composition.MCQ s in p affairs and c affairs?is it right.praying for u.bye

shoaibraza_pk Monday, August 15, 2005 03:08 AM

Aoa Tabasum Bahi
Thanks For Ur Sharing But I Would Not Prefer An Experimnt In Css Papers Especially Essay Paper. Every One Has His Own Style And Points Whn There Is An Esy Choice Thn Why One Should Opt An Odd One .this Is Not Critisism Rather I Appreciate U. Bby Best Of Luck

Adil Memon Monday, August 15, 2005 11:33 AM

Salaam!

Dear Shoaib Bhai,

Actually its a general conception that making an exception (writing on something, that others don't) results into a better marking.

However I personally agree with you. If I can't express something different properly I would better prefer the one I can express well comparatively.

Tabbassum Bhai seems right at his place. I believe such type of phenomenon exists. I reckon that he had been able to better express the essay "Islam vs. West". Thus he made an exception + better expression. Excellent Job, Tabbassum!

I pray you get a distinction in the marking phase.

Adil Memon

09:44 PM (GMT +5)