01:16 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2006 Papers

Old Tuesday, June 13, 2006
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

i attempted the last topic " every solution breeds new problems"

I gave it a political and economic touch.

in poitics, i wrote about man's need for a state. when he founded a state, the problem of a governmental system arose. he could not take monarchy because it vested too much powers in one person. democracy, on the other hand, led to the rule of the incompetent and the tyranny of the majority.
in economics capitalism leads to classes and inflation. communism had its own peculiar problems.

that is how i argued about it.
Old Wednesday, June 14, 2006

ruba is on a distinguished road
Default salam

i also attempted personalization of pakistan polticis i think it was not as fine as it must be anyways let see what happened as far as compasition paper is concerned i am agree with her because this paper was really very tough anyways may god bless all with sucess best of luck for results
Old Thursday, June 15, 2006

avionics engineer is on a distinguished road
Default Essay

Hai, I Went For "nukes", That Was Simple If You Had Knowledge Of European History+ I.r+current Affairs.
But Can Somebody Tell Me About The Marking Pattern Of Socialogy, Because I Could Not Perform Well In That Paper.
Tahnks.
Old Monday, June 19, 2006
35th Common
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of AppreciationCSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: roll#2764.....am 4th from Sindh Rural

Danyal is on a distinguished road

i attempted "Nuclear weapons are not only great peril but a great hope..."

i discussed it from the beginning...second world war, korean war, how China was thwarted from meddling in korean war, the success of Domino theory regarding containing communism in south east asia,.....then moved on to cold war, why cold war turned cold,.......the role of two super powers, the effects of nukes on economy, soldiering, environment, morality, what islam says abt warfare,(islam doesnt condone the use of fire in the battlefield bcoz the nukes doesnt discriminate b/w civilians and combatants, humans or other creatures,etc etc.......after that......i discussed it in backdrop of contemporary world scenario.....how Iranian Mullahs became convinced of their vulnerability after Iraq was invaded and North Korea owing to their nuclear potential was left unscathed, moreover they were forced into diplomatic talks......and finally flocking back to South Asian nuclear politics......how pakistani nukes have kept indian designs of converging on pakistan at bay.............and then the conclusion.....

anyway,......u all pray for common success.....as we are earnestly supplicating to Him for our victorious get through..

regards,
Old Wednesday, June 21, 2006

khalid is on a distinguished road

Intellectuals...!!

What is the meaning of....... "Truth In Short Supply"

Good luck...css 2006 candidates

Regards....

Last edited by khalid; Wednesday, June 21, 2006 at 11:47 AM.
Old Wednesday, June 21, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation

Khuram is on a distinguished road
Talking

Originally Posted by khalid
Intellectuals...!!

What is the meaning of....... "Truth In Short Supply"

Good luck...css 2006 candidates

Regards....
Bhai Sahib, 'such' choonkay karrwa hota hai iss liey no one likes it. So truth has limited demand and therefore 'short supply'.

If anyone chooses this topic and then tries to write all the true things .... most probably that person shall be fail in essay exam.

Your question has two possible answers....

Pehla would be true answer and doosra would be fallacious.

And I am not going to give any true answer because 'truth is in short supply'.

False answer would be something like this ..... chalo rehne do.... you know jhoot nahi bolna chayiye....
Old Saturday, June 24, 2006

kamran_younis is on a distinguished road
Smile A Divine Help????

Well my part of the story regarding Essay paper is bit strange.
On the night separating 26.5.2006 and May, 27th I could not sleep properly owing to the tension of the hectic day ahead ( I had to go to Islamabad from Attock). I woke up at 2:45 a.m., offered my Tahajjad prayer, switched on the computer, connected to net, opened wikipedia and without any prior intention whatsoever, I specifically searched the topic…………..”GLOBAL WARMING”.
I don’t know whether it was an intuition or what, but it proved good for me.
I knew much about Global Warming, but not enough to dwell upon the topic for 100 marks. However the internet provided me with loads of very specific, technical and important information. And it’s because of my use of internet that particular morning, that I had much material regarding the topic. I didn’t have to beat about the bush and wrote on it very specifically and accurately.
I started with a quotation, and then gave a brief description of the issue.
The I mentioned what are the effects of global warming (immediate and long term effects e.g disturbance in the thermohaline circulation etc etc etc ).
Next came the various threats of global warming (again immediate and long term threats).
I also mentioned few positives of the issue.
Next step was to identify the factors which contribute to the global warming (green house effect, CFC gases, Ozone depletion, natural sources etc).
It was also pertinent to identify the major culprits (the industrialized countries, according to the level of their contribution).
And to cap it all up, I suggested the measures to stem the slide (umpteen suggestions can be given).
In the end I mentioned the global concern over the issue, described this issue in the historical backdrop up to the Kyoto Protocol.
And then ended the discussion with optimism.
I won’t claim that I did marvelous job, but I think it was a reasonably good attempt. I attempted whole heartedly, and I leave the rest to ALLAH Almighty.
And I wish all of you, very best of luck.
Old Saturday, June 24, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

hmmmm......................

essay paper was a bit different. However, i wrote on 'Global Warming' bcoz it best suited me.

first of all i made an outline at the end page of answer sheet, then i transformed it and wrote on first page, the main essay followed the outline.

the outline was:

- Introduction
- problems associated with the global warming
- factors causing global warming
- measures to check the global warming
- conclusion

i also added some sub-points to fore-mentioned main points in the outline