11:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2011 Papers

Old Saturday, February 26, 2011
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Maroof Hussain Chishty View Post
What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truely independent state?

Outline

1. Introduction
  • Main points of the stability of a state
  • Good Governance
  • Loyalty of leaders to the nation
  • Democracy
  • Independent Judiciary
  • Foreign Policy
  • Interior policies, planing and legislature
  • Power resources, there best use

2. Hurdles
  • Our economical situation on the day of our independence
  • Migration
  • Division of assets between India and Pakistan
  • Martial laws and economy
  • wars and our economy
  • energy crisis nd it impact on our economy
  • War on terror and its impact on our economy and national sovereignity
  • Loss of 4o billion
  • Politics in Pakistan
  • Corruption, Malpractice
  • provincial prejudice
  • Mismanagement of natural resources
  • Debts and Loans
  • Price hiking due to our crippling economy
  • Dissaster, floods, earthquacks
  • Another Dhaka situation in Balochistan
  • Bad policies and bad politics

3. How to be an independent State?
  • To revive our foreign policy
  • to review of our ties with other countries (usa)
  • Central Asian countries and Pakistan
  • Pakistan, Inda Afghanistan relations
  • Pakistan, Iran, India relations and gas pipeline
  • Gawader port and its use by CA countries and in reward we can get petrolium and gas
  • International debt and Pakistan
  • Good governance
  • strict punishments for such actions which are harmful for whole nation(corruption)
  • NFC Award
  • truely managment and use of our natural resources (thar coal)
  • Back industries to make a rapid change nd progress in overall economical situation
  • Steps to the betterment of Law and order
  • Mature legislature
  • Independent Judiciary
  • Loyal Adminstration
  • Acknowlegment of people to back country by saving natural resources through media
  • Conclusion
  • "God helps those who help themselves"
Chishty sab
though u haven't asked for the comments, but i think i can guide a little bit. Ur effort is commendable and reflect wide knowledge but i think u focused less on the essay. It was quite simple and direct. 80% of your papers should have comprised the hurdles. But u unnecessarily went for other things. Remaining 20% should have consisted the introduction, conclusion, relevant quotations and references. this is my assessment. However, i wish u good luck.
Maroof Hussain Chishty (Saturday, February 26, 2011)

sara leo is on a distinguished road
Smile hey..

@ Farah dont worry , keep your fingers crossed, keep praying and start preparing for your next paper..
Worrying is like a rocking chair, it gives you something to do, but it gets you nowhere. ~Glenn Turner
and best of luck to all
The Following User Says Thank You to sara leo For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Saturday, February 26, 2011)
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
ap award le lain>>>>

yahan pass honay k laalay paray hain
Good luck.
Farrah Zafar (Saturday, February 26, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Ahmed_2007_Cool View Post
How much did you score in your essay paper, by the way? And how much do people generally score?
Dear my score was
48 in CE-2008
29 in CE-2010.

score varies in essay paper.
Ahmed_2007_Cool (Sunday, February 27, 2011), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Saturday, February 26, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

@Wasim Sir kindly check my outline here;
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...-2011-a-3.html
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about
Default Wash Aathke

Pray for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Paper to acha hua,baqiiiiiiiiiiii naseeeeeeeeeeeeeb.

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Riaz Ahmed Alizai View Post
Pray for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Paper to acha hua,baqiiiiiiiiiiii naseeeeeeeeeeeeeb.
Best of luck bhai
The Following User Says Thank You to Maroof Hussain Chishty For This Useful Post:
Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Thursday, March 03, 2011)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by islah_G View Post
What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?, is very easy topic and one can write thosands of words on this topic,
Sir no offense but almost anyone with 10+ days of prep (for essay) can write at least 5000 words on any topic given unlimited time. All the topics are so general that there are no bounds and one's imagination is the limit. The true art is

1)Write in the pressure environment of exam within the stipulated time
2)Differentiate yourself. Anyone can write 1000s of words on any topic but its the content that matters, not the quantity

I am also strictly against the notion that one shouldn't attempt 'common' or 'pet' questions which so called experts advise. I have enough confidence in myself and so should everyone else that they can write an out of this world essay to blow away examiner's mind

adnan52 is on a distinguished road

I forgot to cross my rough work in composition paper.Is it ok?? or ...
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Would appreciate comments and critique on my outline!!

I wrote 2200 words on

What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?

My Outline was

INTRODUCTION
Hallmarks of our dependence
What are truly independent states

HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE
Alignment towards one superpower
1950s
1960s-1980s
1990s
Post 9/11

External Interferences
Dismemberment of East Pakistan 1971

Nuclear Explosions 1998

MAIN CAUSES
Lack of National Integration
Failure of Democracy
Poor Economic Growth
Lack of Education & Health care
Dependence on foreign aid

REMEDIAL MEASURES
Economic Turnaround
National Integration
Provision of Social services
Democracy must be allowed to flourish

CONCLUSION

Outline was on 1.5 pages and essay on 11 pages
The Following User Says Thank You to mani1 For This Useful Post:
Hamza Kahlon (Wednesday, January 18, 2012)