10:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2011 Papers

Old Saturday, February 26, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

I think This Paper was a bit easy than that of CE-2010. Becoz the common topics likke Media, women, Failure of democracy, Disaster management etc can be seen.

9.What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?, is very easy topic and one can write thosands of words on this topic,

maha4799 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rfarooq View Post
6. Disaster management and government preparedness.

I attempted this one and i hope did fine.
ya i think u made a good choice.

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by islah_G View Post
I think This Paper was a bit easy than that of CE-2010. Becoz the common topics likke Media, women, Failure of democracy, Disaster management etc can be seen.

9.What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?, is very easy topic and one can write thosands of words on this topic,
How much did you score in your essay paper, by the way? And how much do people generally score?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Truth is a rare commodity despite the freedom enjoyed by the print and electronic media..

Please koi mujhe Yaqeen dilaye k meray pass honay k chances hain becz I wrote only 7 pages

Introduction

Mightiest of the mighty means,
On which the arm of progress leans,
man's noblest mission to advance,
His woes assuage,his heal enhance,
His rights enforce,his wrongs redress,
Mightiest of the mighty is press.
(Sir John Bowring)

-Power of media
-struggle to achieve freedom
-relationship between freedom of speech and truth
-Keats's line

"Beauty is truth,truth beauty,that is all ye know on earth and all ye need to know"

Print Media
-pre partition news papers' hadn't freedom but truth
-Example of Zamindar newspaper
-Now a days biased columns
-Half truth itself is a lie

Electronic Media

-Convey news without confirming
-produce thrill and sensation
-an influencing power but misuses
-Quote by Conrad

"Power corrupts man and absolute power corrupts absolutely"

Reasons behind untruthfulness

-Political pressure
-materialism(no noble cause)
"materialism is the death of spirituality"
-Islam is not followed whose main emphasis is upon truth

Remedies

-teaching of Islam through instituition of Family
-Holy Prophet sticked to truth in spite of sufferings
-Socrates Example

aakhir mein Ghalib ka shair ager ap logon ko aitraz na ho tou...bcz I wrote it in the end

Saadiq hun apnay qaul pe Ghalib khuda gawah,
kehta hun sach k jhoot ki aadat nahi mujhe..!

(I'm sticked to my saying,God is witness,I speak truth as I'm not used to tell a lie)
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Almasha (Friday, December 09, 2011), Amreen (Saturday, October 06, 2012), dms664 (Thursday, December 08, 2011), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Saturday, February 26, 2011), mhmmdkashif (Monday, March 07, 2011), Mukarrum (Thursday, December 29, 2011), RAKSHAN (Monday, January 02, 2012), Rosa (Friday, December 23, 2011), Seemab (Wednesday, December 21, 2011), silza (Sunday, May 20, 2012), suzaq2005 (Monday, December 26, 2011), virgoan (Friday, March 18, 2011)

gc_sarmad is on a distinguished road
Red face My Essay

Guys i have tried to attempt Disaster Management and government preparedness and almost covered everything .

I had written around 2700 words.
I am trying to list down my outline which i think i have forgotten.

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough
Arrow My outline

What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truely independent state?

Outline

1. Introduction
  • Main points of the stability of a state
  • Good Governance
  • Loyalty of leaders to the nation
  • Democracy
  • Independent Judiciary
  • Foreign Policy
  • Interior policies, planing and legislature
  • Power resources, there best use

2. Hurdles
  • Our economical situation on the day of our independence
  • Migration
  • Division of assets between India and Pakistan
  • Martial laws and economy
  • wars and our economy
  • energy crisis and its impact on our economy
  • War on terror and its impact on our economy and national sovereignity
  • Loss of 4o billion
  • Politics in Pakistan
  • Corruption, Malpractice
  • provincial prejudices
  • Mismanagement of natural resources
  • Debts and Loans
  • Price hiking due to our crippling economy
  • Dissaster, floods, earthquacks
  • Another Dhaka situation in Balochistan
  • Bad policies and bad politics

3. How to be an independent State?
  • To revive our foreign policy
  • to review our ties with other countries (usa)
  • Central Asian countries and Pakistan
  • Pakistan, India Afghanistan relations
  • Pakistan, Iran, India relations and gas pipeline
  • Gawadar port and its use by CA countries and in reward we can get petrollium and gas
  • International debt and Pakistan
  • Good governance
  • strict punishments for such actions which are harmful for whole the nation(corruption)
  • NFC Awards
  • truely managment and use of our natural resources (thar coal)
  • Back industries to make a rapid change nd progress in overall economical situation
  • Steps to the betterment of Law and order
  • Mature legislature
  • Independent Judiciary
  • Loyal Adminstration
  • Acknowlegment of people to back country by saving natural resources through media
  • Conclusion
  • "God helps those who help themselves"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Maroof Hussain Chishty For This Useful Post:
Noor_2009 (Sunday, February 27, 2011), virgoan (Friday, March 18, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by maha4799 View Post
Best of luck yara

inshallah u will be through it smoothly, last time hua tha aise mere sath but i cleared...

So with regards and prayers....
Thanx Maha..ap ne kitnay pages likhay thay last time aur kitnay marks aye?
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

CSS Forum should give me the "Best Guess Award". I suggested three essays and two came in the exams.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...-2011-a-2.html
Amreen (Saturday, October 06, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, February 26, 2011), prestigious (Friday, March 18, 2011), ShirazaH86 (Sunday, February 27, 2011)

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Mein e Bismillah ker deti hun
Logo mera essay nae acha hua,I attempted the first one:
Only 7 pages and perhaps the wrong handling of the topic
:
No physician is really good before he has killed one or two patients. ~Hindu Proverb

You would learn alot from this experience.

Allah bless you
Farrah Zafar (Saturday, February 26, 2011)

Originally Posted by waseem gurmani View Post
CSS Forum should give me the "Best Guess Award". I suggested three essays and two came in the exams.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...-2011-a-2.html
ap award le lain>>>>

yahan pass honay k laalay paray hain
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Maroof Hussain Chishty (Saturday, February 26, 2011)