03:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2011 Papers

Old Friday, March 04, 2011

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
e) None of the statements is true.
wrong answer: "A Vacuum cannot conduct heat". Heat can be radiated only in a vacuum and not conducted or convected.
Still the statement is true , Vaccum cannot conduct heat
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by NNazir View Post
I did my F.Sc. in Pre-med
and I have a fairly good idea of answering the paper

THIS IS SOO TOTALLY NOT CSS LEVEL PAPER

yar CSS is supposed to b tough and challenging not asking abbreviations of
URL
HTTP
HTML etc. any internet user kd answer those!!
Let see the final result dear..its too early to talk about checking criteria...we dont know what is in the mind of Fpsc...:..
With all success,
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mhmmdkashif View Post
Still the statement is true , Vaccum cannot conduct heat
quit rolling bro that's why i said its the correct answer
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
mhmmdkashif (Friday, March 04, 2011)
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

[QUOTE=ghulammujtaba86;273951]Echo is direct reflection of sound
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Echo_(phenomenon)

Some more wrong answers

e) None of these
alkali are elements of first group Na K etc

wrong answer: The correct answer is slaked lime. Its basically a compound of Calcium. The rest of the explanation is in your answer its used by farmers mostly

42) Digestion is wrong. Metabolism is the correct answer. Without metabolism the cells cannot obtain energy to survive/live. so without metabolism you are not a living creature.

ghulammujtaba86 will become famous soon enough

dear it is alkali ?

Alkali metal - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

check your answer you talking about alkaline

Alkaline earth metal - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

i hope it will be clear now
42nd CTP (PSP)

Originally Posted by ghulammujtaba86 View Post
dear it is alkali ?

Alkali metal - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

check your answer you talking about alkaline

Alkaline earth metal - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

i hope it will be clear now
ghulam bhai you have misunderstood the question: It was not about Alkali metals. It was about an Alkali.

I will quote the same sources to you, kindly go through them.

Alkali - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

lemme write the initial definition:

In chemistry, an alkali ( /ˈælkəlaɪ/; from Arabic: Al-Qaly القلي, القالي ) is a basic, ionic salt of an alkali metal or alkaline earth metal element. Some authors also define an alkali as a base that dissolves in water. A solution of a soluble base has a pH greater than 7. The adjective alkaline is commonly used in English as a synonym for base, especially for soluble bases. This broad use of the term is likely to have come about because alkalis were the first bases known to obey the Arrhenius definition of a base and are still among the more common bases.

another source please:

Chemical metallurgy: principles and ... - Google Books

and i quote: "very few alkalis are known the most common being sodium hydroxide (caustic soda) .....calcium hydroxide (slaked lime).
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
ghulammujtaba86 (Friday, March 04, 2011)

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

b) Parasites
Parasites are not a plants.

The correct answer is Epiphytes.

An epiphyte is a plant that grows upon another plant (such as a tree)
ghulammujtaba86 (Friday, March 04, 2011)

ghulammujtaba86 will become famous soon enough

@umar brother

still it is not alkali it is alkaline?

alkali is for first group while alkaline is for second

42nd CTP (PSP)

@umar brother

still it is not alkali it is alkaline?

alkali is for first group while alkaline is for second

please read the definition again "In chemistry, an alkali ( /ˈælkəlaɪ/; from Arabic: Al-Qaly القلي, القالي ) is a basic, ionic salt of an alkali metal or alkaline earth metal element"

or alkaline earth metals. Urdu translation "Ya Alkaline earth metals" ... jiska asan zuban mey matlub banta hay k "alkali metal ya phir alakaline earth metal"..

acha baba! think as you wish to...
42nd CTP (PSP)

and one more thing. at css level an alkali = base although there is a minute difference between the two. please note that all other options are acids