-   CSS 2012 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/)
-   -   Precís & Composition Paper 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/60634-prec-s-composition-paper-2012-a.html)

waqar mohammad Saturday, February 25, 2012 08:20 PM

i wrote the title as "Menace of population growth" :P

sidra siyal Saturday, February 25, 2012 08:23 PM

Precise was really tough , rest of the paper lubly :happy:
my title for precise "Population Question ":cr

Man in Blue Saturday, February 25, 2012 08:41 PM

The precis was taken from a book 'Christen Ethics & Modern Problems' and the actual title of the given para, as given in the book, is 'THE POPULATION QUESTION'. However, that doesn't mean that it can't have any other title...Here is the link

[URL="http://books.google.com.pk/books?id=KghQmmr_DAcC&pg=PA265&lpg=PA265&dq=%22one+of+the+most+ominous+and+discreditable%22&source=bl&ots=4KFDR-qNn8&sig=3BlsfZekvXP2V7pbvaL-g5Zu9q8&hl=en&sa=X&ei=x_9IT-KEPKGn0QW199WcDg&ved=0CCYQ6AEwAQ#v=onepage&q=%22one%20of%20the%20most%20ominous%20and%20discreditable%22&f=false"]Christian Ethics and Modern Problems - W. R. Inge - Google Books[/URL]

[QUOTE=akhan454;407080]similar in meaning
1) BREACH
2)GELID
3)OPULENT
4)VERISIMULATEDORSOMETHING (i dont remember correctly so u can well imagine my answer for it)
5)IOTA

ANTONYMS

6)DESPISE
7)LACKEY
8)EGRESS
9)AMALGAMATE
10)INSIPID

Fill in the blanks

11)knowledges is deep blah blah ____________ springs tht blah blah into mind ( i wrote perenial or something like tht which is wrong)
12)_________lands (the answer was parched)
13) the unruly behaviour of children____________their parents (aggreived)
a.aggreived b) incensed c) d) tempered
14)he insist that the meeting ______ postponed (be)
15) eagle swooped in and ____________ sleeping lizard (carried off).
16) his remarks or answer was so _____________ that everyone was left in doubt. (innocuous which is wrong it should be equivocal i dont know wht made me fill the innocuous choice)
17)
18) the young officer was ____________ the task of medical (charged in)
19)
20) i wont be ___________the book.(part with)[/QUOTE]
the unruly behavior of children____________their parents

Right answer in my view is Tempered..pls explain the reason for your answer

skystar Saturday, February 25, 2012 08:42 PM

The 4th one in similar words is:
verisimilitude which meaning appearance of truth.

xaara~hussain Saturday, February 25, 2012 08:57 PM

[QUOTE=rubraiz;407084]Nowhere in the passage has writer alluded to the DIFFERENCES between them. He only used the word "similarity".

If two things have some similarity, it does not imply that they can not be different.[/QUOTE]
Definitely the can be different.ho to bohot sakta hai.but it is not a guess paper.phir b kuch nahi kah skte.

akhan454 Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:27 PM

@man in blue
well tempered is often use in combination with other word like bad tempered or ill tempered the other choice was incensed but it means extreme anger kind of which make u lost your senses parents seldom are that angry with their children so u kno in my opinion aggreived is the right choice however i may b wrong
@mirzahadi
well i will hav to install a new dictionary in my cell phone then it showed me different meaning of perennial :P

AMSS Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:28 PM

the obj part of my remembrance.plz share missing.
1. Gield
2.iota
3.despise
4.lakey
5.Ammalgamate
6.versimaltitude
7.breach
8.insipid.
No 2.
Me ne immortal springs likha

Man in Blue Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:41 PM

[QUOTE=akhan454;407134]@man in blue
well tempered is often use in combination with other word like bad tempered or ill tempered the other choice was incensed but it means extreme anger kind of which make u lost your senses parents seldom are that angry with their children so u kno in my opinion aggreived is the right choice however i may b wrong
@mirzahadi
well i will hav to install a new dictionary in my cell phone then it showed me different meaning of perennial :P[/QUOTE]
I think you are right.. :)

Ahmed Faisal Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:47 PM

I also chose tempered:dd

O Yes...My Fill in the Blanks are virtually correct:bow

AMSS Saturday, February 25, 2012 10:08 PM

breach
1. Secret 2. Openinig 3. Hard 4. ?
Mine was secret.
2.gield
A.hot , soft ,hard cold
Hard tha,tuka
3.versimaltitude
A.variety b. Large num , 3? 4? Variety
4.iota
Mean to zarey ce b thora
1. Ammalgmate
Separate.

1. A ten-feet löng snake made people run here and there

Correction"made people to run"

4.Fear from God
Correct

6.He has come yesterday

He came yesterday

7.Arshad's downfall was due to nothing else than pride.

Arshad's downfall was due to his pride.

7.Do not avoid to consuld a doctor

Do not forget to consult with the doctor

Kindly check it.

03:15 AM (GMT +5)