-   CSS 2012 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/)
-   -   Precís & Composition Paper 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/60634-prec-s-composition-paper-2012-a.html)

Kamran Ahmed Sunday, February 26, 2012 12:48 AM

How about " Ills of overpopulation and its control"?

css2013 Sunday, February 26, 2012 01:15 AM

"Redmix" how did yOU attempt this paper? Those who attempted this year are complaining that paper was dIfficult. so please share Your experience regarding cOmposition paper..

redmax Sunday, February 26, 2012 01:32 AM

[QUOTE=css2013;407218]"Redmix" how did yOU attempt this paper? Those who attempted this year are complaining that paper was dIfficult. so please share Your experience regarding cOmposition paper..[/QUOTE]

May be it was difficult for those who don't pay much attention to spellings such as putting 'i' instead of 'a'. I found the paper not very challenging. It's difficulty level is average and that's the least a candidate should expect in a competitive examination for recruitment in BPS-17.

[B]P.S[/B]: I did not appear this year. I'm awaiting final result of CE-2011. I hope I need not retake this exam, inshaAllah.

[B]Regards,[/B]

zuhaib ahmed Sunday, February 26, 2012 01:55 AM

[B]Fear God. [/B] Fear is used as a verb.
One should fear God and keep his commandments.
There should be fear of God in every one's heart.
Here fear is not used as the verb. And, fear follows OF not From.
Correct was. [B]Fear God[/B].

1. A ten foot-long snake made people run here and there.

2. We are going to the concert so are they.

4. Fear God.

6. He came yesterday.

8. Do not forget to consult a doctor.

7. Nothing [B]BUT[/B] pride.

Are these correct?

Adnans3041 Sunday, February 26, 2012 02:03 AM

order of the answers

Dear all kindly guide me.

I answered ENGLISH PRECIS PAPER in reverse order like 6,5,4,3,2. This is my first attempt.

Was it ok or some marks will be deducted.????

Please guide.

zuhaib ahmed Sunday, February 26, 2012 02:09 AM

[QUOTE=Adnans3041;407238]Dear all kindly guide me.

I answered ENGLISH PRECIS PAPER in reverse order like 6,5,4,3,2. This is my first attempt.

Was it ok or some marks will be deducted.????

Please guide.

Thanks.[/QUOTE]

No. No marks will be deducted for this pattern. :)

zuhaib ahmed Sunday, February 26, 2012 02:26 AM

He said to us, "You cannot do this problem alone".
[B]
He told us that we could not do that problem alone. [/B]

The beggar asked the rich lady if she could not pity the sufferings of an old and miserable man and help him with a rupee or two.

[B]The beggar said to the rich lady, "Can you not pity the sufferings of an old and miserable man and help him with a rupee or two?"[/B]

The Commander said to the soldiers, "March on".

[B]The Commander ordered the soldiers to march on. [/B]

He entreated his master respectfully to pardon him as it was his first fault.
[B]
He said to his master, "Please, pardon me as it is my first fault." [/B]

The officer threatened the peon to come in time otherwise he would be turned out.

[B]The officer said to the peon, "Come in time otherwise you will be turned out."[/B]

They said, "Brave! Imran, what a shot".

[B]They exclaimed with excitement to Imran for his shot. [/B]

Are these correct?

umarabbas Sunday, February 26, 2012 03:04 AM

[QUOTE=zuhaib ahmed;407247]He said to us, "You cannot do this problem alone".
[B]
The beggar asked the rich lady if she could not pity the sufferings of an old and miserable man and help him with a rupee or two.

[B]The beggar said to the rich lady, "Can you not pity the sufferings of an old and miserable man and help him with a rupee or two?"[/B]

correction: help "me" and not help "him"

They said, "Brave! Imran, what a shot".

[B]They exclaimed with excitement to Imran for his shot. [/B]

i have personally never come across something like exclaimed with excitement. It should be they "applauded"

umarabbas Sunday, February 26, 2012 03:17 AM

[QUOTE=akhan454;407080]similar in meaning

Fill in the blanks

13) the unruly behaviour of children____________their parents (aggreived) - aggrieved is hurt

I wrote incensed for altogether different reasons. Aggreived is to be hurt and incensed is to be angry. children cant hurt you :) they can make you angry :haha

you need a verb to be plugged in here. Aggrieved is adjective and not a verb. incensed is a verb. (the verb form would have been grieves)

a.aggreived b) incensed c) d) tempered

Yaldram Sunday, February 26, 2012 04:42 AM

[I]Q: What is the difference between human beings' fear of death and children's fear of darkness?[/I]

my answer was. that the fear of darkness can b conquered, and one can over come darkness, but death is inevitable u cant overcome it..

dunno if its correct or wrong, ab to kar deya hai jo karna tha..

05:27 PM (GMT +5)