11:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2013 Papers

Old Thursday, February 28, 2013

ENGR HIZBULLAH is on a distinguished road
Default Essay

This paper is not tough as some regard it..
The Following User Says Thank You to ENGR HIZBULLAH For This Useful Post:
ashiq e hussain (Tuesday, March 05, 2013)

ENGR HIZBULLAH is on a distinguished road
Default Essay

Interesting paper
The Following User Says Thank You to ENGR HIZBULLAH For This Useful Post:
ashiq e hussain (Tuesday, March 05, 2013)

Arooje Nasir is on a distinguished road

point is dat atleast v tried to put efforts... and v gained experience.....

Riyaa khan is on a distinguished road

THANKYOU for all the wishes to 2013 aspirants I m one of the aspirant of 2013 please pray keep.giving us wishes
Very easy essay paper n topics
Old Friday, March 01, 2013

MisbahMalik is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
I think I should share the outline before it vanishes off my mind.

My outline which I can recall:

-introduction
-non tech age w/o internet and telephone
-sincere relationships
-slow pace of life
-arranged marriages
-love marriages
-postal letters
-romeo Juliet, heer ranjha, adam khan durkhanai

- telephone and mobile age
- internet age
- Internet relay chat (IRC) , msn , yahoo messengers
- Orkut
- Facebook 2004
- mark zukerberg idea of socializing online for educational institutions
- Twitter
- Focus on Facebook as it is the concerned social network
- Positive use of Facebook
- Negative use of Facebook
- Discrete private messaging and chat option - how it works
-Flirting with multiple people
-Effects on marital life of married couples
-divorce rate on the rise
- honor killings
- video chat
-dating culture promotion
- showing off amid blood relations on social networks
- mock up relationships
- greedy young hunters searching old but rich ladies
- old and rich ladies luring young men for physical needs
- time pass relationships
- cheating couples
-broken families
-Recommendations / cure
- nothing is good or bad but its use
- Educating people
- employing religious clerics to educate people
- strict control by parents
- controlled and monitored internet access
- early marriages, kill frustration
- Conclusion
(end on positive note)

My essay was small and people taunted me for writing such small essay. 2 pages for outline and 13 pages essay. I am satisfied with the essay and leaving the results on Allah.

A comprehensive outline indeed.

I attempted the same topic. The very thing that I tried to manage was that I must stick to the essay title. From your outline, it seems you went away many times from the topic. However, it depends on the emphasis you put in your essay under these headings.
emran ali (Friday, March 01, 2013)
Old Saturday, March 02, 2013

seher bano will become famous soon enough

I attempted Means and purpose of Education...

My outline was:
Quotation dali.... Nelson Mandela ki Education se related
Introduction
Means of Education
Purposes:
1. Economic Purpose..
(i) to gain technology
(ii) To compete with others
(iii) To boost agricultural production by educating farmers
(iv) Industrial education
2. Sociological purpose...
(i) To develop peaceful society
(ii) To educate the people
(iii) To make the people healthy
(iv) Poverty alleviation
(v) To reduce the ethnic/linguistic problems
3. Political pupose..
(i) to produce honest leadership
(ii) .......................................or bhi kuch points likhe is me...yaad nahi

4. Psychological purpose...
(i) to make the people mentally strong
(ii) no desensitization
(iii).......................aik do points or the is mein
5. Conclusion....
Last quotation likhi magar half as invigilator snatched the paper because time was over

Problem is that my length was not more than 1000 words with no proof reading except Introduction and Conclusion..
Now please comment what are the chances??
The Following User Says Thank You to seher bano For This Useful Post:
The Manager (Wednesday, June 12, 2013)

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by MisbahMalik View Post
A comprehensive outline indeed.

I attempted the same topic. The very thing that I tried to manage was that I must stick to the essay title. From your outline, it seems you went away many times from the topic. However, it depends on the emphasis you put in your essay under these headings.
Every heading is to augment the topic directly or indirectly.

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2

uzairhashmi2 is on a distinguished road
Default Social Networks

I chose the last one, which was about social media and its impact on true and sincere relations... I started my essay with the decline of personal relations between individuals, then the Interstate/ Regional/Inter provincial relations, and finally the International Relations, being seriously damaged due to facebook, twitter etc. Primary reasons being, privacy breach, over-socialization, fake identities, aggravation of ethnic differences, negative nationalist approach, by-passing diplomacy(international context), no code of conduct, less adjudication and law enforcement over unauthorized and irresponsible use of social media etc, I emphasized that all of this is being spreaded through pages and posts igniting hatred among the people, which gave birth to Xin-Xiang Revolt in china, Arab Spring etc ... I quoted advantages of the social media, and gave recommendations such as law making, strengthening cyber crimes department, ethical grooming of people, and personal realization by the people about the responsible and healthy use of social media. I concluded that social media is a necessary evil, and we cannot ignore its advantages, moreover it will take time to get mature as it is new and there is vast capacity of improvement... I am afraid that the essay I wrote was hardly of 2000 words, but the outline was properly sketched covering all the relevant points... What do you say, is it satisfactory or I messed up again...

uzairhashmi2 is on a distinguished road

I also attempted the same topic, which was about social media and its impact on true and sincere relations... I started my essay with the decline of personal relations between individuals, then the Interstate/ Regional/Inter provincial relations, and finally the International Relations, being seriously damaged due to facebook, twitter etc. Primary reasons being, privacy breach, over-socialization, fake identities, aggravation of ethnic differences, negative nationalist approach, by-passing diplomacy(international context), no code of conduct, less adjudication and law enforcement over unauthorized and irresponsible use of social media etc, I emphasized that all of this is being spreaded through pages and posts igniting hatred among the people, which gave birth to Xin-Xiang Revolt in china, Arab Spring etc ... I quoted advantages of the social media, and gave recommendations such as law making, strengthening cyber crimes department, ethical grooming of people, and personal realization by the people about the responsible and healthy use of social media. I concluded that social media is a necessary evil, and we cannot ignore its advantages, moreover it will take time to get mature as it is new and there is vast capacity of improvement... I am afraid that the essay I wrote was hardly of 2000 words, but the outline was properly sketched covering all the relevant points... What do you say, is it satisfactory or I messed up again...

majid rehman is on a distinguished road

I attempted essay on gender equality is myth.
My outline

introduction
nature has created man and women with different biological and psychological properties.
matriarchal society
shift from matriarchal to patriarchal society
women in ancient civilizations:
a) Greek civilization
b) Roman civilization
c) English common law
d) Women in Hinduism and gave ideas of Aristotle and Shakespeare
women in Islam-a natural role
Women in west after world wars
myth of gender equality in modern world
problems of women in Pakistan ( i gave few problems of women)
legislation for women rights in Pakistan(establishment of ministry,women bank and other bills)
conclusion.

kindly evaluate.