-   CSS 2015 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2015-papers/)
-   -   Islamic History & Culture Papers 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2015-papers/99197-islamic-history-culture-papers-2015-a.html)

Fahad Ahsaan Wednesday, February 18, 2015 05:39 PM

Islamic History & Culture Papers 2015

Q.2. How did the Islamic Civilization contribute the scientific achievement?
Q.3. Give a short sketch of Arab Academies and their teachers in Baghdad.
Q.4. Define Islamic Art,discuss its main feature and influence on the global society
Q.5. Does Islamic Society need renaissance and reformation discuss
Q.6. Estimate the colonial impact on muslim society under European rule.
Q.7. Describe the influence of Islam on western social institutions.
Q.8. Write Detail Note (a) Al Marwardi (b) Abu al Qasim al- Zaharawi

Fahad Ahsaan Wednesday, February 18, 2015 05:50 PM

Islamic History and Culture Subjective of Paper I

Q.2. Describe the important dignities of Koreshites at the advent of Islam

Q.3. Give an analytical study of Hudaibiyah Treaty and state what caan be learnt from this treaty.

Q.4. Give the detailed sketch of Judiciary during period of the Caliph Umar Farooq (RA).

Q.5. Discuss the ways and means through Islam spread in the western Asia

Q.6. The Spanish Muslim Created a splendid civilizationand organized economic life. Comment.

Q.7.Explain the difference between Jihad and Terrorism through Quran and Sunnah

Q.8. Write note A. Kindi B. Farabi

Roqayyah Wednesday, February 18, 2015 07:02 PM

MCQs of paper 1

1.Mohammad was born in which year? 1st year of elephent (b), 1st georgian (c) 1st qureshities (d). none
2. Mohammed on migration from makkah to madina stayed in a camp for a while?
3.“Ur” was civilization of?
4. Family name of prophet muhammed?
5. Namaz for sun eclipse?
6. kitab alqanoon-ul masoodi written by?
7. baghdad was formed by?
8. when spain was conquered by muslims who were ruling there?
9. hispaniya penninsula

WasimBhai Wednesday, February 18, 2015 07:18 PM

A wonderful exam, scholarly to put it precisely. Loved it. And if you are wondering from where did colonialism and art history question arise then: Vali Nasr's essay from Oxford History of Islam, and Art History essay from Cambridge History of Islam Volume 6 Last Chapter.

FAIRUFF Wednesday, February 18, 2015 07:25 PM

[QUOTE=Roqayyah;805353]1.Mohammad was born in which year? 1st year of elephent (b), 1st georgian (c) 1st qureshities (d). none
2. Mohammed on migration from makkah to madina stayed in a camp for a while?
3.“Ur” was civilization of?
4. Family name of prophet muhammed?
5. Namaz for sun eclipse?
6. kitab alqanoon-ul masoodi written by?
7. baghdad was formed by?
8. when spain was conquered by muslims who were ruling there?
9. hispaniya penninsula[/QUOTE]

1: 1st year of elephant
2:
3:iraq, i guess so
4: abul qasim
5: namaz for drought: istasqa
6:al beruni
7:mansur
8:
9: iberian peninsula
10: najd in arabia

Introuvable fella Wednesday, February 18, 2015 07:30 PM

Please share MCQs.

Ibn Nafi also known as? Zaiyab
First person in subcontinent who try to modernise Islam? Sir Syed
Real name of T. B Irwing?
Days of tashreq in the month of? Zul-Hajjah
Najad is in? Iraq, Arabia, Egypt, None.

malik20 Wednesday, February 18, 2015 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=WasimBhai;805359]A wonderful exam, scholarly to put it precisely. Loved it. And if you are wondering from where did colonialism and art history question arise then: Vali Nasr's essay from Oxford History of Islam, and Art History essay from Cambridge History of Islam Volume 6 Last Chapter.[/QUOTE]

Waseem bhai me tou chakra gya hun..Ye topic tou dekhe tk nahi. Plz apni tyaari ka format share krein. facebook pe agr chat ho jae tou karam nawazi ho gi..:D

Roqayyah Wednesday, February 18, 2015 08:03 PM

[QUOTE=FAIRUFF;805364]1: 1st year of elephant
2:
3:iraq, i guess so
4: abul qasim
5: namaz for drought: istasqa
6:al beruni
7:mansur
8:
9: iberian peninsula
10: najd in arabia[/QUOTE]

namaz for drought or solar eclipse?

WasimBhai Wednesday, February 18, 2015 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=malik20;805381]Waseem bhai me tou chakra gya hun..Ye topic tou dekhe tk nahi. Plz apni tyaari ka format share krein. facebook pe agr chat ho jae tou karam nawazi ho gi..:D[/QUOTE]

Haha, meray dost jab tak nateeja nahin aa jata tab tak andon ko gin-nay ki baat hay yeh. Imtihaan diya ham nay, aur abb yeh mumtahin par munhasir hay kay woh hamien kis qabil samjhay.

Facebook, I don't really use. Skype?

Finally, just read. Read a lot. The Economist, The Dawn, The Hindu, The Herald must. And read all the books, develop an interest. If someone talks to you about Tom Holland, or Patricia Crone, or Robert Hoyland you should know. And of course Hitti and Ameer Ali are necessary to just clear. Finally, I loved, absolutely loved conclusion to Chapter 1 of Cambridge History of Islam Volume 1 written by Dr. Fancis Bacon, it is the chapter about the time from 600AD to 705AD. Do read it, you may find yourself on a remarkable journey. It isn't a panacea to get through CSS but will be very satisfying personally.

Introuvable fella Wednesday, February 18, 2015 08:16 PM

[QUOTE=Roqayyah;805383]namaz for drought or solar eclipse?[/QUOTE]

It was about drought.

02:44 AM (GMT +5)