-   CSS 2016 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2016-papers/)
-   -   English precis and composition paper 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2016-papers/107681-english-precis-composition-paper-2016-a.html)

exclusively Sunday, February 21, 2016 04:46 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;913860]Stupidity of mine slaughtering trend is beyond my comprehension.You mean paper checkers [B]deliberately[/B] fail students.[/QUOTE]

Yes, they deliberately fail because they need only a certain number of candidates for the further phases i.e viva & psychometric tests. Besides, it has been an incompetency of FPSC in targeting one paper every year. This time essay paper is going to be the main target in slaughtering. Since the composition paper is 35% out of the course, so FPSC is likely going to be lenient in the marking as per the nature and trend of paper. It is far easier to fail essay paper.

Lunatic bird Sunday, February 21, 2016 05:38 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;913832]Synonyms:
1. Nabob : [B]Bigiwig [/B]
2. Pall : [B]Satiate [/B]
3. Sacrosanct: [B]Sacred [/B]
4. Louche: [B]Indecent[/B]
5. Stentorian: [B]Loud [/B]
6. Loquacious: [B]talkative [/B]
7. Chimera: [B]Illusion [/B]
8. Temerity: [B]Stupid [/B]
9. Propinquity: [B]nearness[/B]
10. Vociferous: [B]Strident [/B]

Antonyms:
1. Germane: [B]irrelevant[/B]
2. Fatuous: [B]sensible[/B]
3. Sapient:
4. Mutational
5. Impecunious
6. Irascible : [B]placid[/B]
7. Approbate : [B]condemn[/B]
8. Supercilious: [B]meek[/B]
9. Quiescent: [B]active[/B]
10. Sartorial: [B]cheerful[/B]

Hats off to FPSC for setting such a horrific paper that is around 35% out of the syllabus. Thanks to Lord at least this time my synonyms and antonyms went better and I am hoping to sail this horrific paper.

My 13+ vocabs are correct. 3 Analogies, 4 corrections, 4 idioms, 5 Pairs of words, 2 punctuation, Narrative passage was fine but not really good, translations and précis done really well but in the last I was short of time so could not manage to solve all the comprehension well. However, I am hoping for the best. Wishing you all the best of luck :)[/QUOTE]
Good to know that your English p&C went satisfactory.Hope u'll sail through this time around.BTW,where is you essay outline? I have been looking for it and which one did u attempt?
And yes, good look for optional ones.

ursula Sunday, February 21, 2016 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;913870] Majority for example would have [B]mixed up gender with sex in gender equality essay. Likewise foreign aid would have been taken either as donation or debt only.[/QUOTE][/B]
Very important point raised,at my hall a lady was also bashing that women are talented and they compete against the odds more audaciously than her counter parts. Word [B]Gender[/B] itself is very controversial within the sociopolitical settings of Pakistan.

[QUOTE=exclusively;913873]Yes, they deliberately fail because they need only a certain number of candidates for the further phases i.e viva & psychometric tests. Besides, it has been an incompetency of FPSC in targeting one paper every year. This time essay paper is going to be the main target in slaughtering. Since the composition paper is 35% out of the course, so FPSC is likely going to be lenient in the marking as per the nature and trend of paper. It is far easier to fail essay paper.[/QUOTE]
Yeah!I know system is at the verge of collapse,still we hope that examiner will be fair and impartial.May Allah make us successful.Ameen
Just recheck your synonyms again,I found some incorrect.:)
[QUOTE=Lunatic bird;913882]Good to know that your English p&C went satisfactory.Hope u'll sail through this time around.BTW,where is you essay outline? I have been looking for it and which one did u attempt?
And yes, good look for optional ones.[/QUOTE]
Inshallah all of us paste our outlines,but after the papers: i hope we will learn from each other's mistake.:thinking
Bundle of thanks to all of you for providing me answers.:)

Muhammad Masoom Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:11 PM

precise issue resolved or still un-resolved? those who have done in the first person will they be able to get marks?

ishti ahmad Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:28 PM

Aoa wat are average marks for per questions in comprehension of this paper???

qublai khan Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:29 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Masoom;913943]precise issue resolved or still un-resolved? those who have done in the first person will they be able to get marks?[/QUOTE]
it is necessary that one should write in third person.

Sonia bukhari
Jahangir exam cram

Sent from my A10 using Tapatalk

Muhammad Masoom Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:31 PM

those who have done in first person should deduct their precise marks from the total ?

ishti ahmad Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:34 PM

And also for precise and title from 15 and 5 respecticely

Muhammad Masoom Sunday, February 21, 2016 10:38 PM

what will be the fate of those who have solved in the first pronoun. will they be awarded no score or just some deduction. though the site from where the paragraph has been picked by the examiners contains also the solution in the first pronoun.

abbas khan 119 Sunday, February 21, 2016 11:03 PM

Sir you may be having better idea so kindly please enlighten us with your own views. As for i know, in exploring the world book on page 966 precise has been written in first form, another book" write in style" also allows the use of personal pronouns. Besides my friend, who is ma English and cleared pms twice, also endorsed the idea to use first pronouns.

12:43 AM (GMT +5)