Wednesday, April 17, 2024
02:23 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2017 Papers

Old Monday, March 20, 2017

akkk is on a distinguished road

ESSAY:: are modern war not holy war?
.causes of holy war.:::
1 Disunity among muslim umaah .

2 Creation of ISIS to defame Islam.

3 Middle east crisis is a project for greater Israel.

4 American invasions on Muslim states after 9/11 inside job.

5 Killings of non-Muslims by the funded extremists in Muslim states.

6 Formation of Islamic military alliance to tackle NATO states who are involved in holy war.

7 Create reasons for civil wars within Muslim state for further expeditions.

8 Installations of puppet governments to weaken and plunder muslim states.

9 To label muslims as terrorists in the western world.

10 Media is a tool to show controversies regarding the lifestyle of muslims .

11 American interest to conflict between shia-sunni leaders in world politics .

12 Bashing of western leaders against Muslims in their election campaigns.

.Effects of holy war,
1 Victimization of Muslim immigrants .

2 Muslims mass migration with lost hope.

3 Genocide of Muslims in all war zones of this century

4 Islamophobia is growing

5 Radicalization

6 terrorism is increasing day by day

7 Humanity is suffering.

8 Maximum chances of World war 3.

9 Arms race.

10 Brain wash of the western people against Islam and Muslims.

11 Impartiality of UNO regarding Muslims rights.

12 Sectarianism .

Solution to end this holy war:

1 Nato states should call back their army from war zones.

2 To empower UNO by finishing the hegemony of VETO STATES .

3 Ban on military alliance such as nato or Islamic military alliance.

4 To resolve Palestine-israel issue peacefully.

5 Religious clergies should play their role in media to remove misunderstandings
6 To find similarities between Christianity, Judaism and Islam for love and peace. (as sir syed ahmed khan had done after war of independence ).

7 UN should ban journalists who hit religions .

8 UNO member states referendum for peace invasions .
emarks on my outline .[/QUOTE]

whitehulk Friend i already give comment on your outline that your outline is missing main theme of topic.But outline doesn't give view that you are failed in essay.It depends upon material.If you provide relevant material by considering main theme of topic.Then insha ALLAH you will passed exam.So don't worry,It depends upon examiner.Hope for best.We are not here to decide pass or fail of you in exam.Now i am presenting my instance why i considered these war as holy war.Holy war are those war which is fought for religious purposes.Ghazwa badr,khandaq all are pure holy war as there is no political element in these war.But war of modern era are also a holy war.I give evidences to prove my point.I didn't give evidences that never exist.For example i give evidences in ttp war as during era of nawaz sharif,government are agreed on negotiation with ttp in march 2014 but ttp scholar imposed sharia so negotiation failed.After attack on jinnah international airpot in june 2014 war again started and still continue so we called its holy war as it is due to imposed of sharia by ttp on basis of sword.Similar case for pakistan and india.If there is no relgious difference and all of hindu accept islam then this war automatically end.But religious difference are exploited by political parties specially bjp which is fanatic hindu party whose member narendra modi also involved in gujrat killing of 2002 revealed by his one of his associate babu bajrangi and this war is not end.In every war holy element is present and if holy element is present we cann't neglect these holy element.modern war are not pure holy war but still we can called its holy war.There are alot of thing which i dicussed to prove my point that exist in reality.That is why i again repeated to those people who only concentrate on english but neglect knowledge got nothing when essay of such type is asked in exam that required strong analytical skill as well as knowledge so first priority is given to knowledge and then given importance to english.That is reason english essay is difficult.It is not difficut due to english but it is difficult as you proved your stance without diverting from topic and this required knowlege and full command over optional as well as compulsory topic specially islamiat,current affair and pakistan affair.
The Following User Says Thank You to akkk For This Useful Post:
Whitehulk (Friday, March 31, 2017)
Old Friday, March 31, 2017

Whitehulk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by akkk View Post

whitehulk Friend i already give comment on your outline that your outline is missing main theme of topic.But outline doesn't give view that you are failed in essay.It depends upon material.If you provide relevant material by considering main theme of topic.Then insha ALLAH you will passed exam.So don't worry,It depends upon examiner.Hope for best.We are not here to decide pass or fail of you in exam.Now i am presenting my instance why i considered these war as holy war.Holy war are those war which is fought for religious purposes.Ghazwa badr,khandaq all are pure holy war as there is no political element in these war.But war of modern era are also a holy war.I give evidences to prove my point.I didn't give evidences that never exist.For example i give evidences in ttp war as during era of nawaz sharif,government are agreed on negotiation with ttp in march 2014 but ttp scholar imposed sharia so negotiation failed.After attack on jinnah international airpot in june 2014 war again started and still continue so we called its holy war as it is due to imposed of sharia by ttp on basis of sword.Similar case for and india.If there is no relgious difference and all of hindu accept islam then this war automatically end.But religious difference are exploited by political parties specially bjp which is fanatic hindu party whose member narendra modi also involved in gujrat killing of 2002 revealed by his one of his associate babu bajrangi and this war is not end.In every war holy element is present and if holy element is present we cann't neglect these holy element.modern war are not pure holy war but still we can called its holy war.There are alot of thing which i dicussed to prove my point that exist in reality.That is why i again repeated to those people who only concentrate on english but neglect knowledge got nothing when essay of such type is asked in exam that required strong analytical skill as well as knowledge so first priority is given to knowledge and then given importance to english.That is reason english essay is difficult.It is not difficut due to english but it is difficult as you proved your stance without diverting from topic and this required knowlege and full command over optional as well as compulsory topic specially islamiat,current affair and affair.
brother thank you . you are right that the main idea is to prove stance as modern wars are really holy war. hence i tried to give the examples of holiness of modern wars in my outline.

i have not appeared in this exam and i just shared my idea on this topic.
The Following User Says Thank You to Whitehulk For This Useful Post:
akkk (Friday, March 31, 2017)
Old Wednesday, April 12, 2017

kanwaliqbal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by elect View Post
Dear Seniors,
I am taking CE-2017 and wrote essay on "more and more international military engagements by the United Nations, Is the world moving towards peace". Below is my outline.

1. Introduction
2. Organizational Structure of the UN
a. Creation and members/size of the UN
b. Unbalanced power structure (members with VETO power)
c. Role of third world countries in the UN
3. Purpose of formation of the UN
a. Intended purpose of the UN
b. Role it is playing towards world peace
c. Role it can play for world peace
4. Military Engagements under the UN
a. Peace missions lead by the UN
i. Congo
ii. Bosnia
b. Role of Pakistan in Peace missions
c. Military Engagements by NATO/USA under the permission of UN
i. Vietnam
ii. Afghanistan
iii. Iraq
iv. Libya
5. Silence of the UN on Military Engagements of member nations on other countries/areas
a. Kashmir Issue
i. UN Resolution
ii. Practical Role of the UN
b. Israel/Palestine
i. israel expansion in Palestine Area
6. Assessment of the effectiveness of the UN for World Peace
a. Comparison of the role it can play and it is playing
7. Suggestion to make the UN effective in achieving peace in world
a. Stop backing military expeditions
b. Abolish concept of VETO Power
c. All the nations should have equal rights in UN
d. Enforce its resolutions
8. Conclusions

Please comment will it be enough to pass the essay paper.
i do not think its enough and relevant. followed a very typical pattern. it really not touches the essence of the topic.
Old Saturday, May 06, 2017

Muhammad Imran ISO is on a distinguished road
Default MashAllah

It is struggle for the Nation.
Old Monday, May 08, 2017

ihsan ullah khatana is on a distinguished road

bro...u should share outlines, i think
Old Friday, May 12, 2017

Maddiha nasim is on a distinguished road
Default More and more military engagements by the UN

Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywher( Martin luther king)
Introduction:
1) what is Un?
2)proponent of peace, security and human rights all over the world
3)Declarations related to peace,security and humarights
3.1:
i dnt remember now
2:Military engagements
1) Afghanistan(since najib ullah's govt)
2)A road to iraq
3) Kashmir(touched history+ 2015 general assenmbly speech by Nawaz sharif n its response by the UN)

3:Biased attitude towards muslim countries leading toward misunderstandng of Islam .while :
1)islam:a religion of peace
2)relevant ahadiths and quranic verses
3) leopd weisse views( only one quotation
4) theory of end of histry (just theme)

4:other top failures by Un in maintaining peace..
1) use of veto power
2)
The cold war
3)Rawanda
4) Srilanka
5)Nuclear Proliferation
6)Terrorism
7)srebrenica massacre
8)khymer rouge(1975-1979)
9)Darfur
10)somalia
5) current condition of syria
6) quotation... i dnt remember now
7: what are the needed reforms
there were five points i dnt rem,ember yet
8) conclusion : i summed up by asking several questions as sir n kaha t jhanjhor dena hy... why what who ,how etc.... plus arrival of donald trump...nd the future of the world with strong influence of us on un...
it was about 3300 words essay full of quotations quranic verse ahadiths...like
Allah abhors those who disturb the peace of the world ( i wrote source as well ...now i forgot it)
Indeed,peace is the essential message of islam...
it was statistical as well....as un provided aid to Us in iraq of $8 billion ...un resolution,,kofi annan views and ameria self defence

i added a book name Tower of babbles...which was a defamation..as it was written dat only 77 countries hv democratic regimes among 193 members of Un... so in reforms i sugggested the improvement in this regard...
one reform was By us at one time...wen it decide to ...some kind...i dnt know now...resultanlty us won the elections or un ka wae status brqarar raha....iss trha s kuch tha...
plz evaluate my essay ...m worried about it
Old Friday, May 12, 2017

PartyPooper is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Maddiha nasim View Post
Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywher( Martin luther king)

Introduction:

1) what is Un?

2)proponent of peace, security and human rights all over the world

3)Declarations related to peace,security and humarights

3.1:

i dnt remember now

2:Military engagements

1) Afghanistan(since najib ullah's govt)

2)A road to iraq

3) Kashmir(touched history+ 2015 general assenmbly speech by Nawaz sharif n its response by the UN)

3:Biased attitude towards muslim countries leading toward misunderstandng of Islam .while :

1)islam:a religion of peace

2)relevant ahadiths and quranic verses

3) leopd weisse views( only one quotation

4) theory of end of histry (just theme)

4:other top failures by Un in maintaining peace..

1) use of veto power

2)

The cold war

3)Rawanda

4) Srilanka

5)Nuclear Proliferation

6)Terrorism

7)srebrenica massacre

8)khymer rouge(1975-1979)

9)Darfur

10)somalia

5) current condition of syria

6) quotation... i dnt remember now

7: what are the needed reforms

there were five points i dnt rem,ember yet

8) conclusion : i summed up by asking several questions as sir n kaha t jhanjhor dena hy... why what who ,how etc.... plus arrival of donald trump...nd the future of the world with strong influence of us on un...

it was about 3300 words essay full of quotations quranic verse ahadiths...like

Allah abhors those who disturb the peace of the world ( i wrote source as well ...now i forgot it)

Indeed,peace is the essential message of islam...

it was statistical as well....as un provided aid to Us in iraq of $8 billion ...un resolution,,kofi annan views and ameria self defence

i added a book name Tower of babbles...which was a defamation..as it was written dat only 77 countries hv democratic regimes among 193 members of Un... so in reforms i sugggested the improvement in this regard...

one reform was By us at one time...wen it decide to ...some kind...i dnt know now...resultanlty us won the elections or un ka wae status brqarar raha....iss trha s kuch tha...

plz evaluate my essay ...m worried about it

In the context of UN interventions, "is the world moving towards peace?" was the question asked. Nowhere have you answered this question in your write-up. Don't want to discourage you, but I think you should start preparing for the next attempt.
Old Friday, May 12, 2017

firstly...it is clear from the essay that military engagements are not bringing flowers...
secondly... biased attitude towards muslims is also bringing flowers...thirdly... i hav written cleary that in my conclusion i hv written the strong influenc on Un policies by Us and with the election of donald trump world will surely not mov towrds peace...as half of the world z the vctm of superpower decsns... now further kia add kerna tha ap mjhy bta dain tak m nxt attempt m likh auunn : D
Old Friday, May 12, 2017

PartyPooper is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Maddiha nasim View Post
firstly...it is clear from the essay that military engagements are not bringing flowers...
secondly... biased attitude towards muslims is also bringing flowers...thirdly... i hav written cleary that in my conclusion i hv written the strong influenc on Un policies by Us and with the election of donald trump world will surely not mov towrds peace...as half of the world z the vctm of superpower decsns... now further kia add kerna tha ap mjhy bta dain tak m nxt attempt m likh auunn : D

You kept babbling about particular UN interventions throughout the length of your essay.

First you talked about the UN itself which was not required and is totally irrelevant. Then you launched into declarations which is even more irrelevant. Then you brought Islam into the mix out of nowhere without making any context. What does misunderstanding about Islam has anything to do with the topic? Nothing.

Then you went back to talking about particular UN engagements once again (as if the reader/examiner hadn't already had enough of it).

Then you begin a discussion about reforms (reforms about what?). No context, no debate linking UN engagements with peace, and suddenly we see a discussion about reforms!

Then you shook us with the conclusion. No doubt aap ne apni irrelevance se hmein jhanjhorr diya.

^^I evaluated your essay in detail, as you asked for it yourself. If it sounds harsh, please know I have your best interests at heart. Improvement comes with criticism. Try a better teacher next time (as your present teacher seems to have failed to train you in staying relevant through the essay).
Old Friday, May 12, 2017

hats off to ur criticism
The Following User Says Thank You to Maddiha nasim For This Useful Post:
PartyPooper (Friday, May 12, 2017)