10:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS 2020 Papers

Old Friday, November 06, 2020

arunkhatwani is on a distinguished road
Default Recounting Procedure

Please guide me regarding recounting procedure.

I can't digest my marks in Sociology and Criminology. I got more than 60 marks in both of them, in 2018. And this time, I am flunked in both of them. My Sociology paper went very well, even more better than that of 2018 attempt. I was expecting more than 70 marks in it. I just want to satisfy myself. Kindly, guide that how I can get the marks recounted.

raziwaqar is on a distinguished road
Default In the same boat

My sociology paper went absolutely brilliant! so did criminology! got 60 plus in previous attempts but flunked here! it makes no sense whatsoever.

waqarsa is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by arunkhatwani View Post
Please guide me regarding recounting procedure.

I can't digest my marks in Sociology and Criminology. I got more than 60 marks in both of them, in 2018. And this time, I am flunked in both of them. My Sociology paper went very well, even more better than that of 2018 attempt. I was expecting more than 70 marks in it. I just want to satisfy myself. Kindly, guide that how I can get the marks recounted.
There is no rule for rechecking. However you can write application for recounting, and pay 2-4k fees.
But let me tell you that FPSC will just write you a letter in reply stating that your marks were recounting and we found them correct.

Alpial is on a distinguished road

I'd say give it a shot if money isn't a big issue but the chances of any changes would still be meager.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk

SikanderAbbasi is on a distinguished road

No chance of any change after re-counting. You'll end up getting a letter in which it will be written that 'there is no discrepancy from our side'. I have been through it.
MonstarAshar (Saturday, November 07, 2020)

waqarsa is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by SikanderAbbasi View Post
No chance of any change after re-counting. You'll end up getting a letter in which it will be written that 'there is no discrepancy from our side'. I have been through it.
Bro I have sent you message on fb. Kindly check your pm
Old Saturday, November 07, 2020

MonstarAshar is on a distinguished road

Same story here. Scored 82 marks in Criminology (1st attempt). Now they gave me passing marks.

Also i was worried about IR2 and Agri-Fores paper, but i scored 50+ marks in them. While the subjects where I was sure to get 60+ marks, I got passing marks only.

Scored 84 in Precis-Comprehension and only 30 marks in Essay. Got essay checked by so called CSP/essay expert before paper and was sure to get atleast 48-50 marks

Ye sab mil k hum ko pagal banaray hain. No point in wasting more money, time and energy. Just accept it and move on.
Old Saturday, November 07, 2020

MonstarAshar is on a distinguished road

It's heartbreaking to have spent time and money on this endeavor without a fruitful result. But sitaron se jahan aur bhi hain