-   CSS 2020 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-2020-papers/)
-   -   Recounting Procedure (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-2020-papers/128537-recounting-procedure.html)

arunkhatwani Friday, November 06, 2020 08:56 AM

Recounting Procedure

Please guide me regarding recounting procedure.

I can't digest my marks in Sociology and Criminology. I got more than 60 marks in both of them, in 2018. And this time, I am flunked in both of them. My Sociology paper went very well, even more better than that of 2018 attempt. I was expecting more than 70 marks in it. I just want to satisfy myself. Kindly, guide that how I can get the marks recounted.

raziwaqar Friday, November 06, 2020 03:09 PM

In the same boat

My sociology paper went absolutely brilliant! so did criminology! got 60 plus in previous attempts but flunked here! it makes no sense whatsoever.

waqarsa Friday, November 06, 2020 05:07 PM

[QUOTE=arunkhatwani;1117627]Please guide me regarding recounting procedure.

I can't digest my marks in Sociology and Criminology. I got more than 60 marks in both of them, in 2018. And this time, I am flunked in both of them. My Sociology paper went very well, even more better than that of 2018 attempt. I was expecting more than 70 marks in it. I just want to satisfy myself. Kindly, guide that how I can get the marks recounted.[/QUOTE]
There is no rule for rechecking. However you can write application for recounting, and pay 2-4k fees.
But let me tell you that FPSC will just write you a letter in reply stating that your marks were recounting and we found them correct.

Alpial Friday, November 06, 2020 05:44 PM

I'd say give it a shot if money isn't a big issue but the chances of any changes would still be meager.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk

SikanderAbbasi Friday, November 06, 2020 09:29 PM

No chance of any change after re-counting. You'll end up getting a letter in which it will be written that 'there is no discrepancy from our side'. I have been through it.

waqarsa Friday, November 06, 2020 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=SikanderAbbasi;1117713]No chance of any change after re-counting. You'll end up getting a letter in which it will be written that 'there is no discrepancy from our side'. I have been through it.[/QUOTE]

Bro I have sent you message on fb. Kindly check your pm

MonstarAshar Saturday, November 07, 2020 09:09 AM

Same story here. Scored 82 marks in Criminology (1st attempt). Now they gave me passing marks.

Also i was worried about IR2 and Agri-Fores paper, but i scored 50+ marks in them. While the subjects where I was sure to get 60+ marks, I got passing marks only.

Scored 84 in Precis-Comprehension and only 30 marks in Essay. Got essay checked by so called CSP/essay expert before paper and was sure to get atleast 48-50 marks

Ye sab mil k hum ko pagal banaray hain. No point in wasting more money, time and energy. Just accept it and move on.

MonstarAshar Saturday, November 07, 2020 09:18 AM

It's heartbreaking to have spent time and money on this endeavor without a fruitful result. But sitaron se jahan aur bhi hain

06:17 AM (GMT +5)