-   CSS 2006 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2006-papers/)
-   -   Psychology Papers 2006 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2006-papers/8340-psychology-papers-2006-a.html)

Miss_Naqvi Saturday, February 17, 2007 11:53 PM

Psychology Papers 2006

Asslam u allikum Members

Here I'm going to start a thread for adding paper of Psychology 2006 but will add it by and by due to my tough routine.

[B][COLOR="Black"][SIZE="4"][CENTER]PSYCHOLOGY PAPER I 2006[/CENTER][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

1**** Comment on RECENT TRENDS IN PSYCHOLOGY, duly supported by factual data.

2**** What is AVOIDANCE CONDITIONING? Describe as to how, if at all, this can be used to reduce the alarming rate of road accidents.

3**** Give a comparative account of various theories of MOTIVATION.

4**** Highlight and describe the role of SUBJECTIVE and OBJECTIVE factors in the perception of objects in space.

5**** What is SOCIALIZATION? Can the process of monitored socialization help to reduce the sectarian / ethnic group feelings? Discuss.

6**** Describe the determining role of various factors in the development and grooming of PERSONALITY.

7**** Write short notes on any TWO of the following:
(a) Group Solidarity
(b) Role of ENDOCRINE GLAND in human body.
(c) Probability Learning

I'l upload objective paper in next episode.

Miss_Naqvi Tuesday, March 06, 2007 02:39 PM

Paper II

[B]Psychology Paper II CSS 2006[/B]
[LIST][*]How do biological factors interact wityh environmental experiences to determine the course of development?
[*]What is meant by "developmental irregularities"? How does heredity contribute to chromosomal abnormalities?
[*]Describe the criteria that can be used to distinguish between "normal" and "abnormal" behavior. What are the different sources of information that you will recommend for clinical diagnosis?
[*]What are the underlying principles and assumptions of behavior therapies? Discuss the role of behavior therapy in behavior modification?
[*]Discuss the role of biological and sociological factors in crime and drug addiction.
[*]How will you differentiate between psychoneurotic and psychosomatic disorders? Give an account of anxiety disorders.
[*]Identify the important determinants of job satisfaction for workers in an industry.
[/LIST]
And last question is again MCQ's that take time to write. Will try to add it Inshahallah.

Viqar Tuesday, March 06, 2007 05:11 PM

Miss Naqvi,

Pls suggest, would Ms. Sheher Baon's book on psychology be helpful for paper B... thanks.. i really appreiciate ur help and kind concern..

Viqar

Miss_Naqvi Thursday, March 08, 2007 01:18 PM

[QUOTE=Viqar]

Pls suggest, would Ms. Sheher Baon's book on psychology be helpful for paper B... thanks.. i really appreiciate ur help and kind concern..
[/QUOTE]

The book you mentioned can provide you an idea about developmental psychology but its not sufficient for preparing Psychology Paper II. You have to search out some good books for Child or Developmental Psychology covering pre-natal to post-natal development.

You can check out the paper that most of the questions are asked from developmental psychology so you cannot overrun the topics. Make sure of complete understanding.

With Best Regards

Miss_Naqvi Saturday, March 10, 2007 11:05 PM

Compulsory Question # 8 for paper I

[B][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Blue"]Compulsory Question of Paper I[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

The term “Phenomenology” refers to:

(a) The science of perception
(b) The scientific study of “queer” occurrences
(c) The “naïve” description of our immediate experiences
(d) A detailed analysis of our sensations
(e) None of the above

The degree of concentration or dilution of a colour is known as its:

(a) Hue
(b) Saturation
(c) Volume
(d) Brightness
(e) None of these

Difference in perception among species depends upon:

(a) Habitat
(b) Complexity of nervous system
(c) Receptor mechanisms
(d) All of the above
(e) None of the avove

As compared with adult's perception, the child's percepotion tends to be:

(a) Les suspceptible to illusion
(b) Longer in time-perspectivce
(c) More fully characterized by constancy
(d) More fully affected by physiognomic properties
(e) None of the avove

As compared with the figure, the ground appears to be;

(a) Better structured
(b) Continuous and unbroken
(c) Better localized
(d) More salient in attention
(e) None of these

The concept of adaptation level was introduced by:

(a) Brown
(b) Wertheimer
(c) Kohler
(d) Helson
(e) None of these

By the perceptual organization of stimuli the person's span of attention is:

(a) Increased
(b) Decreased
(c) Devided
(d) Unaffected
(e) None of these

The cue of accomodation is especially effective for:

(a) Long distances
(b) Short distances
(c) Moving objects
(d) both (a) and (c)
(e) None of these

The area of the brain where all the fibers from the skin senses get connected before entering cereberal cortes is the:

(a) Cerebellum
(b) Spinal Cord
(c) Thalamus
(d) Reticular formation
(e) None of these

The so called primary emotions include:

(a) joy, fear, anger, grief
(b) pain, fear, hate, love
(c) shame, guilt, anger, grief
(d) all of the above
(e) None of these

Factors predisposing an individual toeards feeling of jealousy include:

(a) Insecurity in self-conception
(b) Lack of intesnity of feelings of love
(c) Self hate
(d) All of the above
(e) None of these

Behaviour episodes are:

(a) Organized sequences of behaviour
(b) Characterized by a constant direction of action
(c) Ofter overlapping
(d) All of the above
(e) None of these

Self-assertive behaviour is an example primarily of:

(a) a stimulation motive
(b) a security motive
(c) an abundancy motive
(d) a survival motive
(e) None of these

The emergency-control branch of human nervous system is:

(a) Sympathetic
(b) Parasympathetic
(c) Cerebrospinal
(d) Ventromedial
(e) None of these

The "local" stimulus theory of hunger is associated with the name of:

(a) Anderson
(b) Beach
(c) Cannon
(d) Helson
(e) None of these

Examples of ductless glands are:

(a) Gonads, slivary glands, adrenals
(b) tear glands, salivary glands, gonads
(c) Thyroid, pitutary, tear gland
(d) Adrenal, thyroid, gonads
(e) None of these

In conditioning studies CR and UR:

(a) are usually, but no always, identical
(b) are rarely identical
(c) Have not similarity
(d) Are always identical
(e) None of these

A curve which shows an overall negative slope may show:

(a) negative acceleration
(b) positive acceleration
(c) linear acceleration
(d) any one of the above
(e) None of these

The development of any kind of skill depends intimately upon;

(a) Muscle facility
(b) Abstract knowledge
(c) Feedback
(d) Kinesthetic stimulation
(e) None of these

Aphasia seems to be correlated with lesions to the:

(a) Temporal lobes of brain
(b) Motor Cortex of brain
(c) Cerebellar cortex of brain
(d) Frontal lobes of brain
(e) None of these

Vanity Unleashed Sunday, May 20, 2007 09:33 PM

I wanna bring this fact to everyone's notice that the paper 2 of psychology posted by miss naqvi is not the actual paper 2 of psychology.In reality it has different questions.It seems like the questions have been selected from different papers and combined into one.I will try to post the paper 2 of 2006 and 2007 papers of psychology as soon as possible.

Vanity Unleashed Wednesday, May 30, 2007 09:39 PM

[B]PSYCHOLOGY PAPER 2 (2006)[/B]
1. What is Developmental Psychology? Describe various methods of studying progressive changes in a growing individual characterized by the process of MATURATION.
2. Give a comprehensive account of CHROMOSOMAL ABNORMALITIES during pre-natal stage and describe how the same can result in adverse later development.
3. Any decision pertaining to therapeutic intervention is determined by proper diagnosis. Briefly describe the main ‘Tools and Techniques’ of a Clinical Psychologist.
4. Identify and describe the common and contrasting approaches in EMOTIVE and COGNITIVE therapies.
5. “THRILL” and “DELINQUENCY” are generally believed as closely interlinked. Comment on ‘One-Wheeling’ trend on busy city roads in the youth of Pakistan. You may suggest some practical remedies.
6. All Psychological disorders can be classified into four major disorders. Name and describe the distinguishing characteristic of each of these.
7. HOW and WHAT ‘magic’ an Industrial Psychologist can do, if employed by any Industrial organization? Discuss the measures he/she might need to adopt to restore and boost Organization’s lost reputation.

azmatullah Monday, March 21, 2011 02:12 PM

Dear, I have a nodding acquaintance with psychology, but I wana opt it. plz guide me whether I can do it by myself without taking coaching classes? and what about the books, plz recommend me good books as well

lizaaudacious Monday, March 21, 2011 03:43 PM

psychology to opt?

@Azmatullah
yeah,bro u can opt psychology,its an interesting and well scoring subject,books are many times mentioned b4,but still i would recommend Myers ,and Feldman;sand Zimbardo's books,as it will b in your knowledge that not a single book can cover the whole syllabus for CSS exam so one must take help from more than one book,furthermore you can buy Sherbano's Psychology book usually taught at graduation level,it will give you main idea and furthet elaboration you can obtain from the books mentioned above.
still ,if u find any difficulty you may post your queries here,v all are here to help you out.
wish u luck
thanxxxx

unaughty Monday, March 21, 2011 03:57 PM

as salam o alikum dear lizi...;) how are you boss??? i have have given ce 2011 in which i opted zoology (main ap ko batata chalo that i am a veterinary doctor and me doing mphil in medicine) so i didnt find zoology a difficult subject, moreover i attempted ce 2011 zoology paper on the basis of my previous knowledge which i gained in graduation... one of my senior frnd (whoes auditing training is going) told me kay yaar ap ko psychology rakhni chahiay coz it is point scoring and you will be quite esay in psychology coz you are having biomedicine back ground... now plz ap ye farmaiie kay should i replace zoology with psychology or noti???...:)

04:13 AM (GMT +5)