11:10 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2011 Papers

Old Saturday, February 11, 2012

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
adeel you are wrong dear sohail bhatti ki book ka first chapter read karo apko pata chal jay ga k kaabah makkah ma ha.

here is the link plz view it as well

Kaaba - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

your second ans is also wrong dear same book ma caliphate era read karo 1st caliph na "jang-e-yamama" lari thi musalima kazab k sath jo 1 false prophet ke dawe dar tha.

regards sabahat
Sabahat May be I m wrong but what about reading that I went through from the BOOK named Sayed Ameer Ali:

Proof A) THE SPIRIT OF ISLAM. This book tells that Mecca is situated in the valley of FARAAN......

Proof B)Valley is Faran. This Faran name is also included in Bible, The christian book, Which mentions the arrival of THE LAST PROPHET---Mohammad(S.A.W.W).. For more You may check it in this site:

Is Mohammed Really Predicted in Deuteronomy 33:2?

"And he said, The LORD came from Si'-nai, and rose up from Se'-ir unto them; he shined forth from mount Pa'-ran( Also called Faran) [Mecca in Arabic], and he came with ten thousands of saints: from his right hand went a fiery law for them. (From the King James Version Bible, Deuteronomy 33:2)"

Another Interesting is this: Mecca and Paran( or Faran) are same. It is old name od Mecca.....

C) http://www.answering-islam.org/Respo...dhi/yaqut.html

Yaqut was an Arab geographer who died in A.D. 1229 and wrote a geographical dictionary that is still well regarded in the Arab world today and to which historians often resort as a source with a wealth of information.

The entry on Faran is in volume III, page 834.

Translation of the above, [..] indicate alternative translations or clarifying comments:

Faaraan: After the alif there is a raa' and it ends in a nun. An Arabicized Hebrew word. It is one of the names for Mekkah mentioned in the Torah. It has been said that it is a name for the mountains of Mekkah. Ibn Makulan Abu Bakr Nasr Ibn al-Qaasim Ibn Qudaa`ah al-Qudaa`i al-Faaraani al-Iskandari said "I have heard it is a reference to the mountains of Faaraan, that is to say, the mountains of the Hijaaz. In the Torah God came from Sinaa' [Sinai] and dawned from Saa`iir [Seir] and became known [or brought to light, revealed] from Faaraan"; they are the mountains of Filastiin [Palestine], and it is His sending down of the Injiil upon Isa, peace be upon him, and His revealing from Mount Faaraan the fact of His sending down the Qur'an upon Muhammad, peace be upon him [literally, Sallah Allahu `alayhi wa sallam]. It is said Faaraan is the mountain of Mekkah; Faaraan is also a village in the region of Sughd, one of the provinces of Samarqand, to whom Abu Mansuur Muhammad Ibn Bakr Ibn Isma`iil al-Samarqandi al-Faaraani traces his origins. This was transmitted from Muhammad Ibn al-Fadl al-Larmaani and Nasr Ibn Ahmad al-Kindi the Qur'anic scholar [refering specifically to one who has memorized the Qur'an], from whom Abu al-Hasan Muhammad Ibn Abd Allah Ibn Muhammad al-Kaaghidhi al-Samarqandi transmitted. Abu Abd Allah al-Qudaa`i said, "Faaraan and al-Tur [literally, the mountain] are two districts in southern Egypt."

As a first clue, Yaqut acknowledges that Faran it is not an indigenous Arabic word and as such it is unlikely to be the name of a mountain in Mecca

Hagar - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Read line # 11 in this page.

Having gone through these pages, It seems that Neither you Nor I m wrong......
Old Saturday, February 11, 2012

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
adeel you are wrong dear sohail bhatti ki book ka first chapter read karo apko pata chal jay ga k kaabah makkah ma ha.

here is the link plz view it as well

Kaaba - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

your second ans is also wrong dear same book ma caliphate era read karo 1st caliph na "jang-e-yamama" lari thi musalima kazab k sath jo 1 false prophet ke dawe dar tha.

regards sabahat
As for as second MCQ is concerned, U r right. It was my mistake Dear.... He(R.A) died in the last month of Islamic calender.
Old Sunday, February 12, 2012

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Faraan is the right answer; as it is about 'Valley' and yes that valley is Faran
Old Thursday, May 10, 2012

shamiawan is on a distinguished road

for me
13. c(muharram)
His slave attacked him in zill haj but he died on 1st Muharram..
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

please suggest a boolk jis me ottoman empire ka acha material diya ho.
The Following User Says Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
RAVIAN ONE (Friday, June 29, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by RabiaAfzal View Post
please suggest a boolk jis me ottoman empire ka acha material diya ho.
I havd covered the Ottoman part from Sohail bhatti's version. But its a few questions that are selected from Ottoman part like Muhammad Al Fateh, Sueman the magnificent and Ottoman tanzimaat. others are less frequent.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

arif us book me bohat confusing material hai. it is a disasterous and lethal book. it ruined my paper of css2011
Old Friday, May 11, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by RabiaAfzal View Post
arif us book me bohat confusing material hai. it is a disasterous and lethal book. it ruined my paper of css2011
I know. I have read this book and found its material self contradictory. But I consulted the Ottoman part which wasn't up to the mark so I ended up using Wikipedia and other web sources. Still, I could manage the paper without resorting to it.
Old Friday, May 11, 2012

is writter ne jitne books publish ke hai copy paste kar ke ki hain. sab self contradictory aur fasul hain. people like him are playing a havoc with the future of the candidates.
Old Friday, May 11, 2012

rajasani is on a distinguished road

candidates who opted islamic history and culture should not wholly dependent on books but take the help of internet and wikipedia. Alot of material can be found on net relating islamic history even movies on utube are very helpful. Movies related to ottoman and muslim spainsh era helped me alot in solving my questions