-   CSS 2011 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/)
-   -   Islamiat Paper 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/50202-islamiat-paper-2011-a.html)

Shooting Star Thursday, July 05, 2012 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=Neelofar;450130]aoa
kia islamic study ka koie layout nahe ha css ka?k ks tarah k follow krain ya yeh general ha k sb kuch krain ?qk main na ak page pa daka tha lakha tha k QURAN PAK ki last ten surrah be krain .........kia is trah ka koie cource outline ha ?thanks[/QUOTE]

Kindly have a look at [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/islamiat.php"]Islamiat syllabus/course outline[/URL] for better understanding.
Furthermore,visit[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/islamiat/"] Islamiat section [/URL]and its [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/islamiat/islamiat-notes/"]sub-section[/URL] to get information about this subjects.

nadeemrao63 Sunday, July 29, 2012 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=Ms Emyra;273329]Hazarat Yousaf, Hazrat Ishaq and yahooda all were the sons of hazrat yaqoob AS...but jews are the off springs of hazrat Ishaq AS[/QUOTE]
jews are off spring of yuhda as they called as yuhdi noe a days

saleem mansoor Thursday, August 16, 2012 10:48 PM

some time i come a cross with same question in forum having different answers ,so please help me so i would be able to assimilate exact answer

ahmed r hashmi Monday, September 17, 2012 08:41 PM

[QUOTE=DEADLYDOCTOR;272901]religious books of buddhism [B]all of the above [/B]
religion of majority of arabs before Islam [B] Idolatrous[/B]
3.[B]Yahuda [/B]was name of son of Hazrat Yaqoob (A.s)
Old testament is[B] Bible[/B]
name ahmad suggested by option was none of the above
Hazrat umar embraced islam in [B]616 ad[/B]
zou-shadatain is title of[B] hazrat Khuzaima bun sabit(r.a)[/B]
land of prophets
tahleel is recitation of [B]first kalima[/B]
eighth month of islamic calender is[B] shabaan[/B]
9th zil-hajja also called [B]Yaum-arafat[/B]
first regular order to collect and write ahadis :[B] Hazrat Umer bin abdul aziz(r.a)[/B]
third period of compilation od hadis is [B]171-220 A.H[/B]
Surah hajj consist of 10 rukus and [B]78[/B] ayats
Surah saba is[B] Makki[/B]
Khalid bin waleed belongs to tribe: [B]Bano makhzoom[/B]
don't know xx and xix
who considered teh Quran as the creature of ALLAH?
which sahabi died in the hands of the HOLY Prophet (PBUH)in the battle of uhad?[/QUOTE]
On 19 March 625 (3 Shawwal 3 hijri) Hamza was fighting alongside the Muslims in the Battle of Uhud. He was standing in front of Muhammad, fighting with two swords, and shouting "I am Allah's lion".[11][12] The Abyssinian slave Wahshy ibn Harb was there near the mountain of Uhud where the battle was fought. His master, Jubayr ibn Mut'im (Arabic: جبير بن مطعم‎) had promised him freedom if he killed Hamza.[2][3] Wahshy ibn Harb, who was skilled in using the Javelin, threw it into Hamza's abdomen and killed him. He (Wahshi) soon left the battle as he had no other reason to fight.[13]
is this the ans of last question mcq?

Sna Shah Wednesday, October 03, 2012 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=Zoyee;272914][url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/islamiat/42255-how-can-prepare-islamiat-according-new-pattern-2.html[/url]

Very easy paper...ijtihaad and muslim unity...much expected issues as i pointed out in above post, lucky people who appeared in 2011.

Regards,[/QUOTE]
Salam Zoyee!
Can you also tell us imp.expected questions of Islamiat for CSS 2013???
Regards!

maqsood1981 Wednesday, October 03, 2012 06:33 PM

[QUOTE=Sna Shah;486871]Salam Zoyee!
Can you also tell us imp.expected questions of Islamiat for CSS 2013???
Regards![/QUOTE]

Dear member,
In the last few years,islamiat compulsory paper is mostly based on current issues and problems faced by muslims generally.
So try grip current affairs especially if they are in anyway relevant to islam/muslims and muslim ummah. Try to find answers to such issues in islamic perspective.i.e. Quran,hadith,seerat i nabvi,khulfa i rashdeen, muslim rule/history etc.
1:Read jang newspaper friday features (colour page outer side of editorial page)
2:Monthly "Tarjuman ul Quran "by khurshied ahmed.
And You can score nicely in subjective portion!
Regards!

Sna Shah Friday, October 05, 2012 09:33 AM

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;487059]Dear member,
In the last few years,islamiat compulsory paper is mostly based on current issues and problems faced by muslims generally.
So try grip current affairs especially if they are in anyway relevant to islam/muslims and muslim ummah. Try to find answers to such issues in islamic perspective.i.e. Quran,hadith,seerat i nabvi,khulfa i rashdeen, muslim rule/history etc.
1:Read jang newspaper friday features (colour page outer side of editorial page)
2:Monthly "Tarjuman ul Quran "by khurshied ahmed.
And You can score nicely in subjective portion!
Regards![/QUOTE]
Thanks Maqsood for your guidance,i'l act upon it,
and also tell me which books should i consult for prep of islamiat,( i have opted islamiat in Urdu language)...

maqsood1981 Friday, October 05, 2012 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=Sna Shah;487960]Thanks Maqsood for your guidance,i'l act upon it,
and also tell me which books should i consult for prep of islamiat,( i have opted islamiat in Urdu language)...[/QUOTE]

Dear Sna,
As i said earlier! paper of islamiat, these years, is current affairs based; for which regular newspaper reading is fruitful;
For basic concepts clearity like "Aqaid aur Ibadat" 'Islami nazaria i hayat' by prof.khurshied ahmed,is good.
Attempting paper in urdu or english does not matter a lot; what matters is, which medium one feels ease at.
Just try to attempt probable/expected questions in the medium of your choice,for few times, before the actual exam.
Stay blessed and regards!

yahya mustafa hyder Wednesday, December 05, 2012 03:23 AM

its right ans is NONE OF ABOVE. because Hazrat Yaqoob is the father of jews and his 12 sons are the father of each tribe they had 12 tribes in the begining but now less no of tribes are known and some are lost in history its according to old testament i read in urdu. Hazrat Yaqoob is also called Isreal and on that basis jews are know as bani-isreal

Zoyee Saturday, December 15, 2012 04:21 PM

@ Sana Shah

I am online after a long time today. I was away from forum etc...I'll post important topics soon.

12:12 PM (GMT +5)