07:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2012 Papers

Old Monday, May 07, 2012

TheStrivingSoul is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Physics 2012 Papers

Paper 1 (Front side)

Paper 1 (Back Side)
white leopard (Tuesday, August 28, 2012)
Old Monday, May 07, 2012

TheStrivingSoul is on a distinguished road

Paper 2 (Front Side)

Paper 2 (Back Side)
white leopard (Tuesday, August 28, 2012)
Old Monday, May 07, 2012

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

thanks for uploading it here.............
dont look at the foolish x and y on fig ...........hahahahha
paper is over all good..........ALLAH kara pass ho jaooo...........MAY ALLAH help me please

friends remember me in your prayers

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to very special 1 For This Useful Post:
Shahzad Sial (Monday, May 07, 2012), Siddique (Thursday, January 01, 2015)
Old Monday, August 27, 2012

waseemh40 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by very special 1 View Post
thanks for uploading it here.............
dont look at the foolish x and y on fig ...........hahahahha
paper is over all good..........ALLAH kara pass ho jaooo...........MAY ALLAH help me please

friends remember me in your prayers

AoA sister;
You did question related to conservative field i.e Q 4, Paper 1? Especially numerical, variable force?? Can you kindly share method of solving that numerical...... It seems to me a very difficult and ALARMING question!
Old Tuesday, August 28, 2012

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by waseemh40 View Post
AoA sister;
You did question related to conservative field i.e Q 4, Paper 1? Especially numerical, variable force?? Can you kindly share method of solving that numerical...... It seems to me a very difficult and ALARMING question!
i dont know my method was right or wrong but i solved it in following way
As displacement is in cordinates and force also in x and y cordinates..........
as on path OBC two paths are ob and bc
we know work formula is W=f.d
f=given
d = x and y = 5 m
first along OB and than along bc and then add these both works and u will find total work along OBC

similarly for other path find work

for the middle path find the displacement of middle path by pythagorus theorm and than find work for it.

if the sum of total work is zero it is conservative other wise non conservative.

note
when u multiply force with displacement, as it is in coordinates and work is dot product so just x multiply with x or y multiply with y. and other coordinate will be zero.

i hope u understand how i attempted this question

i dont know my method was right or wrong but i solved it in following way
As displacement is in cordinates and force also in x and y cordinates..........
as on path OBC two paths are ob and bc
we know work formula is W=f.d
f=given
d = x and y = 5 m
first along OB and than along bc and then add these both works and u will find total work along OBC

similarly for other path find work

for the middle path find the displacement of middle path by pythagorus theorm and than find work for it.

if the sum of total work is zero it is conservative other wise non conservative.

note
when u multiply force with displacement, as it is in coordinates and work is dot product so just x multiply with x or y multiply with y. and other coordinate will be zero.

i hope u understand how i attempted this question

Thanks sister. I will further see it in an authentic book. Well can you kindly tell me your method of preparing Physics like books studied, how to use past papers, material research, number of times you revised syllabus etc. I am an engineering student and unluckily have no person to guide me:-(
Even at this forum no one is available for guidance regarding science subjects.....
Thanks again

Thanks sister. I will further see it in an authentic book. Well can you kindly tell me your method of preparing Physics like books studied, how to use past papers, material research, number of times you revised syllabus etc. I am an engineering student and unluckily have no person to guide me:-(
Even at this forum no one is available for guidance regarding science subjects.....
Thanks again
You are welcome brother
my books of preperation was
haliday resnick walker
cutnel(physics)
zamnsky(university physics)
google for electronics
numericals of Fsc physcics book

i make list of topics from past paper for each portion. than i cover all syllabus and some odd topics of paper as well.
after i covered all syllabus i solved past papers mcqs plus numericals and question as well
almost 2 times u can say i revised the syllabus.
u can ask any question ..........i try my best to guide and ans your problem. dont be sad.

all the best

You are welcome brother
my books of preperation was
haliday resnick walker
cutnel(physics)
zamnsky(university physics)
google for electronics
numericals of Fsc physcics book

i make list of topics from past paper for each portion. than i cover all syllabus and some odd topics of paper as well.
after i covered all syllabus i solved past papers mcqs plus numericals and question as well
almost 2 times u can say i revised the syllabus.
u can ask any question ..........i try my best to guide and ans your problem. dont be sad.

all the best

First of all thanks for fast replies....
Regarding Physics, kindly check my strategy and than guide me, I have completed paper 1 (almost). It took 3-3.5 weeks (due to Ramadan). I consulted 5-6 books e.g Halliday Resnick ,B.Sc physics (for temperature), Modern Physics (For Relativity), Thermodynamics (not remembering name of author) ,Walker etc and prepared notes of each topic. I also did past papers. Now I am thinking of revising all stuff later on from my notes and Halliday Resnick because as far as paper is concerned, all stuff comes form Halliday Resnick.
I am afraid that I am not going in right direction because I have seen students who are just doing past papers and always talking about past papers only.
Secondly how did you prepare Precis paper? Remembering idioms and correcting sentences (mostly seems to me that they are correct) is a difficult task.

First of all thanks for fast replies....
Regarding Physics, kindly check my strategy and than guide me, I have completed paper 1 (almost). It took 3-3.5 weeks (due to Ramadan). I consulted 5-6 books e.g Halliday Resnick ,B.Sc physics (for temperature), Modern Physics (For Relativity), Thermodynamics (not remembering name of author) ,Walker etc and prepared notes of each topic. I also did past papers. Now I am thinking of revising all stuff later on from my notes and Halliday Resnick because as far as paper is concerned, all stuff comes form Halliday Resnick.
I am afraid that I am not going in right direction because I have seen students who are just doing past papers and always talking about past papers only.
Secondly how did you prepare Precis paper? Remembering idioms and correcting sentences (mostly seems to me that they are correct) is a difficult task.
please write author names of books you consulted.

your starategy is not bad. every one has his own style of study. so dont pay head what other people are saying. study never go in waste so dont worry.

first cover your both papers and then do revision.

do topics more nicely which are most repeated.

for english i consulted to the point and exploring the world of english. very truly speaking i am not good in english. i did idoms pair of words and direct indirect from exploring english and correction from to the point. gre word list try to practice. and read news paper as much as u can

Old Wednesday, August 29, 2012

please write author names of books you consulted.

your starategy is not bad. every one has his own style of study. so dont pay head what other people are saying. study never go in waste so dont worry.

first cover your both papers and then do revision.

do topics more nicely which are most repeated.

for english i consulted to the point and exploring the world of english. very truly speaking i am not good in english. i did idoms pair of words and direct indirect from exploring english and correction from to the point. gre word list try to practice. and read news paper as much as u can

Books consulted:
Halliday Resnick
J walker
Blatt (Modern Physics)
A Bieser (Concepts of modern Physics)
Holman (Thermodynamics)
Thermodynamics (BSc. Level Old book)
And also HSSC level books of Punjab Textbook Board.

'To the point' is name of book? author's name?
Exploring the world of English is available in soft-copy????