07:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2013 Papers

Old Tuesday, March 05, 2013

Malik Nadeem 06 is on a distinguished road
Angry

Human physiology was not touched at all in Section A and B. Both sections contained Genetics, Evolution and Ecosystem.
Old Tuesday, March 05, 2013

Roqayyah has a spectacular aura aboutRoqayyah has a spectacular aura aboutRoqayyah has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Malik Nadeem 06 View Post
Sorry Ruqayyah there are many mistakes 2. muscle fatigue is caused by Lactic acid 3. Functional unit is muscle cell sarcomere 4. we would describe the layered., flat, scaly epithelium of human skin as:. stratified squamous epithelium 5. Which of the following si not considered as the tissue BRAIN .14. Hormones that thyroid gland secretes are: Amines 15. Thyroxine is HARMONE 16. Development of secondary sexual charcaters is controlled by ESTROGEN 17. insuline is a hormone which is secreted by Isles of langerhhans and regulates glucose level in blood 19. A hormone responsible for conversion of glucose into glycogen in liver is called: insulin
I did'nt mention the answers, i just upload the mcq'z part and by MS office when i write (c) it make cricle around c....
Old Wednesday, March 06, 2013

An Avaricious Lover is on a distinguished road

what do you all propose that If I want to replace my arabic with zoology as I have quite medical background. what do you suggest?
Old Wednesday, March 06, 2013

Splashingboy is on a distinguished road

Your previous qualification with subjects plz?
Old Thursday, March 07, 2013

Arooje Nasir is on a distinguished road

i will suggest u not to go for zoology bcoz is quite lenghty and its ge difficult to revise whole course at da end..... dats wat happened wd me although i have done my BS in zoology but still bcoz u have to do all phylums and now paper pattern is changing abit..... u have to do their examples also wd general characters and thn physiology part and genetics, evolution.... it takes atleast 2 months o prepare and wdout gud revision and wdout practice of diagrams u cant do it...
Old Thursday, March 07, 2013

Dr Sulman Basharat Cheema is on a distinguished road
Default Zoology vs geography

I am goong to appear in css 2014
N i have done mbbs
Confused either to opt geography or zoology
So kindly help me in this matter n kindly also give me
an idea of scoring trends of geography and zoology
Old Friday, March 08, 2013

Arooje Nasir is on a distinguished road

if ur gud in genetics and evolution thn u can opt zoology coz pattern is changing now
Old Friday, March 08, 2013
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 150

darkmoon is on a distinguished road

being a dr u shud go for zoo mr salman.it is scoring and for doctorz its not messy at all.
Old Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Arslan Iftikhar is on a distinguished road
Default Guide pLz

Guys please guide me about Zoology. I am veterinarian by profession and doing M.Phil in Physiology from UAFaisalabad. Is Zoology high scoring as compared to others? Although I hate cramming but I want to go with Zoology just because it is related to mt Post Graduation. Is this a right way to move On? Much worried plz guide
Old Monday, March 25, 2013

soft rock is on a distinguished road

34/40 MCQs were bagged by me correctly in both papers of zoology.
though in paper 1 i had misssssssed a question of 10 marks.
in paper 2 i did it as whole.

but my greatest enigma/blunder/or misfortune u (may call it), due to short time ,was that i could not recheck even a single paper throughout the whole ce-2013,after i raised my pen from answer sheet.
plz plz plz pray for me to land sefely & guide me ahead as it was my first attempt.