04:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2014 Papers

Old Thursday, March 27, 2014

saeed jatoi is on a distinguished road
Default @haris89

Please share the outline of your essay

Default essay outline 2014

Privatizing higher education-Generating knowledge or earning money for opulent
My attempted essay 2014.

outline:
1.Introduction
2.Trend of Privatizing higher education
a.International scale
b.Regional Scale
c.National Scale
3.Arguments in favour of privatizing higher Education
a.lack of Quota system of admissions in contrast to public sector
b.fair and merit based admissions
c.standard and modern infrastructure
d.Merit based appointed faculty,dedicated and sincere in teaching
e.modern and updated syllabus alongwith periodic review and revision
f.fair examination and assessment
g.merit based results,positions,prizes,scholarships.
h.Research and development
i.lack of campus violence
j.holistic develpoment-education+co-curricular activities
k.facilities of Information technology and Multi-media
l.quality education through generating competition.
4. Arguments against privatizing higher education-earning money for opulent
a. Operate on profit motive
b.Costly education-poor masses access difficult
c.commercialization of education
d.Heavy investment-only opulent operate higher education institutes
e.erosion of traditional values of spiritual relation of father and son b/w
teacher and student
5. Conclusion.
My conclusion is relative and conditional.If public sector higher education institutes are not improved then privatizing higher education should be encouraged as it generates knowledge.But if public sector higher education institutes are improved then privatizing higher education should be discouraged as it becomes source for earning more money for the opulent.

Seniors plz honestly and impartially evaluate my essay it is my third and last attempt.

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by nile View Post
Brother pardon me for asking. But which holistic progress is going on in China? Poverty is rampant there. Rapes are rampant. Social structure is deteriorating. Rich vs poor gap is increasing. Divorce rate is increasing. Broken families increasing. Suicide rate is increasing. And same is case with south korea. Ibn Khaldun gave theory of evolution in which he mentioned why nations decay, because they ignore a very important aspect of progress which is spiritual (nations who get rich get involved into leisure and hence decay). Holistic progress is progress taken as a whole, which includes spiritual and social progress as well. Correct me if im wrong please.
If whatever you say is really true then I bet there is not even a single country in the whole world that is on the way of holistic progress or perfection. Even the world's super powers like U.S, Russia, England and France are not immune from such social ills. Examiner was, I presume, not expecting us to write on the perfection of any eastern country rather he was talking about holistic progress; and holistic progress does not mean perfection. As far as China is concerned, it has shown its worth and capabilities in terms of Economy and technology. I am not saying we should favour the topic, we can write against the topic and prove that there is no or least progress in the eastern world. Essay,s topics can be handled in many ways, nobody is right or wrong. The only important thing is your arguments. What ever you say, prove it with solid facts and figures.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmed Faisal For This Useful Post:
imtiaz shahid (Thursday, March 27, 2014)

imtiaz shahid is on a distinguished road

All Essays are from Waseem Riaz (ASP) folder of current affairs and essays... really good... hats off to him

wasfagillani will become famous soon enough
Default essay

i attempted the 3rd one

Privatizing higher education-generating knowledge or making more money for the opulent

outline:
intoduction:
1-what is higher education?
2-reasons of privatizing?
3-list of privatized institutes:gik,lums,agha khan,bnu,nust,bahria,iqra,air
4-fators that descibe the knowldge generation and money making
5-impacts-positive and negative
6-solutions

factors/reasons that lead towards knowledge generation:
1-critical analysis of educational institutes and their performance
2-fast,lums,nust,iba,gik,agha khan,iqra,lse,bnu
3-comparison with public owned institutes
4-campus
5-labs
6-equipments
7-lush campus building and area
8-foreign faculty
9-visits and trips
10-students working in CERN,IBM,NASA.UNO

money making factors:
1-lust for money
2-using own abilities to generate finance
3-entreprenuership
4-new methods of earning
5-status consciousness
6-high standard of living
7-low governement funding

impacts of privatizing the higher education for knowledge generation or making more money for oppulent:

positive impacts:
1-over view of performance of graduates and their achievements
2-number of PHDs passing out from private institutes
3-comparison with public sector institutes
4-serving in the big giants of globe: Microsoft,shell,British petroleum,apple,ibm
5-working in the research department of national and international repute

negative impacts:
1-deviation from real meaning and purpose of education
2-education for the sake of degree
3-education just for source of income
4-refuge camp for drop outs from public universities
5-high fee structures restricts the eucation only for rich

solutions for privatizing of higher education in generatinmg knowledge and lowering the money making:
1-role of government in monitoring the role of institutes
2-quality of education must be examined by policy makers
3-follow patterns of HARVARD,MIT,JHON HOPKINS
4-proper balance of graduates and market needs
5-jobs and future of students must be secured
6-strong R&D departments
7-well equipped labs
8-admissions must be merit based
9-lower down the fee structure
10-manage the data of top scores of all indiscipline and government must ensure their jobs
11-sense of dedication among professors
12-government must send officers to keep an eye on the working of teachers and students on campus
13-government must give scholarships to needy and worthy students
14-projects and research work of students must be encouraged and must be used for national purposes

conclusion:
1-after analyzing the causes and factors for money making the above highlighted solutions must be brought in
2-in order to generate knowledge instead of money making sense of patriotism and sense of owner ship is necessary
3-its starts from individual level to national level
4-be mature and realistic in order to bring change in the country
5-education is the weapon for every kind of success,so instead of being opportunist and misuse of well education,one must use it for knowledge generation
6-proper balance can give better results
Old Friday, March 28, 2014

Originally Posted by saeed jatoi View Post
Privatizing higher education-Generating knowledge or earning money for opulent
My attempted essay 2014.

outline:
1.Introduction
2.Trend of Privatizing higher education
a.International scale
b.Regional Scale
c.National Scale
3.Arguments in favour of privatizing higher Education
a.lack of Quota system of admissions in contrast to public sector
b.fair and merit based admissions
c.standard and modern infrastructure
d.Merit based appointed faculty,dedicated and sincere in teaching
e.modern and updated syllabus alongwith periodic review and revision
f.fair examination and assessment
g.merit based results,positions,prizes,scholarships.
h.Research and development
i.lack of campus violence
j.holistic develpoment-education+co-curricular activities
k.facilities of Information technology and Multi-media
l.quality education through generating competition.
4. Arguments against privatizing higher education-earning money for opulent
a. Operate on profit motive
b.Costly education-poor masses access difficult
c.commercialization of education
d.Heavy investment-only opulent operate higher education institutes
e.erosion of traditional values of spiritual relation of father and son b/w
teacher and student
5. Conclusion.
My conclusion is relative and conditional.If public sector higher education institutes are not improved then privatizing higher education should be encouraged as it generates knowledge.But if public sector higher education institutes are improved then privatizing higher education should be discouraged as it becomes source for earning more money for the opulent.

Seniors plz honestly and impartially evaluate my essay it is my third and last attempt.
you did well.....but you have missed the solutions part for this topic....which is a mamdatory part of this topic...read my out line you will get some idea...rest you have elaborate the main point of the topic well....
The Following User Says Thank You to wasfagillani For This Useful Post:
saeed jatoi (Tuesday, April 01, 2014)
Old Friday, March 28, 2014

Qurat ul ain Ainu is on a distinguished road

Please guide me about opt subjects
I have chosen these subjects
1. Public administration
2. Internationl relation
3. Indo Pak history
4. Political science
Or
Computer science and sociology.

Kindly guide me.....
Old Saturday, March 29, 2014

Default @wasfagillani

Thanks.I have read your outline it is comprehensive.I left the solutions because i construed that this part was subsidiary but in my conclusion i gave my proposal.I mostly concentrated on specific aspects of generating knowledge or making money for opulent.Lets see the result.Your as well as my outline is touching both aspects but most of the candidates have took one side(favour or against only) and have tried to justify it.What is consensus opinion about it? what is you opinion?.

muhammad anwar siddique is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zohaib Pervaiz View Post
Essay Paper 2014

1. literature as a great cultural artifact
2. Language is a fit data for research in humanities and social science
3. Privatizing higher education-generating knowledge or making more money for the opulent
4. Women sportspersons are new ambassadors of the soft image of Pakistan
5. Post-modern ethos - a challenge to the west
6. Look to the east for a holistic progress
7. Great nations win without fighting
8. Can meaning be fixed?
9. The character of a nation can be judged by its symbolic narratives
10. violence is the last refuge of the incompetent.
salam. kindly guide me how to gather quality material for preparing an effective essay?

Originally Posted by saeed jatoi View Post
Thanks.I have read your outline it is comprehensive.I left the solutions because i construed that this part was subsidiary but in my conclusion i gave my proposal.I mostly concentrated on specific aspects of generating knowledge or making money for opulent.Lets see the result.Your as well as my outline is touching both aspects but most of the candidates have took one side(favour or against only) and have tried to justify it.What is consensus opinion about it? what is you opinion?.
you are welcome.

after failing twice in CSS ESSAY paper....i came to the conclusion....examiner doesn't check your knowledge or information in this paper....examiner actually checks the style and art of presenting the knowledge about a certain topic....

you are right we have touched both aspects...as it was the demand of the topic....

being a CSS aspirant and looking forward to become bureaucrate we must defend the topic from every aspect and must show our calibre to be the part of that system...

i emphasized on solutions as the topic it self is a question??either generating knowldge or moneymaking??and if we support our part then must give practical solutions...as we are going to become policy makers....our write up must show and exhibit our skills and command over any issue....
The Following User Says Thank You to wasfagillani For This Useful Post:
saeed jatoi (Monday, March 31, 2014)

2014, ce-2014 paper, english essay