-   CSS 2011 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/)
-   -   Punjabi Paper 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/46486-punjabi-paper-2011-a.html)

usman khalid Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:12 AM

Punjabi Paper 2011

Correct Answers have been encircled.

[IMG]http://i1139.photobucket.com/albums/n555/Riz2303/general/Punjabi-I.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i1139.photobucket.com/albums/n555/Riz2303/general/Punjabi-II.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i1139.photobucket.com/albums/n555/Riz2303/general/Punjabi-III.jpg[/IMG]

waleed minhas Thursday, March 17, 2011 07:23 PM

@usman
brother have you confirmed all the answers of the mcq's???

usman khalid Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=waleed minhas;279489]@usman
brother have you confirmed all the answers of the mcq's???[/QUOTE]

All answers are correct. The only doubt I have is about the answer of MCQ No. (ii) against which I have mentioned 'Not Sure'.

waleed minhas Friday, March 18, 2011 02:00 AM

i also have doubt regarding the second mcq...mine answer is also the same as urz...but i guess option A is the correct answer for 2nd mcq...

sajjadali350 Monday, March 21, 2011 12:28 AM

Si-HArfi

[QUOTE=waleed minhas;279624]i also have doubt regarding the second mcq...mine answer is also the same as urz...but i guess option A is the correct answer for 2nd mcq...[/QUOTE]

yes ,

option A is the right answer

i have checked it from a book named tanqeedi vichar .
si harfi has only 30 bunds

shrd Wednesday, October 05, 2011 06:05 PM

MCQ:2: Right answer is (a)-(30). it is 101% sure.

sarfaraz shami Friday, May 11, 2012 03:52 PM

@ Umsan Khalid

I made a mistake in the paper. :cry

Question was about Afsana Nighari of the Anwer Ali,I gave his brief introduction and wrote about his stories, any marks could be obtaind :cry

usman khalid Friday, May 11, 2012 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;429213]I made a mistake in the paper. :cry

Question was about Afsana Nighari of the Anwer Ali,I gave his brief introduction and wrote about his stories, any marks could be obtaind :cry[/QUOTE]

Don't worry dear. You will surely get some credit. I know some candidates who have done things like this but have obtained above 70 marks in the paper because of such a linient marking this time. To me, you may get atleast 10/20 marks or even more.

sarfaraz shami Friday, May 11, 2012 04:30 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;429228]Don't worry dear. You will surely get some credit. I know some candidates who have done things like this but have obtained above 70 marks in the paper because of such a linient marking this time. To me, you may get atleast 10/20 marks or even more.[/QUOTE]
All other questions were perfect. This is a 10 marks question. I know the answer but got confused at end. Thanks of encouragement.

usman khalid Friday, May 11, 2012 04:33 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;429232]All other questions were perfect. This is a 10 marks question. I know the answer but got confused at end. Thanks of encouragement.[/QUOTE]

Hmmm...! Isnt't afsana and short story the same thing? If it is then there should be no issue.

sarfaraz shami Friday, May 11, 2012 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;429235]Hmmm...! Isnt't afsana and short story the same thing? If it is then there should be no issue.[/QUOTE]
Same is case, but in punjab rang by JWT they bifurcated it. Writers are divided on this stance. That's hope for me

usman khalid Friday, May 11, 2012 04:43 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;429239]Same is case, but in punjab rang by JWT they bifurcated it. Writers are divided on this stance. That's hope for me[/QUOTE]

I think the word 'afsana' is used for 'short story'. Novel is a kind of long story. Anwar Ali has written short storys therefore you seem to have written what was required.

Which other 3 questions you attempted?

Anyways...Best of luck for your best result :)

sarfaraz shami Friday, May 11, 2012 05:03 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;429242]I think the word 'afsana' is used for 'short story'. Novel is a kind of long story. Anwar Ali has written short storys therefore you seem to have written what was required.

Which other 3 questions you attempted?

Anyways...Best of luck for your best result :)[/QUOTE]
Part 1
Punjabi Lok geetan which angan sakan da zikar.
Mn ne 18 lok geet likhay
Muneer Niazi di Shairi
Load of shares, about 3 pages of shares & nazams

Part II

Moaz Ganj Bux

Lorian( 20 + Examples)

& Anwer Ali di Afsana Nigari

17 Mcq correct

usman khalid Friday, May 11, 2012 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;429249]Part 1
Punjabi Lok geetan which angan sakan da zikar.
Mn ne 18 lok geet likhay
Muneer Niazi di Shairi
Load of shares, about 3 pages of shares & nazams

Part II

Moaz Ganj Bux

Lorian( 20 + Examples)

& Anwer Ali di Afsana Nigari

17 Mcq correct[/QUOTE]

Did you prepare for 'angan sakan' question?

Farrah Zafar Saturday, May 12, 2012 10:00 AM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;429242]I think the word 'afsana' is used for 'short story'. Novel is a kind of long story. Anwar Ali has written short storys therefore you seem to have written what was required.
[/QUOTE]

You are right.Afsana and short story are same.

sarfaraz shami Saturday, May 12, 2012 05:19 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;429257]Did you prepare for 'angan sakan' question?[/QUOTE]
special prepare ni kia ta. But jo look geet prepare kiye the us mn the exmpls

Muhammad Fiaz Hussain Wednesday, July 11, 2012 05:55 PM

@ Usman khalid,

respected sir, Congrats for your success in css. I have secured 94 merit no. and now want to improve in 2013. kindly guide me about punjabi that which topics i should cover from which book. and pls give just a three liner for the method of attempting and dos and donts. i shall be greatly grateful to you.

usman khalid Wednesday, July 11, 2012 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Fiaz Hussain;452386]@ Usman khalid,

respected sir, Congrats for your success in css. I have secured 94 merit no. and now want to improve in 2013. kindly guide me about punjabi that which topics i should cover from which book. and pls give just a three liner for the method of attempting and dos and donts. i shall be greatly grateful to you.[/QUOTE]

Thank you brother!
Congratulations to you too on your success! and securing IRS!

I have already shared important topics in Punjabi thread. However, if you can call me on my cell, we can have a detailed discussion on this. As forum rules don't allow me to share my cell # here, you may have my email id from my profile. Send me mail and I shall send you my cell number.

Ahsan Aleem Tuesday, July 17, 2012 09:18 PM

need help about Punjabi for Css 2013

i m opting Punjabi for css 2013. kindly guide me about the syllabus and book. thank u.

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, July 18, 2012 08:55 PM

[QUOTE=Ahsan Aleem;455021]i m opting Punjabi for css 2013. kindly guide me about the syllabus and book. thank u.[/QUOTE]

Punjab Rang by Faisal jappa is quite fine.

Syllabus is here;

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/panjabi.php[/url]

wasi63 Monday, January 21, 2013 08:36 AM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;429257]Did you prepare for 'angan sakan' question?[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]bro will you please explain about this question? i-e angaan sakaan??? didnt get it :(
how can i prepare this question? :([/FONT][/COLOR][/B]

sarfaraz shami Monday, January 21, 2013 10:31 AM

[QUOTE=wasi63;544759][B][COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]bro will you please explain about this question? i-e angaan sakaan??? didnt get it :(
how can i prepare this question? :([/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

It means relatives. You have to describe different type of loc geets having reference to relation such as dewar, bhabi, bhai, bap, man, beta, jeth etc etc.

E.g

kala dora kunday nal arya e oye
chota dewra bhabi nal larya e oye.

Prepare from punjab rung u will get lot of examples.

AsadGhumman Monday, March 04, 2013 05:36 PM

Salam everyone.

Please tell me whether Punjabi is a scoring subject or not? Also kindly tell me k answers lengthy hote hain ya bs normal. Approximately aik answer ki length kitni honi chahye in terms of sheets??? I think Punjabi likhna kafi mushkil hota ho ga

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:00 PM

[QUOTE=AsadGhumman;566925]Salam everyone.

Please tell me whether Punjabi is a scoring subject or not? Also kindly tell me k answers lengthy hote hain ya bs normal. Approximately aik answer ki length kitni honi chahye in terms of sheets??? I think Punjabi likhna kafi mushkil hota ho ga[/QUOTE]

It's scoring and easy as well.4-5 pages are fine but there isn't any standard length.
no,it's not difficult to write,you just need little practice

08:14 AM (GMT +5)