-   CSS 2012 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/)
-   -   Arabic 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/61193-arabic-2012-a.html)

Wali Ahad Friday, March 09, 2012 04:43 PM

Arabic 2012

paper1

2. Write short notes on the following questions in Arabic

ما هى التحديات المعاصرة التى تواجهها اللغة العربية ؟

ما هى خصائص الشعر الجاهلى ؟

اكتب اثر الحديث النبؤى الادب العربى

اكتب شزرة مختصرة عن شعر حسان بن ثابت رضى الله عنه

3. Write down salient features of pre-islamic literature. Give examples and samples in this regard

4. Explain the wisdom in the poetry of Zuhair bin salma

5. Discuss in detail style and language of the Holy Quran

6. Write down evolution of Novel in Arabic literature, its specific fields and some famous novelists of arabic literature

7.What are the modern trends in Arabic literature. Mention and explain at least ten of these new trends of Arabic literature

Wali Ahad Friday, March 09, 2012 04:54 PM

second paper was taken from me because i left the hall before 4.00 pm...:thinking so erm the personality question was about Tawfiq al hakeem...

and the paragraphs for translation were

6. zohair's
[SIZE="6"]فَأَقْسَمْتُ بِالْبَيْتِ الذِّي طَافَ حَوْلَهُ
رِجَـالٌ بَنَوْهُ مِنْ قُرَيْشٍ وَجُرْهُـمِ
يَمِينـاً لَنِعْمَ السَّـيِّدَانِ وُجِدْتُمَـا
عَلَى كُلِّ حَالٍ مِنْ سَحِيْلٍ وَمُبْـرَمِ
تَدَارَكْتُـمَا عَبْسًا وَذُبْيَانَ بَعْدَمَـا
تَفَـانَوْا وَدَقُّوا بَيْنَهُمْ عِطْرَ مَنْشَـمِ
وَقَدْ قُلْتُمَا إِنْ نُدْرِكِ السِّلْمَ وَاسِعـاً
بِمَالٍ وَمَعْرُوفٍ مِنَ القَوْلِ نَسْلَـمِ
فَأَصْبَحْتُمَا مِنْهَا عَلَى خَيْرِ مَوْطِـنٍ
بَعِيـدَيْنِ فِيْهَا مِنْ عُقُوقٍ وَمَأْثَـمِ
[/SIZE]
7. imru-al-qais'
[SIZE="6"]كَأنِّي غَدَاةَ البَيْنِ يَوْمَ تَحَمَّلُـوا
لَدَى سَمُرَاتِ الحَيِّ نَاقِفُ حَنْظَلِ
وُقُوْفاً بِهَا صَحْبِي عَلَّي مَطِيَّهُـمُ
يَقُوْلُوْنَ لاَ تَهْلِكْ أَسَىً وَتَجَمَّـلِ
وإِنَّ شِفـَائِي عَبْـرَةٌ مُهْرَاقَـةٌ
فَهَلْ عِنْدَ رَسْمٍ دَارِسٍ مِنْ مُعَوَّلِ
كَدَأْبِكَ مِنْ أُمِّ الحُوَيْرِثِ قَبْلَهَـا
وَجَـارَتِهَا أُمِّ الرَّبَابِ بِمَأْسَـلِ
إِذَا قَامَتَا تَضَوَّعَ المِسْكُ مِنْهُمَـا
نَسِيْمَ الصَّبَا جَاءَتْ بِرَيَّا القَرَنْفُلِ
[/SIZE]

compulsory question#2 part a) [[[5 questions of 2 marks each]]] short notes on impact of Quran on Arabic literature, what is meant by muallaqat, variety/types of Arabic poetry plus 2 more..
part b) short essay on importance of Arabic language for Pakistan

Wali Ahad Friday, March 09, 2012 07:37 PM

objectives

(paper 1 & 2 mixed)

1. Kitab ul hind written by (al beruni)
2. famous poet of khamr poetry (abu nuwas)
3. compiler of muallaqat (hammad bin rawiya)
4. which of these accepted islam, migrated & -- (zohair, asha, [U]labid)[/U]
5. poet of nature .البحترى)..شاعر الطبيعة ? not sure)
6. أَمِنْ أُمِّ أَوْفَى دِمْنَـةٌ لَمْ تَكَلَّـمِ this verse belongs to the qasida of which poet? (zohair)
7. who was called the falcon of the quraysh? (abd-ur-Rahman al dakhil)
8. in the eyes of Umar bin Khattab (RA) which poet was head and shoulders above his contemporaries? (zohair)
9. who said الا كل شيء ما خلا الله باطل... وكل نعيم لا محالة زائل
(labid)
10. poets famous for their naqaid (jarir & Farazdaq)

usman khalid Friday, December 21, 2012 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=humerainam;529938]plx tell me can i get scoring marks in arabic
ix it easy ??????????????[/QUOTE]

Yes, you can score good marks in Arabic. It is easy but takes some time for preparation.

comm786 Tuesday, January 01, 2013 05:06 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;530554]Yes, you can score good marks in Arabic. It is easy but takes some time for preparation.[/QUOTE]

sir one having no background in arabic should expect to get good score in Arabic? or should go for 'Urdu'?
and would you like to share that how much time is required for preparation of Arabic ?? Thanks in advance

usman khalid Wednesday, January 02, 2013 11:29 AM

[QUOTE=comm786;535630]sir one having no background in arabic should expect to get good score in Arabic? or should go for 'Urdu'?
and would you like to share that how much time is required for preparation of Arabic ?? Thanks in advance[/QUOTE]

Many candidates who opt Arabic for CSS usually don't have any prior background in Arabic but even then get good score. Arabic has been giving much better scores than Urdu. If you can spare around 20-30 days for Arabic, you can score 140+ marks in it.

comm786 Wednesday, January 02, 2013 04:01 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;535936]Many candidates who opt Arabic for CSS usually don't have any prior background in Arabic but even then get good score. Arabic has been giving much better scores than Urdu. If you can spare around 20-30 days for Arabic, you can score 140+ marks in it.[/QUOTE]

that's encouraging
.sir finally i am going to opt it.please suggest some good books or any sort of helping material for it.i can give it 20 to 30days easily.

Tassawur Wednesday, January 02, 2013 04:07 PM

[QUOTE=comm786;536061]that's encouraging
.sir finally i am going to opt it.please suggest some good books or any sort of helping material for it.i can give it 20 to 30days easily.[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]Dear brother the notes by Hafiz Arshad Sahb are widely used throughout Pakistan for the preparation of this subject. And they are known for their effectiveness. Besides these notes the book " Taareekh e Adab e Aarbi by Ahmad Hasaan Zayat " plays a great helping hand. I used those notes only and secured 140 marks in Arabic. However the book I mentioned should also be consulted. If some other helping material also is there that Usman Bhai can tell. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

usman khalid Wednesday, January 02, 2013 04:22 PM

@comm786

Tassawur has rightly suggested you book/notes.

I have also come across notes of Prof. Inaam of Islamic University. If you can have these notes in addition to Hafiz Arshad sb notes, these will be more than enough! Otherwise, as suggested by Tassawur Hafiz Arshad sb notes + Tarikh e adab e arabi are sufficient.

aloneaz Wednesday, January 02, 2013 08:00 PM

For sir khalid!!1

Sir does this subject require good memory as well as the craming skills

usman khalid Thursday, January 03, 2013 03:54 PM

[QUOTE=aloneaz;536171]Sir does this subject require good memory as well as the craming skills[/QUOTE]

Some sort of cramming is beneficial in this subject. You need to memorize/cram translation and answers of past paper mcqs. Similarly, you also need to memorize some short questions. But all this may guarantee you confirmed marks in both papers.

comm786 Friday, January 11, 2013 08:30 PM

@usman khalid
sir, you attempted arabic in urdu or english?

usman khalid Friday, January 11, 2013 08:53 PM

[QUOTE=comm786;540873]@usman khalid
sir, you attempted arabic in urdu or english?[/QUOTE]

English. Choice is usually given to opt the paper in either Urdu or English. One can get equally good marks by attempting in either of the languages.

Daisy Tuesday, March 26, 2013 11:34 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;536065][B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]Dear brother the notes by Hafiz Arshad Sahb are widely used throughout Pakistan for the preparation of this subject. And they are known for their effectiveness. Besides these notes the book " Taareekh e Adab e Aarbi by Ahmad Hasaan Zayat " plays a great helping hand. I used those notes only and secured 140 marks in Arabic. However the book I mentioned should also be consulted. If some other helping material also is there that Usman Bhai can tell. [/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

Sir are these notes easily available in any good book shop?

Tassawur Wednesday, March 27, 2013 01:12 AM

[QUOTE=Daisy;577992]Sir are these notes easily available in any good book shop?[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]In Lahore , these notes are available at many places. Especially from the photocopy shop of Student Teacher Centre of Punjab University New Campus. Those can not reach there to them they also send these notes by post and they charge in the form of Easy Paisa.
Their contact No are :
042-35912181
0333-8882029
0334-4156857. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

isha saeed Wednesday, March 27, 2013 10:16 AM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;411887][B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]
Yes Brother! very easy as compared to that of 2011.
short questions , essay , mcqs and traditional subjective questions which get repeated very often. All should expect very high scores .
Best of Luck to All.[/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]
[B][I][I]how can i write essay in Arabic?
what you say about khaliq dad books for Arabic?
Thanks in advance:)
[/I][/I][/B]

Tassawur Wednesday, March 27, 2013 10:55 AM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;578084][B][I][I]how can i write essay in Arabic?
[/I][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]I prepared essay from notes of Hafiz Arshad Sahb. Most of the times either esaay comes about some personality like Iqbal or one is directed to write on the importance of Arabic Language. Therefore , prepared these two and made sense of the sentences in my mind as how they are constructed if different personality is there in essay or some other aspect of the Arabic Language is given to write on. In constructing the sentences in an essay , the sentence structures given in short question's answers play a pivotal role. In 2011's essay one had to write about Iqbal 's thought about western civilization. In this essay I used biographic sentences which I had already prepared from the previous essay on Iqbal from Hafiz Sahb 's notes. However , for writing about western civilization I created or fabricated Arabic then and there by remembering different sentences if the same nature which I had been reading during the preparation of short questions.
This is how I solved this riddle. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

isha saeed Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:06 AM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;578107][B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]I prepared essay from notes of Hafiz Arshad Sahb. Most of the times either esaay comes about some personality like Iqbal or one is directed to write on the importance of Arabic Language. Therefore , prepared these two and made sense of the sentences in my mind as how they are constructed if different personality is there in essay or some other aspect of the Arabic Language is given to write on. In constructing the sentences in an essay , the sentence structures given in short question's answers play a pivotal role. In 2011's essay one had to write about Iqbal 's thought about western civilization. In this essay I used biographic sentences which I had already prepared from the previous essay on Iqbal from Hafiz Sahb 's notes. However , for writing about western civilization I created or fabricated Arabic then and there by remembering different sentences if the same nature which I had been reading during the preparation of short questions.
This is how I solved this riddle. [/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]
which is the best book for Arabic Khaliq dad's books or ziyyad's book?

Tassawur Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:18 AM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;578084][B][I][I]how can i write essay in Arabic?
[/I][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=isha saeed;578114]which is the best book for Arabic Khaliq dad's books or ziyyad's book?[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]I have not come across the book by Khaliq Daad. However , I saw book by A. H. Zayat. That proves helpful. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

Imaan Khan Saturday, June 15, 2013 08:36 PM

@ usman khalid:

Sir can you please guide me a little. Actually i plan to appear in CE 2014 but im unable to chose my subjects. Arabic interests me however i dont know whether i can do it or not. I cant write arabic and of course no prior knowledge either just that i'll have to start from scratch so what will you suggest. I'm a business major any my cast id Pathan.
Is the arabic writing portion large in the paper? You're suggestions will be highly valued.

Bilal Hassan Sunday, June 16, 2013 03:38 AM

[QUOTE=Imaan Khan;613299]Sir can you please guide me a little. Actually i plan to appear in CE 2014 but im unable to chose my subjects. Arabic interests me however i dont know whether i can do it or not. I cant write arabic and of course no prior knowledge either just that i'll have to start from scratch so what will you suggest. I'm a business major any my cast id Pathan.
Is the arabic writing portion large in the paper? You're suggestions will be highly valued.[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]you have to attempt a portion of paper in Arabic language, carrying 20% marks, so in both papers you will have to attempt 40 marks paper in Arabic.....The topics of the questions are mostly repeated and you can handle them easily with little smart work.....You will feel hesitant if you see it now, but once you start doing the prep, things just get easier.....if You are interested in it than it will take little time for you to get familiar with Arabic.....[/B][/COLOR]

jindshahwani Tuesday, October 01, 2013 11:58 PM

Can some one post the complete paper of Arabic 2012...:waiting:waiting

Tassawur Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:18 AM

[QUOTE=jindshahwani;654596]Can some one post the complete paper of Arabic 2012...:waiting:waiting[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]As in 2012 the objective portion was taken back from the aspirants in the examination hall, I guess no one would be able to post the MCQs portion here. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

isha saeed Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:51 AM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;654680][B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]As in 2012 the objective portion was taken back from the aspirants in the examination hall, I guess no one would be able to post the MCQs portion here. [/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]
[B][I]Hi,
Brother I bought Ahmed Hasan Ziyyat's book but I need your guidance, how to start prep? kindly give me suggestions.
Stay happy:)[/I][/B]

jindshahwani Wednesday, October 02, 2013 02:12 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;654680][B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]As in 2012 the objective portion was taken back from the aspirants in the examination hall, I guess no one would be able to post the MCQs portion here. [/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

And Sir what about the subjective portion
Kindly post the subjective questions...
REGARDS...

Tassawur Wednesday, October 02, 2013 03:34 PM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;654685][B][I]Hi,
Brother I bought Ahmed Hasan Ziyyat's book but I need your guidance, how to start prep? kindly give me suggestions.
Stay happy:)[/I][/B][/QUOTE]
[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]Well just go through the selective readings from that book keeping in view the questions which are being repeatedly asked in the exam . [/COLOR][/I][/B]
[QUOTE=jindshahwani;654760]And Sir what about the subjective portion
Kindly post the subjective questions...
REGARDS...[/QUOTE]
[CENTER][B][I][U][COLOR="DarkGreen"][SIZE="5"]Paper A[/SIZE][/COLOR][/U][/I][/B][URL=http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/Tassawur/media/ArabicPaper1_zps8019495b.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x402/Tassawur/ArabicPaper1_zps8019495b.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

[B][I][U][COLOR="DarkGreen"][SIZE="5"]Paper B[/SIZE][/COLOR][/U][/I][/B]
[URL=http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/Tassawur/media/Paper21_zpsd5e83bfb.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x402/Tassawur/Paper21_zpsd5e83bfb.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/Tassawur/media/Q67_zpsc104831f.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x402/Tassawur/Q67_zpsc104831f.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

[/CENTER]

10:54 PM (GMT +5)