09:41 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2013 Papers

Old Thursday, February 28, 2013

umershahzad225 is on a distinguished road

Part II

1. Discuss Thomas Jefferson as president,politician and political theorist.

2. Discuss impact of Jacksonian presidency on American politics of the time.

3. Examine the events and developments that pushed the American Nation towards the civil war.

4. Discuss the internal and external factors that led the U.S on an imperialist path at the end of the 19th century.

5. Discuss the American efforts to build a New World Order after the end of the Cold war. Comment on its success or failure.

6. Critically examine U.S role as a peace maker in the post-Cold war era,with particular reference to the Balkans and South Asia.

7. Write concise notes on any TWO of the following:
(a) Benjamin Franklin
(b) Marbury vs Madison
(c) Korean war
(d) Watergate scandal
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to umershahzad225 For This Useful Post:
aristotlekhan (Monday, August 27, 2018), Taimoor Gondal (Thursday, February 28, 2013)

rehan459 is on a distinguished road

There were four mistakes in objective paper and we should bring that matter into notice of FPSC.

MCQ#5 Gadsden Pinchase(Purchase) took place in:

Purchase was written as pinchase.

MCQ#6 Louisiana Pinchase lost the US:

Purchase was written as pinchase.

MCQ#10 Which of the following presidents served in US Army as General?

In options Ulysses S. Grant was written as Wlysses Grant

MCQ#11 Charles Lindbergh was a famous:

He was famous pilot and author.

In options it (a) Senator (b) Author (c) Pilot (d) All of the above (e) None of the above were provided. He was not a senator unlike his father Charles August Lindbergh which makes this MCQ ambiguous.

Kindly correct me if i have mentioned something wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to rehan459 For This Useful Post:
Noumanpm (Tuesday, July 25, 2017)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

So after two years of tough papers atlast an easy paper of USA History.
Most of the questions came from following guess work.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...story-usa.html
Noumanpm (Tuesday, July 25, 2017)
Old Friday, March 01, 2013

jahanzebasim is on a distinguished road

MCQS

c
c
b
a
d
c
a
b
c
d
c
a
d
c
b
c
b
a
c
c
The Following User Says Thank You to jahanzebasim For This Useful Post:
Zain Ahmed Zaman (Friday, January 31, 2014)
Old Tuesday, July 09, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

PART-I ((MCQs) (COMPULSORY)

Q.1.(i) Select the best option/answer and fill in the appropriate Circle on the OMR Answer Sheet. (20x1=20)
(ii) Answers given anywhere, other than OMR Answer Sheet, shall not be considered.

1.In his first voyage to the New World, Christopher Columbus first landed in:

(a) Cuba
(b) Trinidad
(c) Bahamas
(d) None of these

2.Pinckney’s Treaty was signed by the U.S. with:
(a) Britain
(b) France
(c) Spain
(d) None of these

3.Burr Conspiracy took place in the time of:
(a) Washington
(b) Jefferson
(c) Jackson
(d) None of these

4.Nullification crisis was about:
(a) Tariffs
(b) Slavery
(c) New states
(d) None of these

5. Gadsden Pinchase took place in:
(a) 1852
(b) 1843
(c) 1875
(d) None of these

6. Louisiana Pinchase lost the U.S.:
(a) $16 million
(b) $18 million
(c) $15 million
(d) None of these

7. Monticello is located in:
(a) Virginia
(b) Washington
(c) Maryland
(d) None of these

8. Lewis and Clark were sent on an expedition by:
(a) Washington
(b) Jefferson
(c) Adams
(d) None of these

9. Harriet Becher Stowe got renown by writing about:
(a) Revolution
(b) Social evils
(c) Slavery
(d) None of these

10. Which of the following presidents served in U.S. army as General?
(a) William Harrison
(b) Zachary Taylor
(c) Wlysses Grant
(d) All of these
(e) None of these

11.Charles Lindbergh was a famous:
(a) Senator
(b) Author
(c) Pilot
(d) All of these
(e) None of these

12.“Model T” was introduced by:
(a) Ford
(b) Carnegie
(c) Gompers
(d) None of these

13.Which of the following Presidents were also Vice-President?
(a) Andrew Johnson
(b) Richard Nixon
(c) Lyndon Johnson
(d) All of these
(e) None of these

14. D-Day was:
(a)June 9, 1944
(b) March 6, 1945
(c) June 6, 1944
(d) None of these

15.An important Anglo-American Conference took place in January 1943 at:
(a) Cairo
(b) Casablanca
(c) Normandy
(d) None of these

16.George Marshall delivered his Marshall Plan speech at:
(a) LINO
(b) Congress
(c) Harvard University
(d) None of these

17.President Kennedy was assassinated in:
(a) Houston
(b) New Orleans
(c) Memphis
(d) None of these

18.Man landed on the moon on:
(a) 21 July 1969
(b) 19 September 1969
(c) 21 October 1968
(d) None of these

19. 60s in America were known for:
(a) New left
(b) Counter culture
(c) Vietnam war
(d) All of these
(e) None of these

20. U.S. supported Contra rebels against the government of:
(a) Honduras
(b) Cuba
(c) Nicaragua
(d) None of these
Aamish Bhatti (Friday, October 02, 2015), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Friday, January 31, 2014)
Old Saturday, October 18, 2014

ISMophilic is on a distinguished road

aoa , plz suggest me some reading material fo 80+ score in this subjects . thank u in advance .
Old Sunday, October 18, 2015

Romana Rahim is on a distinguished road
Default confusion about selection of US history

aoa!
can anybody guide me please should i go for US history or Indo Pak History?
Old Wednesday, December 02, 2015

its possible is on a distinguished road
Default book for US history

Is the book , History of USA by majumdar is suffice to cover the course or there is need of other stuff to be concerned with?
Aspirants who have opted it are requested to shed light.