-   CSS 2013 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2013-papers/)
-   -   Zoology paper CE-2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2013-papers/76241-zoology-paper-ce-2013-a.html)

Malik Nadeem 06 Tuesday, March 05, 2013 02:46 PM

Human physiology was not touched at all in Section A and B. Both sections contained Genetics, Evolution and Ecosystem.

Roqayyah Tuesday, March 05, 2013 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=Malik Nadeem 06;567440]Sorry Ruqayyah there are many mistakes 2. muscle fatigue is caused by [COLOR=Red] [COLOR=Blue]Lactic acid[/COLOR] [/COLOR] 3. Functional unit is muscle cell [COLOR=Blue]sarcomere[/COLOR] 4. we would describe the layered., flat, scaly epithelium of human skin as:.[COLOR=red] [COLOR=Blue]stratified squamous[/COLOR] [/COLOR][COLOR=Blue]epithelium[/COLOR] 5. Which of the following si not considered as the tissue [COLOR=Blue]BRAIN[/COLOR] .14. Hormones that thyroid gland secretes are: [COLOR=Blue]Amines[/COLOR] 15. Thyroxine is [COLOR=Blue]HARMONE [/COLOR]16. Development of secondary sexual charcaters is controlled by [COLOR=Blue] ESTROGEN[/COLOR] 17. insuline is a hormone which is secreted by [COLOR=red] [COLOR=Blue]Isles of langerhhans and [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red][COLOR=Blue]regulates glucose level in blood [/COLOR] [/COLOR]19. A hormone responsible for conversion of glucose into glycogen in liver is called: [COLOR=red] [COLOR=Blue]insulin[/COLOR][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

I did'nt mention the answers, i just upload the mcq'z part and by MS office when i write (c) it make cricle around c....

An Avaricious Lover Wednesday, March 06, 2013 09:38 PM

what do you all propose that If I want to replace my arabic with zoology as I have quite medical background. what do you suggest?

Splashingboy Wednesday, March 06, 2013 11:22 PM

Your previous qualification with subjects plz?

Arooje Nasir Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:50 AM

i will suggest u not to go for zoology bcoz is quite lenghty and its ge difficult to revise whole course at da end..... dats wat happened wd me although i have done my BS in zoology but still bcoz u have to do all phylums and now paper pattern is changing abit..... u have to do their examples also wd general characters and thn physiology part and genetics, evolution.... it takes atleast 2 months o prepare and wdout gud revision and wdout practice of diagrams u cant do it...

Dr Sulman Basharat Cheema Thursday, March 07, 2013 01:47 AM

Zoology vs geography

I am goong to appear in css 2014
N i have done mbbs
Confused either to opt geography or zoology
So kindly help me in this matter n kindly also give me
an idea of scoring trends of geography and zoology

Arooje Nasir Friday, March 08, 2013 05:00 PM

if ur gud in genetics and evolution thn u can opt zoology coz pattern is changing now

darkmoon Friday, March 08, 2013 10:10 PM

being a dr u shud go for zoo mr salman.it is scoring and for doctorz its not messy at all.

Arslan Iftikhar Tuesday, March 19, 2013 08:55 PM

Guide pLz

[B][COLOR="Navy"]Guys please guide me about Zoology. I am veterinarian by profession and doing M.Phil in Physiology from UAFaisalabad. Is Zoology high scoring as compared to others? Although I hate cramming but I want to go with Zoology just because it is related to mt Post Graduation. Is this a right way to move On? Much worried plz guide[/COLOR][/B] :waiting

soft rock Monday, March 25, 2013 05:05 PM

34/40 MCQs were bagged by me correctly in both papers of zoology.
though in paper 1 i had misssssssed a question of 10 marks.
in paper 2 i did it as whole.

but my greatest enigma/blunder/or misfortune u (may call it), due to short time ,was that i could not recheck even a single paper throughout the whole ce-2013,after i raised my pen from answer sheet.
plz plz plz pray for me to land sefely & guide me ahead as it was my first attempt.

04:47 AM (GMT +5)