06:09 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2013 Papers

Old Friday, March 01, 2013

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future
Default Punjabi Paper -2013

Asif Gilani (Monday, September 16, 2013), Daisy (Tuesday, November 05, 2013), Dua E Kazmi (Sunday, October 05, 2014), pari Ali BNi (Thursday, March 07, 2013)

SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Part l (MCQs)

1. The poetry which is originated from common people is ;

a. kafi
b. shalook
c.lok geet
d. none of these.

2. Baba fareed ne kis sanaf me poetry ke he .

a. ghazal
b.se- harfi
c.Qisa
d.none of these(shalook )

3.Hazrat sultan bahoo da mizaar kis zilley wich waqiya he .

a.lahore
b.Jhang
c.Multan
d. none of these

4. Who was the contemporary of Baba bhulley shah ?

a.waris shah
b.khawja ghulam fareed
c.shah hussain I believe
d.none of these

5 .''Aye roohi yar mila wari wey . shala thewey har dam sawrey wey '' kuheda sheer eye?

a.hashim shah
b.khawaj ghulam fareed
c.bhuley shah
d. none of these

6.In which city waris shah had written the story of heer

a. Malka kharal hanas
b.qasoor
c.pak patan
d.none of these.

7.Who is the writer of qisaa ''mirza sahiban.

a.hafeez taib
b.ahmed rahi
c.shareef kunjahi
d.none of these

8.who have discussed family relations in his poetry ?

a. Muneer Nizazi (I ticked on it )
b.baqee siddiqe
c.arif abdul mateen
d.none of these

9.In modern poetry collection of poetry having ghazals ?
a.Taranjan I ticked there
b.safer de raat
c.jigraatey
d.none of these

10. Who is famous for songs ?

a. Ahmed rahi
b.Arif Abdul Mateen
c.Hafeez Taib
d. none of these

11. The topic of book ''sachi sarkar ' by abdul hakeem samar

a. waa`az
b Seerat
c. fiqa
d. none of these

12. Who translated the addresses of Iqbal ?

a. shareef kanjahee
b shiraft nooshahey
c.dr. M. baqir
d. none of these

13. Parakh de barey ''mian muhammad bakhs da wichar '' na da mazmoon keery kitab wich shamil aye

a. Ramzo riwayat
b. Saadaan
c.Muwaiz noshha ganj baksh
d. none of these

14. what is the name of the novel of dr.M baqir
a. Hatt
b.kaliyan ittan kaley roor
c. tahaley de thaley
d. none of thes

15.Which type of dramas are included in ''Tahaley de thaley ''

a. Radio drama
b.stage drama
c.screen drama
d.none of these

16''Punjabi Adab de kaani de likahri da name kiya he

a.Arif abdul mateen guess
b. dr.M.Aslam
c. Najam hussain syed .
d.none of these .

17 . ''KALIYA ITTAN DE KALEY ROOR'' Wich shamil likhta`n keery sanaf wich neen ?

a. Novel
b. Afsaana (some are inshaiya (prose style) or some are short stories)
c.drama
d.none of these

18. Who is famous in the art of drama?
a. Anwer ali
b. Ishfaq ahmed
c.doctor .M.Baqir
d. none of these

19 .Dr. M. Aslam Rana de book da name kiya he

a. Parakh partool
b. punjabi adab de khani (mine was this )
c. Ramz Riwaayat
d.none of these

20 . Who is protagonist of novel ''Hatt"

a. Ahma
b.kamala
c.gama
d.none of these

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Can any one tell how much length in words or pages is required to get 16 + in each question .

Secondly ,they have asked about shah hussain and portion second to prove he is in love of Allah with examples .I am not good in punjabi writing ; this confusion of writing which forced me to write in english or Urdu have removed all the quotes of shah hussain in my mind timely ,Examiner wanted more then at least 6-7 examples for it . I wrote 2 and explain him as a ''Rabbi'' poet . How much credit would be given .

2. Character of Ehma was of 6 pages ,will these 6 pages will give me marks .I thought , I wrote good in it with respect to my own capacity .

3. I gave 12-13 total examples of lok geet quotes all in all. These quotes are enough or I have to write more . If more ,then I did not performed well in it too.

4. I did not write any quotation in case of Ishfaq Ahmed as a dramatist and wrote in general about him in 3 pages and in 3 pages about her drama ,tahali the thale of 10 marks .I did good or not ? will i be credited ?
In case of baba fareed i gave 10 examples of his poetry . And wrote 12 pages in length .

I chose this subject to get marks nearer to 80 or more then of it but I have realized I would be unable to touch 70 too or my bad handwriting and grammatical mistakes in punjabi would lower my marks up to 60 .

I am worried , my CA and punjabi paper was not good ; because i could not manage my papers despite of having knowledge .

Any one who is experienced in this subject will answer my queries ,I would be highly obliged for answers.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

I forgot in paper ''say harfi poetry and chose to write on shah hussain

sey harafi wo shahrey hooty he jisme haraofi tahajeed ce poetry ke gae ho

jaisy :

ALAF ; Alaf Allah chanbey de bootey .......

b. beera meera ariyan wich khpran de jithey mach ve na beendey dar ke ke

c.char chanaan to krey roooshnaey ...........

Ager ye istra he ,to mujy ye question etna acha aata tha ke examiner mujy 18 plus deny pe majboor hoojaty ... pap and nerves pap ke 6 day pe akar ajeeb he hoojaty he
Asadibrahim (Wednesday, March 13, 2013)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

a.waris shah
b.khawja ghulam fareed
c.shah hussain
d.none of these

a. shareef kanjahee
b shiraft nooshahey
c. dr. M. baqir
d. none of these

a. Arif abdul mateen
b. dr.M.Aslam
c. Najam hussain syed .
d. none of these. (Abdul Ghafoor Qureshi)

a. Parakh partool
b. punjabi adab de khani
c. Ramz Riwaayat
d. none of these
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Asadibrahim (Wednesday, March 13, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, March 01, 2013)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post

Can any one tell how much length in words or pages is required to get 16 + in each question .
No fixed criteria. Depends upon the quality of answer. However, average length of an answer may be around 450-600 words/3-5 pages.

Secondly ,they have asked about shah hussain and portion second to prove he is in love of Allah with examples .I am not good in punjabi writing ; this confusion of writing which forced me to write in english or Urdu have removed all the quotes of shah hussain in my mind timely ,Examiner wanted more then at least 6-7 examples for it . I wrote 2 and explain him as a ''Rabbi'' poet . How much credit would be given .
If the scoring trends remains same as in last 3, 4 years then you may expect 12-15.

2. Character of Ehma was of 6 pages ,will these 6 pages will give me marks .I thought , I wrote good in it with respect to my own capacity .
Yes, if you have covered most of the aspects of his personality, you may get 16-18.

3. I gave 12-13 total examples of lok geet quotes all in all. These quotes are enough or I have to write more . If more ,then I did not performed well in it too.
More than enough! You may get good credit for this.

4. I did not write any quotation in case of Ishfaq Ahmed as a dramatist and wrote in general about him in 3 pages and in 3 pages about her drama ,tahali the thale of 10 marks .I did good or not ? will i be credited ?
In case of baba fareed i gave 10 examples of his poetry . And wrote 12 pages in length .
As both question were of 10 marks each, so even if you have attempted well, you may get 8-9 per question.

I chose this subject to get marks nearer to 80 or more then of it but I have realized I would be unable to touch 70 too or my bad handwriting and grammatical mistakes in punjabi would lower my marks up to 60 .

I am worried , my CA and punjabi paper was not good ; because i could not manage my papers despite of having knowledge .
Don't worry. Punjabi has been a high scoring subject for last 4 years. If the same scoring trend is followed, you may easily cross 70.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, March 01, 2013)

atifdada is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post

a.waris shah
b.khawja ghulam fareed
c.shah hussain
d.none of these

a. shareef kanjahee
b shiraft nooshahey
c. dr. M. baqir
d. none of these

a. Arif abdul mateen
b. dr.M.Aslam
c. Najam hussain syed .
d. none of these. (Abdul Ghafoor Qureshi)

a. Parakh partool
b. punjabi adab de khani
c. Ramz Riwaayat
d. none of these
shah hussain HUM asr shari nahi they ? book mai dono hain but mai nay preference SHAH HUSSAIN ko di
second i wrote almost 9 quotes of Munir niazi poetry explaining fear , enough for the requirement ?

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
No fixed criteria. Depends upon the quality of answer. However, average length of an answer may be around 450-600 words/3-5 pages.

If the scoring trends remains same as in last 3, 4 years then you may expect 12-15.

Yes, if you have covered most of the aspects of his personality, you may get 16-18.

More than enough! You may get good credit for this.

As both question were of 10 marks each, so even if you have attempted well, you may get 8-9 per question.

Don't worry. Punjabi has been a high scoring subject for last 4 years. If the same scoring trend is followed, you may easily cross 70.
Thanks a lot for such a reply . I was so much worried , and now I am much relaxed . At last ,I can thinks some think good and hope for good marks . I have not written punjab and it was my first attempt that was in paper .Bundle of thanks !
Old Sunday, March 03, 2013

rehan459 is on a distinguished road

I have doubts in MCQ#8 and MCQ#9. Answer of 8 is arif abdul mateen but i do not know the right answer of MCQ#9.
Old Monday, March 04, 2013
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 73

Seemab will become famous soon enoughSeemab will become famous soon enough

Loved attempting this paper, especially the first question where all the lok geet were asked about.

Androoni Maraasi-pan ood kr bahir a gya pehla question attempt krte hue. I'm sure that the examiner will thoroughly enjoy reading it (singing all those songs mentally) :p
locong (Friday, March 15, 2013)
Old Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Mehwish Pervez is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Seemab View Post
Loved attempting this paper, especially the first question where all the lok geet were asked about.

Androoni Maraasi-pan ood kr bahir a gya pehla question attempt krte hue. I'm sure that the examiner will thoroughly enjoy reading it (singing all those songs mentally) :p
kindly recommend me good book for punjabi.

thank you
Old Wednesday, November 13, 2013

UnImaginable is on a distinguished road

@ Mehwish

I would recommend "Punjab Rung" by Jahangir Publishers written by Faisal Hayat Jappa
Mehwish Pervez (Wednesday, November 13, 2013)