-   CSS 2014 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2014-papers/)
-   -   Pakistan Affairs 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2014-papers/90128-pakistan-affairs-2014-a.html)

Abdullah ktk Monday, February 17, 2014 10:46 PM

[QUOTE=adeel abdullah;696128]is this a css paper? i think matriculate can solve this paper easily.[/QUOTE]

It is easy to sit out side and comment.. The pressure of exam, limited time and mess of ideas will change your perception.

[B]'The problem is always easy when its not yours '[/B]

Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail Monday, February 17, 2014 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=Abdullah ktk;696159]It is easy to sit out side and comment.. The pressure of exam, limited time and mess of ideas will change your perception.

[B]'The problem is always easy when its not yours '[/B][/QUOTE]

Agreed!

Abdullah ktk Monday, February 17, 2014 11:06 PM

All those comments like 'halwa paper' and 'easiest papers in css history' are mere quick-quacks. Those who are appearing this time, know best .. No question is as easy as it seems. Though they may seem easy but they are tricky enough to challenge one's thoughts. All can start it and write few things but they aren't sure that they justified with the demand of the question in the scenario of limited time and jumbled ideas.

[B]I would say that this exam is totally unconventional but interesting too.[/B]

Minesweeper Monday, February 17, 2014 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=transition;695881]yarrr ye papers css k hn ya matric k!!!! amazing.....CA,PA, N EDS.........
is bar tau bs essey pr e judgment ho ge lgta h[/QUOTE]

shokhiya marny walo ka pata result k din lagy ga...

sajad ali memon Tuesday, February 18, 2014 12:03 AM

opposition to lucknow pact

Sir Shafi opposed lucknow pact on the grounds that Muslim majority in Bengal and Punjab was sacrificed. He himself belonged to Punjab and was president of Punjab Muslim league from which he resigned. Afterwards he kept a low profile. When simon commission was arriving in India he wanted to cooperate whereas Jinnah didnt want to. He had established a new league, named Shafi league.

paras Sulehri Tuesday, February 18, 2014 06:02 PM

[QUOTE=transition;695881]yarrr ye papers css k hn ya matric k!!!! amazing.....CA,PA, N EDS.........
is bar tau bs essey pr e judgment ho ge lgta h[/QUOTE]

lolz... matric k :vic
They are just making it clear k either hum logo k matric level concepts fully refined hein ya nahin.:tata

Hamidullah Gul Wednesday, February 19, 2014 11:23 AM

Some believe that these are "English Essay" papers, but in fact the spirit of css does not demand for material from the books, it demands description of the knowledge your own way. Papers this year are the perfect example of the changing trend. notes are not gonna work anymore.

Ayaz Goraya Thursday, February 20, 2014 11:58 PM

Don't be happy guys!

Paper seems easy but it does not mean that it'll give you high scores.Sometimes they intentionally set a very easy paper, aspirants feel free while attempting and it proves catastrophic.......Be care full...!

aqsa tariq Sunday, February 23, 2014 12:41 PM

Mangla Dam

:onesec:Although Mangla dam is located in AJK
But in Paper question was
Mangla Dam is situated in which province of Pakistan
So,answer is punjab because its minor part is in islamabad nd islambabad is city of Punjab:haha:blink:

Adeel Ahmed Sunday, February 23, 2014 01:04 PM

[QUOTE=aqsa tariq;698586]:onesec:Although Mangla dam is located in AJK
But in Paper question was
Mangla Dam is situated in which province of Pakistan
So,answer is punjab because its minor part is in islamabad nd islambabad is city of Punjab:haha:blink:[/QUOTE]

Though I ticked Punjab but unfortunately Islamabad is not the city f Punjab

neebi Sunday, February 23, 2014 03:38 PM

islamabad is not in punjab ....fedral area......the answer was none of them...i also ticked punjab but that is wrong....ajk is the right answer

rocksever Monday, February 24, 2014 06:46 PM

Correct answer was none of these. Aik aadh to theak hone do ab.

aqsa tariq Monday, February 24, 2014 07:43 PM

17 objectives are correct of mine in pakistan Affairs...:shy

neebi Monday, February 24, 2014 07:53 PM

wah ji 17 objectives good...mairy tau bs 12 thek huye hein :shy

Adeel Ahmed Monday, February 24, 2014 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=aqsa tariq;699036]17 objectives are correct of mine in pakistan Affairs...:shy[/QUOTE]

S what? Don't boast. Everything will be overt after result g.

aqsa tariq Tuesday, February 25, 2014 07:29 AM

after all indo pak is my subject....itna haq tu bnta he tha na:8:

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, February 25, 2014 02:01 PM

Its was Sar-e-hind, a town on Lahor-dehli line,
Mangla dam is in Mir pur Azad kashmir, so its None of these.
!st marshal law was imposed by Ayub khan
1st student of Dewband was Mehmood

Raja Bahar Tuesday, February 25, 2014 07:45 PM

[B]Mangla dam is in Mir pur Azad kashmir, so its None of these[/B]. As far as I remember there was option D. Azad Kashmir, so how can you say that none of these as it was not given in the option.

Adeel Ahmed Tuesday, February 25, 2014 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=aqsa tariq;699243]after all indo pak is my subject....itna haq tu bnta he tha na:8:[/QUOTE]

Good

alietal Thursday, February 27, 2014 06:59 AM

capital of sind was Aror near modern day Rohri.....source;history of muslim civilization in india by s m ikram

rocksever Thursday, February 27, 2014 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=alietal;700231]capital of sind was Aror near modern day Rohri.....source;history of muslim civilization in india by s m ikram[/QUOTE]

Yeah i marked Brahmanabad in exam. But in Indo Pak History paper 1, I marked Rohri as the city where old Sindh capital was situated.

musmanhussain Saturday, March 01, 2014 07:28 AM

Anyone post compiled compelete mcq's with answers because different answer of one mcq's increased confusion.Everyone post answer according to his own desire.

Muhmmad Ali Raza Saturday, March 01, 2014 08:32 PM

Wel those who say paper was easy i want to give just once hint. All of us including me have written meaning peace of islam but to astonishment of all it means tasleem karna and correct answer was acceptance.. so for those who say mery itny mcqz thek thy and paper matric level k hain i tell you these are not child's play... please dont feel hurted i just want you to realise that take it seriously dont be decieved by superficial simplicty of the papers....

mhz99 Saturday, March 01, 2014 08:42 PM

Islam is a verbal noun originating from the triliteral root s-l-m which forms a large class of words mostly relating to concepts of wholeness, safeness and peace.[

musmanhussain Monday, March 03, 2014 08:01 AM

Yes.Islam gives the message of peace in that sense its means religion of peace.
But paper of Pakistan affair is not halwa who consider them halwa.But i hope this year bright chances of students to got relatively good marks in GK papers.

naveedqasim Saturday, August 09, 2014 10:08 PM

Acha paper ha or easy bi

danialraheemshaikh Saturday, August 09, 2014 10:41 PM

many candidates will fail to take passing marks because all questions are tricky. only those passed in PA-2014 , who has excellent mind ability and worked at that time... well best of luck guys:-)

Rezwan Monday, August 11, 2014 06:38 PM

i beg to differ with most of my fellows; because if this is the case and paper is so easy as u portray, then why most of the candidates fail to score more than 50% marks in Pak Affairs Paper....

dark horse Monday, August 11, 2014 09:07 PM

the papar was to easy

dark horse Monday, August 11, 2014 09:10 PM

question 5 simla deputation
k baray main two nation theory,rovide base for muslim leauge,joint effort to get there target kia yahi likhna tha ya kuch aur b tha?

Memk Tuesday, October 14, 2014 06:48 PM

Is military intervention in Pakistan i.e Ayub Khan's n Yahya Khan's era imp?
And imp ques too please

Zaheer Qadri Tuesday, October 14, 2014 08:29 PM

[QUOTE=Memk;766206]Is military intervention in Pakistan i.e Ayub Khan's [COLOR="red"]n[/COLOR] Yahya Khan's era imp?
And [COLOR="Red"]imp[/COLOR] [COLOR="red"]ques [/COLOR]too please[/QUOTE]

Net-speak is not allowed.
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other
"Cute" grammar or spelling (For example:
Writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are
You a woman?").

Memk Tuesday, October 14, 2014 08:31 PM

Ok sorry
I want to know the important questions of Pakistan Affairs. Kindly guide me

hafiz mubashar Wednesday, October 15, 2014 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=Memk;766206]Is military intervention in Pakistan i.e Ayub Khan's and Yahya Khan's era important?
And important Qs too, please[/QUOTE]

Military Intervention in Pakistan's history is important topic in the sense that you have to give an analytical view of its impact on Pakistan's development. More importantly, it is not only connected to Ayub and Yahya's eras, but also connected to the other military rulers. So, prepare a single answer in the sense where you may cover all the four-five military interventions/regimes and give a comprehensive but analytical views.
Ayub's era can be analysed analytically also in its economic, military and regional dimensions. While Yahya Khan's period in the connection of Debacle of Dhaka is important and connected to it.
In short, read and prepare them in connection with the other important events of the time.
For Important or ,you may say, a rough view:
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/pakistan-affairs/30113-repeated-questions-pakistan-affairs.html[/url]

jojo khan Wednesday, October 15, 2014 05:41 PM

Bhai CSS k Paper kabhi itny esey r kabhi itny zaida hard yo to khula tazad nahi.
Wesay is k leye matric waly ko kitni mahnat karni paray gi.....

umarabbas Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:26 PM

[QUOTE=dark horse;746455]question 5 simla deputation
k baray main two nation theory,rovide base for muslim leauge,joint effort to get there target kia yahi likhna tha ya kuch aur b tha?[/QUOTE]

Dear Question (5) was [please forgive the difference of words- but the sense remains the same]: "The Simla Deputation laid the foundation of Pakistan. Elaborate with concrete points"

The answer should definitely start with the 2 Nations Theory so that one can establish the fact that Hindus and Muslims were indeed two different nations which could co-exist with discomfort at the best (interests of one group may not coincide with the interests of the other)

However, historically there are a few confusions about what the Simla Deputation stood for and what it actually wanted to achieve.

Please find below a few of the highlights:

1- The Simla Deputation was made up of Muslim leaders who firmly believed in Sir Syed's "Non-political" agenda. Remember Sir Syed had advised the Muslims to stay away from politics till such time that they are sufficiently equipped with the Modern Education. The reasons that he highlighted were:

(a) It is in the nature of the political parties to confront the government- Sir Syed was not in favor of that keeping in view the already terrible condition of the Muslims of India
(b) He was not an advocate of the British style of Democracy in the subcontinent for the simple reason that "one man one vote" would always result in Muslim subjugation in the Political Arena of the Subcontinent
(c) Thirdly, he wanted the Muslims to be pro-British and equip themselves with modern education- his view was that the absence of the British from Subcontinent would not bring any good fortunes for the Muslims of the subcontinent.

So the leaders of the Simla Deputation did not want the Muslims to join/make any political party. In fact the need for a political party was strongly felt after the Partition of Bengal to counter the Hardliners in the Congress party (who were obviously against the Partition).

The Deputation went on to meet the Viceroy to ask for favors: in jobs, separate electorates etc. Remember Separate Electorates does not mean forming political parties :)

(2) There was this other group of Young Muslim noblemen who wanted to shift away from the doctrine of non-political nature of Muslim bodies in the subcontinent and wanted to form a platform for the Muslims of the Subcontinent to defend particularly the Partition of Bengal. Thus we see the creation of Muslim League.

Remember:
(a) The reason for creation of ML was to try to avert the Partition of Bengal because it was created by the Bengali Noblemen to defend it. Sir Agha Khan III was not present at the Ceremony :)
(b) However, there were a few noblemen who ensured that the Muslim League remained a pro-British party (or at least voice their concerns softly). The biggest indicator is the earliest manifesto of Muslim League where it had statements like "to cultivate feelings of loyalty towards the British Crown in the common Muslims"

even odd Saturday, October 18, 2014 04:37 PM

[B]Mohammad[/B]
Capital of sindh during Mohammed qasim invasion- alore

its Aroar

07:29 PM (GMT +5)