-   CSS 2014 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2014-papers/)
-   -   Essay Paper 2014 (Re-exam) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2014-papers/91044-essay-paper-2014-re-exam.html)

inash Thursday, March 20, 2014 03:21 PM

Essay Paper 2014 (Re-exam)

Today Re-exam was held in the Essay paper,2014 for candidates of hall-12 Karachi.I am sharing the paper:

1-Islam in the post modern world.

2-Orient in its new mood.

3-Only a progressive education at all levels can ensure national progress.

4-No national progress possible without a comprehensive justice system in place.

5-Globalization:a new form of colonialism.

6-History is a gallery of pictures in which there are few originals and many copies.

7-The higher you go up,the harder you fall.

8-Screen translation-loss or gain.

9-Cyber culture:a mixed blessing.

10-Women in sports-a new challenge to cope with.

Buddha Thursday, March 20, 2014 03:32 PM

Relatively easier than the main essay exam of 2014. I would have gone for the 5th topic Globalization: a new form of colonialism

inash Thursday, March 20, 2014 03:43 PM

Only a Progressive Education at all levels can ensure National Progress.

I attempted the 3rd Essay,plz comment on my outline.

Outline:(Only a progressive education at all levels can ensure national progress.)

1-Introduction

2-What is National Progress

3-Definition of Education and Progressive Education

4-Only Progressive Education at all levels can ensure National Progress.

5-Progress in Economical Field.

6-Progress in Political Field.

7-Progress in Social Field.

8-Progress in Religious Field.

9-Progress in Scientific Field.

10-Case study of Pakistan.

11-Recommendations—particularly in case of Pakistan.

12-Conclusion.

At the last I could not count my essay words.Nonetheless,they are presumably above 1000.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, March 20, 2014 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=inash;707244]Today Re-exam was held in the Essay paper,2014 for candidates of hall-12 Karachi.I am sharing the paper:

1-Islam in the post modern world.

2-Orient in its new mood.

3-Only a progressive education at all levels can ensure national progress.

4-No national progress possible without a comprehensive justice system in place.

5-Globalization:a new form of colonialism.

6-History is a gallery of pictures in which there are few originals and many copies.

7-The higher you go up,the harder you fall.

8-Screen translation-loss or gain.

9-Cyber culture:a mixed blessing.

10-Women in sports-a new challenge to cope with.[/QUOTE]

Relatively easier paper. Essay number 4 is about good governance. "Women in sports" essay tells that women's participation in sports is more or less the extreme form of liberty which has challenged our social patterns. It also demands that how the conflict between women sportsperson and the traditional societies can be resolved.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, March 20, 2014 09:14 PM

Relatively easier paper.
Essay number 4 is about good governance. "Women in sports" essay tells that women's participation in sports is more or less the extreme form of liberty which has challenged our social patterns. It also demands that how the conflict between women sportsperson and the traditional societies can be resolved.

maryam firdos Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:22 PM

a piece of cake... isn't it? re-examination is certainly a blessing for most.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=maryam firdos;707345]a piece of cake... isn't it? re-examination is certainly a blessing for most.[/QUOTE]

No, its a technical paper, and require a lot of improvisation. It may be said that in this paper all stimuli are ambiguous.

flyer Friday, March 21, 2014 03:54 AM

I would say this is a very easy paper than that of CSS 14's main exam.. Straight essays and anyone can pass it with good preparation and writing skills. Best of Luck those how have fortunately got another opportunity to attempt such type of easy paper..

flyer Friday, March 21, 2014 04:07 AM

IF you analyze this paper and then you will come to know that th approach is same as of previous paper in designing the essay pattern. But mostly topics are easier. I would say it is a big [B]Discrimnation[/B] and incompetency of FPSC. Now they will commence the Screening test, it means another mountain is going to fall down on us. Another big problem is that they have included maths in screening test. Thus, FPSC has tried her best to shorten the candidates, especially those people would be affected adversely who are good at creativity and bad at [B]Cramming.[/B]...I am not a good crammer, I belive I would be worst affected in screening test. They are just ruing our future and nothing else. If they need crammers, then why they don't hire [B]Roberts[/B]... Their polices are ambiguous. Their performance is in front of us. Faislabad scandal, incompetency of FPSC in conduction exam because of using cell phones in exam. I have been fed up now. They are just playing with our future. They don't care how it is awful and hurting to those who have been burning their mid night oils. But what can we do! Just nothing... We are just helpless and pupits of their polices and they are playing with us. I took my attempt with my fullest strength after got failed in only one paper in CE-13. I have taken CSS14, I belinve in Allah that HE will make it possible for me to get through. But unfortunately, rubbish polices of FPSC are making us tensed and pushing us in dark. Sadly, to see this paper, I have been too much hurt. This is unfair, discrimination and incompetency of FPSC.

[B]Agar FPSC CSS exam bhe security or ache se nahi karwa parahi, kabhi Faislabad scandal, kabhi paper misplacing-[COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="DarkRed"]To Simply [COLOR="Blue"]TALA [/COLOR]lagado FPSC ko, we are not jokers[/COLOR][/COLOR] [/B]

maryam firdos Friday, March 21, 2014 06:46 AM

its a piece of cake in comparison to the hard nut what appeared on15th Feb!

nowsherwan Friday, March 21, 2014 08:54 AM

This is ridiculous.If this is how FPSC is going to favour some at the cost of others , then we all should pray for an 'unforeseen incident' on the day of exam.
This paper is absolutely no match for the one which was given originally. Even If the difficulty level of the paper is kept aside, what of the Psychological pressure and the strain on nerves, which one faces at the start of usual exams and the thought of taking 12 papers back to back which is psychologically exhausting.
How FPSC is going to equate all these parameters ?

asad kamran Friday, March 21, 2014 08:57 AM

WELL u cannot consider it a piece of cake as Essay is a skillful and technical paper, only those having excellent writing skills and knowledge can clear that.

Maidah shaikh Friday, March 21, 2014 09:09 AM

[QUOTE=inash;707248]I attempted the 3rd Essay,plz comment on my outline.

Outline:(Only a progressive education at all levels can ensure national progress.)

1-Introduction

12-Conclusion.

At the last I could not count my essay words.Nonetheless,they are presumably above 1000.[/QUOTE]

Insh if you had included a portion that How Progressive Education can be imparted at different levels , then it would have been better . Like at primary levels, at secondary , then intermediate and in the end at university level , plus idea of how education could be made progressive ? like we have example of Malaysian Education model ..
And plus education is a whole process of learning so who ever is involved in this process is also a part of education , it includes Progressive approach in all the spheres of this learning process .
Otherwise your attempt seems fine to me :)

Buddha Friday, March 21, 2014 04:44 PM

That's a sort of comedy. The other day I read a column of Rauf Kalasra. He wrote that he met an FPSC panel member who looked very disappointed with the interviews of most of 238 passed candidates, even calling them 'Nalayak' :P

Here is the [URL="http://www.awaztoday.tv/singlecolumn/14663/Rauf-Klasra/Aik-Interweiv-Bord-Ki-Azeyutnak-Kahani.aspx"]link[/URL] of the column.

Amiable Monday, March 24, 2014 04:08 AM

I would call this a blessing in disguise for such an opportunity but it doesn't matter as the one who was unable to do it in Feb, it would be as difficult for him/her this time also. Additionally what is the opinion of you people regarding those who had done their essay with flying colors and might not this time, Therefore we should keep both sides of picture in our front rather than discussing solitary opinion.

saeed jatoi Tuesday, March 25, 2014 12:50 PM

@inash

Good outline dear.best of luck.
please, can you share the meaning and components of progressive education essential for national progress.

inash Wednesday, March 26, 2014 01:56 AM

[QUOTE=saeed jatoi;708461]Good outline dear.best of luck.
please, can you share the meaning and components of progressive education essential for national progress.[/QUOTE]
Human being is a composite of varied traits;good and bad.He is good,sympathetic,optimistic,and loving of peace.He is also pessimistic,cruel,nasty,and violent.Since from the cave’s life to the present modern world,he has been transfering these values from genration to generation through education.Those values which are good,have helped in the uplift of society;while those which are bad,have abeted in the retrogession of society.So,progressive education system(having good values and modern techniques) at all level can ensure National Progress;while retrogessive education system,based on conservative outlook,outdated curricula,and bad values have retarded the hamonious growth of society(.Hope you got it)

The Manager Wednesday, March 26, 2014 09:28 AM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;707266]Relatively easier paper. Essay number 4 is about good governance. "Women in sports" essay tells that women's participation in sports is more or less the extreme form of liberty which has challenged our social patterns. It also demands that how the conflict between women sportsperson and the traditional societies can be resolved.[/QUOTE]
Good Governance or Independent & Free Judicial system which would be unbiased and politically free................

abbas khan 119 Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:06 AM

[QUOTE=The Manager;708663]Good Governance or Independent & Free Judicial system which would be unbiased and politically free................[/QUOTE]

There in essay the phrase "comprehensive justice" has been used. Comprehensive justice encompasses not only a purified judicial system but also equal provision of food, bread and shelter for every segment of society as well. Besides, how can progress be ensured if there is no equal educational and employment opportunities for the young poors. You can compare punjab and FATA to draw out the outlines for this essay.

saeed jatoi Wednesday, March 26, 2014 12:33 PM

@inash

Yes dear i got your point.
How? in Which ways progressive education ensures national progress.how you have dealt with it?.
What levels you have mentioned?the fields you have described ,are they the levels? i think these points are also the essence of essay.if you have explained them inside your essay that is good otherwise i think they are missing in your outline atleast.

inash Wednesday, March 26, 2014 05:19 PM

[QUOTE=saeed jatoi;708714]Yes dear i got your point.
How? in Which ways progressive education ensures national progress.how you have dealt with it?.
What levels you have mentioned?the fields you have described ,are they the levels? i think these points are also the essence of essay.if you have explained them inside your essay that is good otherwise i think they are missing in your outline atleast.[/QUOTE]
Yes Dear,I explained all ins and outs of the fields in which progressive education is playing its role in the National progress.Let me tell you that 1st of all I wrote an “Introduction” of 130 words, somewhat similar to the post as written above.After that I defined the National progress in just one paragraph that National Progress encompasses progress in all fields of life:poltical,economical,social,scientific,relegious and etc.After that,with a new paragraph I wrote that Progressive education is playing a vital role in ensuring national progress.but what is education?I defined the literal meaning of educatin and after that Progressive Education.All this consisted of above 150 words.
1-Introduction

In this field I wrote that progressive education produces able workforce that play role in National Progress and etc.

political stabilty.strengthen democracy.make people aware of their rights and duties.make a state a real welfare state.

poverty alleviation.bring peace and justice.character building.and all these things contribute to national progress.

to eradicate false beliefs and superstitions.promote true religion.true interpretation of religion.

different inventions and discoveries.other machines and technologies that facilitate life.

In this section I elaborated the pathetic condition of slow national progress of pakistan.this owes largely to the outdated education system of pakistan.

12-Conclusion.

saeed jatoi Thursday, March 27, 2014 12:30 PM

@inash

OK dear best of luck.lets see the result.good effort.

AHKK Wednesday, June 04, 2014 11:31 PM

'Another big problem is that they have included maths in screening test. Thus, FPSC has tried her best to shorten the candidates, especially those people would be affected adversely who are good at creativity and bad at Cramming'

Talk about conflicting statements. Maths is included, thus people bad at cramming would be affected. Kya baat hai bhai, pehli dfa suna hai k maths ko b cram kia ja skta hai.

inash Saturday, October 18, 2014 01:06 PM

[QUOTE=saeed jatoi;708938]OK dear best of luck.lets see the result.good effort.[/QUOTE]
I got at last 40 marks with the above mentioned outline.

Hifsa Iqbal Wednesday, July 22, 2015 07:28 PM

Kindly check my outline (Im preparing for 2016)

Globalization : A new form of Colonialism

Globalization vs Colonialism
Social system in the past
Emergence of a global village
Similarities between Colonialism & globalization
Different organizations helping globalization
- World Bank
- UNO
- International Monetary Fund
-International Criminal Police Organization (Interpol)
-Group of 9 (G9) etc

Conclusion

seniors please coment.its my 1st attempt

ultimatestruggler Thursday, July 23, 2015 09:23 PM

where are seniors

Help us in preparing for 2016 :(

Man Jaanbazam Friday, July 24, 2015 07:47 AM

[QUOTE=Hifsa Iqbal;847921]Globalization : A new form of Colonialism

Globalization vs Colonialism
Social system in the past
Emergence of a global village
Similarities between Colonialism & globalization
Different organizations helping globalization
- World Bank
- UNO
- International Monetary Fund
-International Criminal Police Organization (Interpol)
-Group of 9 (G9) etc

Conclusion

seniors please coment.its my 1st attempt[/QUOTE]

Before writing an outline or essay, make sure you support the statement or negate the statement and then move forward. I cannot see the thing in your outline. Re-phrase it please and Include your thesis statement.

05:15 AM (GMT +5)