-   CSS 2015 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2015-papers/)
-   -   Geography Papers 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2015-papers/99302-geography-papers-2015-a.html)

Fahad Ahsaan Sunday, February 22, 2015 12:46 PM

Geography Papers 2015

[SIZE="5"][B] Geography PAPER I Subjective Part[/B][/SIZE]
Part II
Q.2
GIVE THE BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE ORIGION,FORMATION AND CLASSIFICATION OF ROCKS

Q.3
DISCUSS THE LANDFORMS PRODUCED BY THE WIND ACTION.

Q.4
WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT ATMOSPHERIC PRESSURE BELTS AND WIND SYSTEMS? EXPLAIN YOUR ANSWER WITH DIAGRAM

Q.5
WRITE DOWN A COMPREHENSIVE NOTE ON THE ORIGION,FORMATION,AND WEATHER TYPE OF TROPICAL CYLONE WITH DIAGARAM.

Q.6
PROVIDE THE BRIEF ACCOUNT OF THE DISTRIBUTION OF TEMPRATURE AND SALINITY OF THE OCCEAN WATER.

Q.7
DEFINE MAP PROJECTION.HOW THE PROJECTIONS HAVE BEEN CLASSIFIED.

Q.8
WRITE A NOTE ON ANY TWO
MOONSOON CLIMATE
INTERNAL STRUCTURE OF EARTH
TOPOGRAPHICAL MAPS

DO’NT FORGET TO PRESS THANKS

Syeda Zainab Sunday, February 22, 2015 01:56 PM

Easiest paper ever I've seen...
all the best for aspirants :)

exclusively Sunday, February 22, 2015 04:07 PM

All papers are easier this year except Composition, I wish I could have taken this year! Geography is my optional subject, all topics are there for me and they must be saying me where I was! I am hoping, next year the pattern of papers will be upholding and I will see them again to let the music play :)

exclusively Sunday, February 22, 2015 04:19 PM

[QUOTE=malik20;806332]Hahaha I remember you saying "Thank God my dad stopped me from appearing this year..:D"..But yeah the papers are unbelievably easy this tym!:waiting[/QUOTE]

yes, I twice failed in English Composition, to be honest, this year, again composition was one of the worst papers that I have ever seen. I am saying on the board that again I would have been failed in same paper really. But I am sure next year, I will make it, rest Allah Almighty knows better I can just do it best as per my part. I have only one challenge that is only "Composition". I have whole year to cover it to the level of perfection. After all, CSS is my Mehbooba and I will love to keep the music on for my third and last attempt. Baki jo hua veekhi Jaegi :D

jamalnasir Sunday, February 22, 2015 05:35 PM

Paper 2

[B][CENTER][SIZE="4"]FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION FOR
RECRUITMENT TO POST IN BS-17
UNDER THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT, 2015

Geography-Paper-II
PART-II[/SIZE][/CENTER][/B]
[B]Q.No.2.[/B] Explain the philosophies of Environmentalism and possibilism by quoting suitable examples.

[B]Q.No.3.[/B] Elaborate the causes and consequences of population redistribution in any ONE mega city of the world.

[B]Q.No.4.[/B] Highlight the geographical requirements for the cultivation of cotton. Also identify the major areas of its production and trade in the world.

[B]Q.No.5.[/B] Discuss in detail the differentiating characteristics of more developed and less developed countries of the world.

[B]Q.No.6.[/B] Describe the major physiographic regions of South Asia and advanced by B.L.C. Johnson and explain any one in detail.

[B]Q.No.7.[/B] Critically analyse the geopolitical and economic significance of Pakistan in the global and regional settings.

[B]Q.No.8. [/B]Write a concise note on any TWO of the following:
[B](a)[/B] Minerals of South Asia
[B](b)[/B] Demographic Transition Theory
[B](c)[/B] Human Development Index

malik20 Sunday, February 22, 2015 06:14 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;806334]yes, I twice failed in English Composition, to be honest, this year, again composition was one of the worst papers that I have ever seen. I am saying on the board that again I would have been failed in same paper really. But I am sure next year, I will make it, rest Allah Almighty knows better I can just do it best as per my part. I have only one challenge that is only "Composition". I have whole year to cover it to the level of perfection. After all, CSS is my Mehbooba and I will love to keep the music on for my third and last attempt. Baki jo hua veekhi Jaegi :D[/QUOTE]

All the best yr. Meri pehli try aur aap ki akhri. Its been 4 years I have been bidding my time..reading post after post on this forum..preparing..calculating..And this june I am gonna graduate atlast from engineering and appear in the exam..InshaAllah ab Walton me hi mulakat hogi..
:vic

Mohsin Raza Dashti Sunday, February 22, 2015 06:16 PM

Geography Paper 2015

1. inland drainige system in which province of pakistan
2. viticulture means;
3. which minral has medical application; uranium , thorium
4. sagarmatha is himalayan peak of;
5. shilling platau is located in:
6. highest range of himalaiya system;
7. occidental agriculture isa called;
8. which long mountain range is present in Khyrgzstan
9. shape of settlment in oasis is;
baaki yad nahi usliee ky woh easy thy:vic

sarmad5 Sunday, February 22, 2015 06:31 PM

surprisingly both papers were unexpectedly easy .Sadly easy papers have trend to hit

Both papers were unexpectedly easy .Sadly easy papers have trend to hit hard................I hope so my apprehension must prove wrong.

malik20 Sunday, February 22, 2015 06:34 PM

[QUOTE=sarmad5;806363]surprisingly both papers were unexpectedly easy .Sadly easy papers have trend to hit hard................I hope so my apprehension must bprove wrong.[/QUOTE]

I have a feeling this time about 700 candidates are going to make it through the written exam..Interview would count a lot!

farooqzia420 Sunday, February 22, 2015 06:37 PM

Geography II 2015

[SIZE="4"][FONT="Georgia"][B][U]Objectives[/U][/B]
1. Strabs was of which origin ?
2. Phenomena of monsoon ?
3. Cartographic application was started by ?
4. Geaography; A modern Synthesis written by ?
5. In Oasis shape of settlement is ?
6. Seasonal Movement of people with their animals between highlands and low lands is called ?
7. Krgyztan is dominated by which Mountain range ?
8. Classical theroy of agriculture was presented by ?
9. High range of Himalayan system is present in which mountain ?
10. The river source of the lake Manasroval in Pakistan is ?
11. Tenge is the currency of which country ?
12. Indus plain is best described as ?
13. Another name for sagarmatha mountain is ?
14. Which province of Pakistan has inland drainage ?
15. Viticulture is ?
16. Mineral found in the veins is ?
17. Which mineral of the following has the medicianl application ?
18. Shillony Plateau is located in which hills ?
19. What is Occidential Agriculture ?

[B][U]Subjective [/U][/B]

Q.2 Explain the philosophies of Environmentalism and Possibilism by quoting suitable examples.

Q.3 Elaborate the causes and consequences of population redistribution in any ONE mega city of the world.

Q.4 Highlight the geographical requirements for the cultivation of cotton . Also identify the major areas of its production and trade in the world.

Q.5 Discuss in detail the difference characteristics of More Developed and Less Developed countries of the world.

Q.6 Describe the major physiographic regions of South Asia and advanced by B.L.C Johnson and explain any ONE in detail.

Q.7 Critically analyze the geopolitical and economic significance of Pakistan in the global and regional setting.

Q.8 Write a concise note on any two of the following:

(a) Minerals of the south Asia
(b) Demographic Transition Theory
(c) Human Development Index

[/FONT][/SIZE]

08:56 PM (GMT +5)