-   CSS 2016 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2016-papers/)
-   -   Islamic Studies Paper 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2016-papers/107725-islamic-studies-paper-2016-a.html)

Mrkhansaab Saturday, February 20, 2016 06:25 PM

Studying for css is fool's errand nowadays. They just want to get to know the person through the specific subjects he applied for. (Plus compulsories)

Nazish Hina Saturday, February 20, 2016 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=Mrkhansaab;913595]Studying for css is fool's errand nowadays. They just want to get to know the person through the specific subjects he applied for. (Plus compulsories)[/QUOTE]
Um, ye paper to straightforward hai..

irfanswa Saturday, February 20, 2016 06:35 PM

did well with only two hours preparation....:)

Nazish Hina Sunday, February 21, 2016 11:37 AM

[B]MCQs of Islamic Studies- 2016[/B]
1)Umm ul Masakeen is the title of?
2)Longest Surah of Quran?
3)Jewish tribe expelled from madina after Badr?
4) Longest Ayat of holy quran is in which Surah?
5) Book ISLAMI NIZAM written by
6) Sassanid family ruled by?
7)RAOON means?
8) No of people in 2nd Hijrah to Habsha?
9)Marhab was killed by?
10) Queen Saba was the ruler of?
11)Inventor of Dark room
12)Battle of khandak was fought when?
13) Who is called the son of 2 zabihah
14) Youm ul Furqan was which ghazwa?
15) Invention of Umar Khayam?
16) Sahah-e-satta is?
17) Faith of reincarnation is found in? [B][COLOR="Red"]*[/COLOR][/B]
18)Secondary Source of Islamic law is?
19)Journey of Miraj happened in?
20) The word "BAHEEJ" means?

[B][COLOR="Red"]*[/COLOR]The option had both buddhism and Hinduism, Way to go FPSC.. :D[/B]

ahmedshaikh Sunday, February 21, 2016 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;913793][B]MCQs of Islamic Studies- 2016[/B]
1)Umm ul Masakeen is the title of? Hazrat Zainab
3)Jewish tribe expelled from madina after Badr? Qaynuqa
4) Longest Ayat of holy quran is in which Surah? Surah Baqara
6) Sassanid family ruled by? Iran
7)RAOON means? Pious
8) No of people in 2nd Hijrah to Habsha? 101
9)Marhab was killed by? Hazrat Ali
10) Queen Saba was the ruler of? Yamen
11)Inventor of Dark room Ibn al haytham
12)Battle of khandak was fought when? 5 AH
14) Youm ul Furqan was which ghazwa? Badr
15) Invention of Umar Khayam? Calendar
16) Sahah-e-satta is? Hadith
17) Faith of reincarnation is found in? Hinduism
18)Secondary Source of Islamic law is? Ijma
19)Journey of Miraj happened in? 10
20) The word "BAHEEJ" means? Beautiful

I think 2 was regarding pen used to write the Quran. Kindly mention the answers as well.

Adeel Ahmed Sunday, February 21, 2016 01:25 PM

[QUOTE=ahmedshaikh;913795][QUOTE=Nazish Hina;913793][B]MCQs of Islamic Studies- 2016[/B]
1)Umm ul Masakeen is the title of? Hazrat Zainab
3)Jewish tribe expelled from madina after Badr? Qaynuqa
4) Longest Ayat of holy quran is in which Surah? Surah Baqara
6) Sassanid family ruled by? Iran
7)RAOON means? Pious
8) No of people in 2nd Hijrah to Habsha? 101
9)Marhab was killed by? Hazrat Ali
10) Queen Saba was the ruler of? Yamen
11)Inventor of Dark room Ibn al haytham
12)Battle of khandak was fought when? 5 AH
14) Youm ul Furqan was which ghazwa? Badr
15) Invention of Umar Khayam? Calendar
16) Sahah-e-satta is? Hadith
17) Faith of reincarnation is found in? Hinduism
18)Secondary Source of Islamic law is? Ijma
19)Journey of Miraj happened in? 10
20) The word "BAHEEJ" means? Beautiful

I think 2 was regarding pen used to write the Quran. Kindly mention the answers as well.[/QUOTE]

13) Holy Prophet.
There is a hadith of the Prophet, " I am the son of two Zabihah i-e Abdullah & Ismael.

ursula Sunday, February 21, 2016 01:36 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;913793][B]MCQs of Islamic Studies- 2016[/B]
1)Umm ul Masakeen is the title of?
3)Jewish tribe expelled from madina after Badr?
4) Longest Ayat of holy quran is in which Surah?
6) Sassanid family ruled by?
7)RAOON means?
8) No of people in 2nd Hijrah to Habsha?
9)Marhab was killed by?
10) Queen Saba was the ruler of?
11)Inventor of Dark room
12)Battle of khandak was fought when?
14) Youm ul Furqan was which ghazwa?
15) Invention of Umar Khayam?
16) Sahah-e-satta is?
17) Faith of reincarnation is found in? [B][COLOR="Red"]*[/COLOR][/B]
18)Secondary Source of Islamic law is?
19)Journey of Miraj happened in?
20) The word "BAHEEJ" means?

[B][COLOR="Red"]*[/COLOR]The option had both buddhism and Hinduism, Way to go FPSC.. :D[/B][/QUOTE]
Madam sahib a,don't be overconfident paper setter chawlyan nhy mar rha..
You are wrong.I know you deserve the right to freedom of expressing but please mention authentic information.(Seriously it even consumes my time,after all this prestigious forum is a source of guidance for thousands like me)
[url]http://www.diffen.com/difference/Buddhism_vs_Hinduism[/url] check the site.

And I have personal request for you to mention mistakes but with [B][U]source[/U][/B] as well.

Nazish Hina Sunday, February 21, 2016 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;913815]Madam sahib a,don't be overconfident paper setter chawlyan nhy mar rha..
You are wrong.I know you deserve the right to freedom of expressing but please mention authentic information.(Seriously it even consumes my time,after all this prestigious forum is a source of guidance for thousands like me)
[url]http://www.diffen.com/difference/Buddhism_vs_Hinduism[/url] check the site.

And I have personal request for you to mention mistakes but with [B][U]source[/U][/B] as well.[/QUOTE]
[B]Reincarnation in Buddhism[/B]
Cycle of rebirth and death in 31 realms, as determined by karma. Good karma can lead one [B]to be reborn [/B]into any of the 26 realms of happiness. Evil karma will lead one to be reborn into any of the four nether realms of suffering.
[B]Reincarnation in Hinduism[/B]
A constant cycle of [B]reincarnation[/B] until enlightenment is reached after which moksha is attained.
Copied from your lovely source.

P.S:Are you an only child? Your sense of entitlement is astounding

ursula Sunday, February 21, 2016 02:35 PM

By the way would you like to define me the meaning of [B]reincarnation[/B] .Man consult dictionary.com(may be thesaurus will clear your superiority complexes)
Secondly it is linked with Hinduism,haerat to mjhy [B][U]microcephalic[/U][/B] mind PR ho rhy he,jsse Abby bhy smajh nhy aya.hahaha
Consult it!:confused
P.s. don't be [B]egoistic[/B]

ursula Sunday, February 21, 2016 02:38 PM

Don't hesitate to ask me if you didn't understand it,after all I'm [B][U]enlightened and secular person
Lolll!:))[/U][/B]
Come on I will have to prepare my next book syllabus.
If you fail than please please please consider my request
[QUOTE]And I have personal request for you to mention mistakes but with source as well[/QUOTE].

11:05 AM (GMT +5)