|

Saturday, February 25, 2012
|
|
|
|
|
|
The precis was taken from a book 'Christen Ethics & Modern Problems' and the actual title of the given para, as given in the book, is 'THE POPULATION QUESTION'. However, that doesn't mean that it can't have any other title...Here is the link
Christian Ethics and Modern Problems - W. R. Inge - Google Books
Originally Posted by akhan454
similar in meaning
1) BREACH
2)GELID
3)OPULENT
4)VERISIMULATEDORSOMETHING (i dont remember correctly so u can well imagine my answer for it)
5)IOTA
ANTONYMS
6)DESPISE
7)LACKEY
8)EGRESS
9)AMALGAMATE
10)INSIPID
Fill in the blanks
11)knowledges is deep blah blah ____________ springs tht blah blah into mind ( i wrote perenial or something like tht which is wrong)
12)_________lands (the answer was parched)
13) the unruly behaviour of children____________their parents (aggreived)
a.aggreived b) incensed c) d) tempered
14)he insist that the meeting ______ postponed (be)
15) eagle swooped in and ____________ sleeping lizard (carried off).
16) his remarks or answer was so _____________ that everyone was left in doubt. (innocuous which is wrong it should be equivocal i dont know wht made me fill the innocuous choice)
17)
18) the young officer was ____________ the task of medical (charged in)
19)
20) i wont be ___________the book.(part with)
|
the unruly behavior of children____________their parents
Right answer in my view is Tempered..pls explain the reason for your answer
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Man in Blue For This Useful Post:
|
|

|
|
|
|
|
|
The 4th one in similar words is:
verisimilitude which meaning appearance of truth.
|

|
 |
|
|
|
|
Originally Posted by rubraiz
Nowhere in the passage has writer alluded to the DIFFERENCES between them. He only used the word "similarity".
If two things have some similarity, it does not imply that they can not be different.
|
Definitely the can be different.ho to bohot sakta hai.but it is not a guess paper.phir b kuch nahi kah skte.
|

|
|
|
|
|
|
@man in blue
well tempered is often use in combination with other word like bad tempered or ill tempered the other choice was incensed but it means extreme anger kind of which make u lost your senses parents seldom are that angry with their children so u kno in my opinion aggreived is the right choice however i may b wrong
@mirzahadi
well i will hav to install a new dictionary in my cell phone then it showed me different meaning of perennial :P
|

|
|
|
|
|
|
the obj part of my remembrance.plz share missing.
1. Gield
2.iota
3.despise
4.lakey
5.Ammalgamate
6.versimaltitude
7.breach
8.insipid.
No 2.
Me ne immortal springs likha
|

|
|
|
|
|
|
Originally Posted by akhan454
@man in blue
well tempered is often use in combination with other word like bad tempered or ill tempered the other choice was incensed but it means extreme anger kind of which make u lost your senses parents seldom are that angry with their children so u kno in my opinion aggreived is the right choice however i may b wrong
@mirzahadi
well i will hav to install a new dictionary in my cell phone then it showed me different meaning of perennial :P
|
I think you are right..

|
 |
|
|
|
|
I also chose tempered
O Yes...My Fill in the Blanks are virtually correct
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Last edited by Predator; Sunday, February 26, 2012 at 01:00 AM.
|

|
|
|
|
|
|
breach
1. Secret 2. Openinig 3. Hard 4. ?
Mine was secret.
2.gield
A.hot , soft ,hard cold
Hard tha,tuka
3.versimaltitude
A.variety b. Large num , 3? 4? Variety
4.iota
Mean to zarey ce b thora
1. Ammalgmate
Separate.
1. A ten-feet löng snake made people run here and there
Correction"made people to run"
4.Fear from God
Correct
6.He has come yesterday
He came yesterday
7.Arshad's downfall was due to nothing else than pride.
Arshad's downfall was due to his pride.
7.Do not avoid to consuld a doctor
Do not forget to consult with the doctor
Kindly check it.
|