04:17 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, July 08, 2007

Laila Mariam is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Karwa Sach........

It is the latest news that almost 300 students(both male and female) hv died in jama hafza and lal masjid..... on govt side Lt Hroon-ul-islam has died by the firing of students.....
Allas........muslims r killing the muslims......
most of the people including cssforum members r against the lal masjid but there are a lot of karway sach.........
1:how these people gathered such an axploiting weopens in the center of the capital city?
2:y the govt started operation(remember that firing was started by rangers and not by lal students) against lal masjid in these days when there is a hedgeghdge among govt and supremecourt and elections r nearer.....
3:islam preaches of " AMER BIL MAROOF WA NAHI ANIL MUNKIR " .LAL s administration started the movement against vulgarity spreaded by govt with danda.....saying of Holy prophet Hazrat MOHAMMAD (SAAW) is.....agar tum min say koi burai hotay dekhay tu usay chahiay k wo usay zuban say rokay. agar aisa na ker sakay tu hath say rokay..or agar aisa na ker sakay tu dil min bura janay or ye kamzor tareen eeman ki daleel hay.........
lal s administration try to stop vulgarity by asking to stop it but it was all in vain.....so the result was the women force keeping danda in the hands..
4: IT IS IMP TO READ.........
govt has destroyed 7 mosques in the capital city....it s ashameable 4 a muslim country where mosques are destroyed by her govt.......
it was the reaction of this act when hafsa students occupied the childern library by demanding to reconstruct all the destructed mosques.
5:after arresting molana Abdul aziz he has made dishonoured by asking to wear burka before presenting in front of media......
6:if it is a fact that govt want to save the lives of lal students y she has started operation....
and remember dear fellows...... govt can complete her operation in 1 day but she s doing it slowly just to show that she want to save the lives.... govt is the murderer of hundreds of student and she ll kill the remaining slowly slowly....
i know most of u people r not liking my thinkings but..........

sach tu karwa hota hay.........
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  6

Irfi will become famous soon enough

I have some reservations with the opinions of Laila Marrium.
2:y the govt started operation(remember that firing was started by rangers and not by lal students) against lal masjid in these days when there is a hedgeghdge among govt and supremecourt and elections r nearer.....
The decision to rein in the so-called Madressah was the last resort by the Government.The latter used all the possible ways to hound out the militants failing which the option of heay deployment of military forces was deemed viable.And it did do the required.It was widely reported by the media that the first bullet was shot by the militant mullahs not by the government's law enforcement agencies.
3:islam preaches of " AMER BIL MAROOF WA NAHI ANIL MUNKIR " .LAL s administration started the movement against vulgarity spreaded by govt with danda.....saying of Holy prophet Hazrat MOHAMMAD (SAAW) is.....agar tum min say koi burai hotay dekhay tu usay chahiay k wo usay zuban say rokay. agar aisa na ker sakay tu hath say rokay..or agar aisa na ker sakay tu dil min bura janay or ye kamzor tareen eeman ki daleel hay.........
lal s administration try to stop vulgarity by asking to stop it but it was all in vain.....so the result was the women force keeping danda in the hands..
Islam never supports kidnappings,murders or any violent acts.These are rather un-islamic ways to do the work of Islam.Such misdemeanours and felonies are condemnable and punishable in the court of law.The Lal Masjid's Mullah militated against the law of the land.They attempted to create a parrellel administrative system in the country against the writ of state and Constitution of Pakistan. Enforcement of Sharriah does not mean that u go voilent and use the maccabre methods.Further, God ordains that " Lakum Deenkum WaleeDeen"(There is no any compulsion in the religion).So who the hell these semi-literate Mullahs are to poke their nose in the affairs of religion.
4: IT IS IMP TO READ.........
govt has destroyed 7 mosques in the capital city....it s ashameable 4 a muslim country where mosques are destroyed by her govt.......
The institution of Mosque(Masjid) is sacred for all the Muslims.But if the miscreants,militants,terrorists and the foes of religion seek refuge in mosques does it mean that they should be left at large and unadjudicated?.No its not so. If the physical structure of the mosque gets demaged in military operations for nabbing the culprits, it does not connote that the government has targeted the institution of Masjid.Bringing the militnats to the book is Jihad and Government is rightly doing it by the discharge of its duties.
6:if it is a fact that govt want to save the lives of lal students y she has started operation....
and remember dear fellows...... govt can complete her operation in 1 day but she s doing it slowly just to show that she want to save the lives.... govt is the murderer of hundreds of student and she ll kill the remaining slowly slowly....
Yes, Government can finish the operation in an eye blink what to talk of one day.But the former would not do it since it may result into many more deaths.Government does not want to let blood flow in the streets of Islamabad that is the rationale why it has been so considrate in its actions.Rather, Govt wants to find a way out by peaceful ways, but the half-backed Mullahs led by Gazi Abdul Rasheed want the otherwise to occur.That is Death,death and death (not his death but the death of Talibs and other innocent lives in and around the Lal Masjid).

amy has a spectacular aura aboutamy has a spectacular aura about

i'm agreed to irfi.
Ghazi Abdul Rasheed used madressah students as his shield and still using.
Old Monday, July 09, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 3837

Huriya is on a distinguished road
Default Kindly Think Over It

salam
my very dear friend LAILA MARIYAM i partially disagree with ur view point
being a literate n scholar u must not present shallowly thoughts n half baked views.. u might be the opinion leader of many people

1- demolishing mosque that too in special case ( if it's made on unpurchased,un approved, land or by encroachment) is right..

2- ghazi gang must not be called 'maulana" n that 'ammunition' factory must not be called ' madrsaa'.

3- ur right they rouse aginst prostitution , vulgarity, i agree
but
has any govt asked people to sell pornographic videos or facilitated prostitution???

dear sis have u seen the register of " students" of their madrassa among 60 only 2 " talibs" knew how to sign ( that too in urdu) other chose thumb impression, many dont know urdu, arabic or any other language but their mother tongue..

may i ask U
3- what they had been taught there??

only chapter " JIHAD" with the view point of ghazi family

ur appearing for CIVIL SERVICES EXAM , u r definitely a learned person but why do u see these ignorant, liers, black mailers, anti education, anti islam, corrupt, coward, shameless, brutal, savage people PERFECT FOR OUR " AMAR BIL MAROOF NAHI ANIL MUNKIR"

are they perfect for our spiritual leadership?

cant u go for better option??
or u dont have??
sorry dear sister i had been harsh but believe me i get jolts when i see my learned pakistani's butressing these militants
kindly think.......
first pakistan than any other thing....... my state's interest is my priority
long live pakistan
accept my apologies if i hurt u
allah nighban
Old Monday, July 09, 2007

Tahir Ali Khan is on a distinguished road

I think the Govt is on the wrong path because it is not even prepared for the mediation/intrusion/justice of the Supreme Court of Pakistan.

My assertions are:

1. There is no law in our country. Even the Supreme Court is helpless because its directives are scorned upon (especially in the case of missing people).
2. If our forces can kill ONE MILLION Bangali muslims in 1971 (see Encarta Encyclopeadia) there should be no expectations of mercy for a couple people.
3. Islam/Extremism has nothing to do with the present operation of the government. CDA wants to grab the land of Lal Masjid and Jaamia Hafsa. Freemasons are at work. Even Chaudary Shuja'at Hussain has indicated his helplessness in the situation.

Last edited by Last Island; Wednesday, July 11, 2007 at 03:49 AM.
Old Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Wounded Healer has a spectacular aura aboutWounded Healer has a spectacular aura about

i dont know what really is going on in this incident.........some say that ghazi and his brother work for the government......some say that they are extremist working on behalf of some other organisation.......who knows..........but the fact of the matter is that innocent people are being mis-led and converted into terrorists.

why do all these maulvi types go after women and their so-called vulgarity with every chance they get? there are much more important issues to be solved e.g. education for the masses, true understanding of islam, re-building our own nation etc.etc............i remember the time when the MMA came to power in sarhad, and the first thing they did was to take down all the boards in which a woman's face was showing.........and after that, they did nothing, absolutely nothing, except fill their own pockets.these are the type of maulvis that lead us in our prayers.

these brothers are of the same breed as these other maulvis( or atleast they have been shown that way). carrying out terrorist activities in a mosque is not on!!! kidnapping chinese citizens is not on!!! destroying public property, snatching people's livelihoods is definitely not on!!!

filling the fragile mind of a child with hatred against his fellow human beings is the worst kind of terrorism........according to me, its the greatest sin........and most of these so-called maulvis and self-proclaimed maulanas are guilty of that........they have already ruined our country and now they are ruining our children..........

May Allah have mercy upon our souls.Ameen
and veracity of such shall one day vindicate
the vigilant and the virtuous.

Last edited by Wounded Healer; Tuesday, July 10, 2007 at 11:43 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wounded Healer For This Useful Post:
mtgondal (Thursday, July 19, 2007)
Old Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Fozia Rehman is on a distinguished road
Default Modern Stress And Its Cure From Qur'an

Modern Stress And Its Cure From Qur'an
by Shahid Athar , M.D.

Stress is the most common aliment of modern age. It has been implicated in the causation of peptic ulcer disease, coronary heart disease, depression, auto immune disease, hypertension, diabetes and even cancer. In milder form it manifests in form of unrest, violence, at work, school and home. Common medical problems like tension headache, insomnia, and obesity are also attributed to unusual stress. None of us are free from stress but some deal with it better than others.

Stress results from the following factors:

a. Fear of the unknown and trying to see through and control the destiny.

b. Losses in our life of people and things dear to us and our inability to recover those losses.

c. Inner conflict between our heart and mind between what is known to be the truth and our failure to accept it as truth. Acceptance of truth may require changing our habits and way of life which we may adhere to for some reason like pleasure, joys, taste, pride in race or heritage etc.

Let us examine how Quran deals with such situations.

Our losses are a trial for us:

"Be sure we will test you with something of fear and hunger, some loss in goods or lives, but give glad tidings to those who are steadfast, who say when afflicted with calamity: To God we belong and to him is our return. They are those on who (DESCEND) blessings from God and mercy and they are the once that receive guidance. 2:155

Thus in Islam, we do not have concept of the ownership of goods and life. Everything belongs to God and returns to him. So if we don't own that thing why mourn our loss?

a. Our destiny is predetermined. We do not have control on that part. What we have control over is a limited free will, that is our actions, our choice to do good or bad, to believe in God or not to believe in Him, but we have no control over tomorrow's event not related to our actions i.e. whether my wife will have a son or daughter, whether his/her eyes will be brown or black, or whether I will have an accident or not tomorrow. Worrying over such things is of no use.

b. Rejection of faith in Quran is called a disease. This denial of truth is due to arrogance.

"In their heart there is a disease and God has increased their disease and grievous is their penalty because they lie to themselves." (Qur'an 2:10)

Therefore after lying to ourselves, we set up an inner conflict - between heart and mind. In order to contain that conflict the mind sends signals to glands for secretion of hormones like adrenaline which leads to rapid heart rate, perspiration, tremor, the basis of lie detector test.

This lying conflict could be due to "SMALL" crimes like theft or adultery, or big crimes like rejection of God.

3 stages of spiritual development of soul age

a. Nafsul Ammara : -The Passionate soul

"I do not absolve myself Lo the (human) soul is prone to evil
save that whenever my Lord has mercy. Lo, Lord is forgiving;
merciful." (Surah Yusuf 12:53)

This soul inclines toward sensual Pleasure, passion and self gratification , anger, envy, greed, and conceit. Its concerns are pleasure of body, gratification of physical appetite, and ego.

Hadith "your most-ardent- enemy is your evil self which resides within your body" (Bukhaii).

If this evil soul is not checked it will lead to unusual stress and its resultant effects.

b. Nafsul Lawanunah (The Reproaching Soul).

"Nay, I swear by the reproaching soul" (Qur'an 75:10)

This soul is conscious or aware of Evil, resists it, asks for God's grace, and pardon, repents and tries to amend and hopes to achieve salvation.

"And (There are) others who have acknowledged their faults. They mix a righteous action with another that was bad. It may be that Allah will relent toward them. Lo! Allah is relenting, merciful." (Qur'an 9:102)

Hadith "These are two impulses within us. One spirit which calls towards good and confirms the truth. He who feels this impulse should know that it comes from Allah. Another impulse comes from our enemy (Devil) which leads to doubt and holds untruth and encourages evil. He who feels this should seek refuge in Allah from the accursed devil."

This soul warns people of their vain desire, guides and opens the door to virtute and righteousness. It is a positive step in spiritual growth.

c. Nafsul Mutmainnah- The Satisfied Soul .

"O (you) soul in (complete) rest and satisfaction. Come back to your Lord, will pleased (yourself) and will pleasing unto him. Enter you then among my devotees, enter you in my heaven." (Qur'an 89:27-30)

This is the highest state of spiritual development. satisfied soul is the state of bliss, content and peace. The soul is at peace because it knows that inspite of its failures in this world, It will return to God. Purified of tension, it emerges from the struggle with obstacles blocking the peace of mind and heart.

What should we do in panic and despair?

In panic non-believers behave differently than believers. They have no one to return to, to ask for mercy and forgiveness, their life is this life, which they cannot control, thus get more depressed and increase in their state of wrong doing. Then we will see that if they are used to casual drinking will start drinking more and become alcoholic, or a barbital criminal.

On the other hand a believer should do the following:

a. Increase dhikr (Remembrance of God)

"who have believed and whose heart have Rest in the remembrance of God. Verify in the remembrance of God, do hearts find rest." (Qur'an 13:28)

b. Increase their prayer.

"O you who believe, seek help with steadfastness and prayer. For God is with those who are steadfast." (Qur'an 2:1530)

c. Ask forgiveness

"And I have said: seek forgiveness from your Lord. Lo He was ever forgiving." (Qur'an 71:100)

In addition to above we are also asked to continue to struggle to up-grade ourselves.
" surely God does not change the condition in which a people are in until they change that which is in themselves." (Qur'an 13:11)

In summary, I conclude that stress results from lack of inner peace due to conflicts within us and leads to external disturbances in our behaviour and health. Inner peace can only be achieved by believing in God, the All Mighty, and remembering him frequently and asking for his help and forgiveness in times of difficulties.
The Following User Says Thank You to Fozia Rehman For This Useful Post:
prieti (Wednesday, July 11, 2007)
Old Sunday, July 15, 2007

Say-no-to MATERIALISM! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Think!!!!!!!

Just think on these points:
1. Benazir Bhutto and Asif Zardari acquitted from all the cases of NAB. In this situation of great Panic. WHY???? NAB under ARMY and ARMY busy in LAl masjid.
No media coverage, no discussion, nothing whatsoever. Not even in 9 o' clock news WHY???? Is media really FREE or is it FREE-DOOM.
2. APC failed. No action taken on Madras until the date of APC reached closed. Benazir(PPP) destroys APC.... why???
3. A bad name to all madras..... whose benefit?????
4. Musharraf wins support of America. Whose benefit????
5. If Ghazi brothers were terrorists why they didn't kill any media person, why they didn't kill any human. Why they didn't use Rockets on the Helicopters. DO we call these terrorists. What kinda terrorists they were. No army person killed or injured in such a way which shows that it was due to an explosion. So I am asking were they really terrorist.
6. Maulana Abdul Aziz Ghazi wear a BURQA and came out. He was the MASTER-MIND of this all "SAGA". Do masterminds act like this.....

7. Were are the "TERRORISTS"?????
8. If they didn't kill anyone what they were demanding. Was it against for which PAKISTAN was created. Also IMPLEMENTING ISLAM Is different from SPREADING it. Hazrat Abu-bakar (PBUH) said I will kill those who will not give zakat. Was he a terrorist (nauzo-billah). Your logic says this not I. Is ISlam only a personal matter or a complete code of Life and STATE.......... Why Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) established an ISLAMIC STATE.......... What are we saying........ who project to us like this..... what are their motives...... why our brains can't analyze anything......... WHY??????

All this is just a photocopy of 9/11 and 12th May....... No enquiries done whatsoever.
I think there are many factors which must be interpreted before we jump to the conclusion. And finally what media shows is NOT THE COMPLETE PICTURE. you yourself have to put together many pieces. MEDIA IS RESPONSIBLE FOR FREE - DOOOOOM of the nation and nothing else.
Can someone please giv me some LOGICAL ARGUMENTS to the above questions.....
Old Thursday, July 19, 2007

msn is on a distinguished road

AOA All,

Dear Maryam, I entirely support Ifi on his efforts to show u a blink of light in a dark-hole. God says "I will forgive that person who insult/ruin my house "Mosque" BUT I will not forgive that person who will hurt/cause trouble others' hearts or feelings." Don't you think that the Administration under Ghazi Abdul Rasheed were practicing the above as to using children as their shield against the will of thier parents, brothers, sisters etc? Those children were sent to get education not the lessons of hatred. Think about those parents, sisters, brothers, whose everything has been snatched as to teach such lessons to their children that led them to death today. You have just justified your subject. As you say "Such to karwa hota hai" the whole world agree that then y r u hiding yourself from the reality and now I will not hesitate, in light of Iffi's reply, "Such Karwa Hota Hai". God bless all those who have not been amongst us after this tragic-incident. Please accept my appologies if I would have hurt anybody's feelings.