Tuesday, April 23, 2024
03:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > General > Discussion

Discussion Discuss current affairs and issues helpful in CSS only.

Reply Share Thread: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter     Submit Thread to Google+ Google+    

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Saturday, February 23, 2019

zaidi96 is on a distinguished road
Default Dilemma : CSS vs Corporate sector

Hello everyone, I would be very grateful if you can help me with the following confusion.

I am a student at LUMS and am considering CSS as a career choice. CSS is risky thing and the salary and circumstances of a CSS job are also very demotivating however there is also an opportunity to gain respect and work for people.

On the other hand, I can get a corporate job which even though would be very dull and normal but it would pay more than a CSP can ever earn legally. By the time I clear CSS ( if I clear CSS ) IA, in corporate sector I would have earnt a lot more and progressed a lot as well.

I am unable to make a choice between this. Maybe your perspective will help me out.

Again would be very grateful for help.

Regards,
The Following User Says Thank You to zaidi96 For This Useful Post:
blue berry (Sunday, February 24, 2019)
Old Sunday, February 24, 2019

blue berry is on a distinguished road

Just priorities what is important to u a well paod job or a better life style and perks with a designation that is continuously evolving with each passing year. Where u would have an influence over hundreds of people.where your signature can make or break any contemporary situation.i hope it might help. Just make a list of pros and cons.

Sent from my vivo 1723 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to blue berry For This Useful Post:
zaidi96 (Tuesday, February 26, 2019)
Old Monday, February 25, 2019

siddiquiali is on a distinguished road