09:49 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, March 24, 2008

paindu is on a distinguished road
Post A Truth About 1st April Fool

After cnturies of Muslim rule, in Spain the Christian army was torturing
the Muslims. The Christian wanted to get ride of the Muslims. So, they
told the Muslims that they could take the necessary belongings with them.

The Muslims were also given the Ships anchored on the quayside.
The Muslims thought that it might be a trick to make man slave. They were
requsted to go on the quayside to check the ships. The Muslims confined
it and were connvied.

On 1st April, the Muslims took their oriental and walked towards the
quayside but to their shock, the Christians looted their homes as well as
the ships on the quayside. At last the Muslims were also attacked. They
were all killed. That was the time when the Christians celebrated The
1st April.

After that a custom all over the world started. But there is more shakeup
that even the Muslims were to make fool each other with out knowledge of
its Tragic Story.

It is very shameful for us that we adopt every custome of the Western
nations without any considetation of the mythology behind it. Think a little
there are not even the Human signs of the people who were killed there.

In fact the celebration of 1st April fool is not only fooling of a person or a
nation but it is the fooling of the whole mankind. Such things lead us to a
situation where we lose the weight of humanity .

Can we afford this Inhumanity? Certainly Not.
shahidgadvocate (Tuesday, March 25, 2008), uetian07 (Monday, April 14, 2008), zarwa786 (Tuesday, March 25, 2008)

tariq hassan is on a distinguished road

then y we people celebrate this day and making foolish people fool. i think we should not make them fool because they are already fool.

zaman is on a distinguished road

Yes Dear its tragedy of our Nation that we adopt every Bad thing of West and any other culture but avoid their good things.
What we have adopted is
1. Valentine day
2. Bassant
3.April fool
4.Happy new year

But we ahve never thought of their Justice
we have never thought of their discipline,simplicity,love for knowledge,their honesty,their rules and regulations

Yesterday i was watching a show on a TV Channel ,a woman from that channel visited PAce and liberty lahore ,so she was asking questions from different people that
What do u know about 23 March 1940
Amazengly ,many people did not even know that ,many replied that its independent day.
But i am sure if they were asked about 14 February ,they must be well aware of its history.

Hazrat Ali said
"A State of disbelieves may last but not a state of injustice"
So there is a need to adopt positive things of any Culture.
So Dear fellows adopt a positive approach towards life
take refreshment in life but not at the cost of other happiness.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zaman For This Useful Post:
paindu (Monday, March 24, 2008), zarwa786 (Tuesday, March 25, 2008)
Old Tuesday, March 25, 2008

zarwa786 is on a distinguished road

-I think that those event like april fool,st-val., should not be celebrated by a muslim.It is totally haram.
-Paindu thank you so much for the usefull post and i am sure now everyone know's what is april fool.
-Zaman i totally agree with you.I am in canada but,i know the history of my country.
Maine bhi ek show dekha tha tv main,us show mein bhi yehi pucha ja raha tha ke 23 march 1940 ko kya hua?Aur logon ne bola ke unoko pata he nahi.
Mujhe bohut shameful feel hua ke ye log pakistan me rehte hue apne mulk ki history jante nahi.
(the perfect human being is who has all the knowledge,who is respectful,who is intelligent,who know how to talk with another person).
Old Tuesday, March 25, 2008
Assistant Commissioner BCS (EB)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: BPSC B-17 - 2017

Silent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really nice
Thumbs down

Asslamualaikum,
It is so dumb of our muslims, that we follow each and every thing that has its origin from the community of non-muslims.
I have never seen a non-muslim following muslims in a way that he has grown his beard and has worn clothes accordingly islamic shariah, or he has tried to imitate muslims, no never but we all are completely dogmatic, like a person having tunal vision.
"Basant", "Happy new year", April fool", and valentine day, we have adopted these worst fuctions and our muslims with pride wear red clothes on valentine's day, having red flowers in their hands, not only this but also being muslims not feel shy to celebrate it.
Where has the superiority of muslims gone ?
Basant" we celebrate it as well, it is worst day in the history of mankind but .......
And the april fool, one of the member has illustrated it very clearly, we must refrain ourselves from such non-islamic acts.
May Allah guide our muslim brothers on the right path.
Pray for me.
__________________________________________________ __________
I AM HE, WHOM I LOVE AND HE WHOM I LOVE IS I, WE ARE TWO SPIRITS DWELLING IN ONE BODY,IF THOU SEEST HIM THOU SEEST ME, IF THOU SEEST ME THOU SEEST BOTH OF US..............
The Following User Says Thank You to Silent Spectator For This Useful Post:
zarwa786 (Wednesday, March 26, 2008)
Old Thursday, April 03, 2008

Muhammad Asjad is on a distinguished road

I will only say one thing

"TRY TO BE IDEAL, DONT SEARCH FOR IDEALS"

Islam is our culture and everything and undoubtly it is The Best.

Follow Islam U will be ideal of Others, If distracked u will always look for ideal

May ALLAH Bless Us With Faith And Wisdom
Old Saturday, April 05, 2008

toxicgurl_a is on a distinguished road

interesting!

well about adopting these western customs i wud lyk 2 say dat its not us as in da people of pakistan or muslims who follow it wid our own will..... da role of media plays an important part..... media exposes these occassions in such a fective n joyous mode dat v becum a part of it..... for instance on da 'valentine's day' there were shows n programs on it.... i mean y duz da media even consider such cheap , foolish n un-islamic traditions!

n Mr.Zaman i wud lyk 2 say sumthing in reply 2 ur disapproval of basant.... i m against da ban of basant n certainly dont think its *western culture* .... 1st of all its NOT! n 2ndly do u know dat basant is one of the VERY FEW cultural events in our countries where pakistan earns a lot of money through tourism! so dats wat satisfies me