-   Discussion (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/)
-   -   Is female education against islam? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/23504-female-education-against-islam.html)

Hina 11(MISS Einstein) Sunday, May 03, 2009 10:42 PM

Is female education against islam?

[B][COLOR=Indigo]This night [COLOR=Blue]Sufi Muhammad's [/COLOR]interview was telecasted on [COLOR=Blue]geo tv[/COLOR], in which he was asked as [COLOR=Red]why they had destroyed girls schools ahd other institutes working for women[/COLOR]? he said that all this was against Shariah,so we were supposed to.

when he was asked again, if female education will be banned after Nifaz-e-Shariah?
He replied in affirmative,saying it is haram.

on the query by the interviewee as what, if teachers there even be female and students with their female teachers observe pardah?
again he stictly refused to give such an opportunity and the basic right to women.

now the question arises:
what sort of Shariah they are they trying to impliment in the name of iSLAM? Which in itself made education compulsary for men and women on the equal footings?as ISLAM says:
"ILM HASIL KRNA HR MUSSALMAAN MRD-O-AURAT PR FRZ HAI".
shall we be forced to go against what islam has allowed rather made it obligatory for us?

i think we are stepping back in dark ages,again tending towards discrimination and considering women inferior to men.

what should be our fate then???????
[/COLOR][/B]

Sabah Hunzai Sunday, May 03, 2009 11:34 PM

sufi mohd.'s Sharia.

well, I think sufi Mohd. is trying to implement his own conceived sharia, with label of the clear and progressive sharia of prophet Mohammad (PBUH).
I must point, onething, out here, Prophet had tried to abolish the conservative systems of Tribal arab and tried to give a unified system. unfortunetly sufi Mohd is bringing the tribal system into the stream, amazingly in an age of globalisation and techno-scientific world. can we keep pace with changing dynamics of world, with ill thinking of Sufi Mohd, keeping half of the population (Women) underground. May Allah gives true understanding to Sufi Mohd?:nono
we should understand the spirit of Islam and go with reason not with dictates of ill educated religious clerics. if there should be any consensus of Ullema the response will be different, isn't it?:vic

aphrodite Monday, May 04, 2009 02:50 AM

Actually the reason these fanatics give for not educating in general is because they think the syllabus contains derivations of modern/western sciences and arts. But when we pay attention to a Hadith:

[COLOR="Green"]" Learn, even if you have to go to China for it"[/COLOR]

Now, in those days China was the hub of learning in the then known world. However Islam had still not reached there. So what kind of 'learning' is the Holy Prophet (saw) talking about? Obviously he is talking about all kinds of worldly knowledge...indicating the necessity of it. However some peope go to the extent of misconstruing a hadith and report it as " Go to China if you have to for RELIGIOUS education"....which doesnt even make sense in the timely context.

Secondly, they dont want women in particular to get educated for the most obvious reasons...if women get education, they will demand their rights, they will know whats better for them- something these mullahs are not willing to forego

nazish ali Tuesday, May 05, 2009 01:51 PM

" Learn, even if you have to go to China for it"

first of all this is not valid hadees

2nd sufi muhammad just want to impose his opion so called "shariat"

basically he is funded by other countriest to create turmoil in pakistan and nothing else

New Student Tuesday, May 05, 2009 02:40 PM

AoA,

indeed it is unfortunate that such a man who is neither aalim nor confess to be an aalim, is giving such statements. Actually he is a cleric from Dir, where he runs his own madrasah. But he neither graduated from any madrassah nor any school and above all he is neither a mufti, then how he is able to gave such fitwas.

These half baked so called aalims dont know what they are talking. He was asked that what should woman do if female doctor is not available his reply was that in Halat e iztirar she can go to male doctor, but pertinent question that the interviewer should have asked is " where should a woman go for medical help about problems related to women only, when female doctor is not available".

Unfortunate and testing time for the people of malakand division. We can only pray for you.

Arslan Shaukat Tuesday, May 05, 2009 03:01 PM

Knowledge is Power

I would like to quote some hadith here;

‘Whoever leaves home to seek sacred knowledge is on the path of Allah until he returns home’

2nd one goes like;

‘Pursue knowledge even to China, for its pursuance is the sacred duty of every Muslim’

So in islam, there is no discrimination on the basis of sex, everyone is required to acquire knowledge. So this so called mullah "Sufi Muhammad" is just polishing his politics and nothing else.

cathy Tuesday, May 05, 2009 04:52 PM

Islam jo aman ka pegham le k aaya..

Sufi mohd has never for once said he wants PEACE in the region but demands Imposition of Sharia at any cost. This cost, he believes, should be paid heavily by women only. Clearly the religion Sufi Mohd seems to have been following is not Islam rather a cruel form of it which has been appropriated to suit his purpose. Using the garb of Islam, the guy obviously has a political motive. Its so sad to see how these people(they cant even be called religious extremist in my opinion) are giving Islam a savage outlook.

shallowwater Tuesday, May 05, 2009 09:16 PM

Sufi Muhammad and his followers are using the name of islam for their own ulterior motives. They want to impose their their own rule over Pakistan. People of Pakistan must keep a vigilant watch over these thugs, they are enemies of Pakistan and its people. If Prophet Muhammad (P.B.U.H) said 1400 years ago that education is compulsory for both men and women, who these people are to deny women the right of being educated?

sure hope Tuesday, May 05, 2009 10:13 PM

AoA,

Dear Fellows, I am totally agree with you all, that "Mulana Sufi Muhammad” is just trying to impose his own Shariah on well believed followers of the Islam, but according to my knowledge, the population of the under sustained areas of Malakand division are also not want to take such responsibility which is even not related to Islam and humanity. But majority of the people is un-armed, and don’t have power to deny his un-justified rules.

Second, most of us heard and read in our courses that in the beginning of Islam, the wives of the Nabi Pak and other Sahaba Ikram were teaching their female communities about Islam, and how is this possible that if a woman is not educated, even Islamic education. How would she become a real part of the true Shariah? In my opinion in this present scenario of the world the educated woman is even more important then a man, woman should be aware of the basic knowledge of religion, current affairs and for more any type of higher education.

I pray to Al-mighty that please show the right path of the true Islam to Mulana and his followers, which is you selected for momins, (Ho sakta hay Mulana Sahib + Taliban ko ahsas ho jaye k kitnay logo ka khoon unn k zimmay aa chuka hay).

Hina 11(MISS Einstein) Tuesday, May 05, 2009 11:40 PM

It seems that Sufi sahab is not different from those of our other politicians maulana sahabs. i don't understand as why we MUSLIMS are getting so selfish to use the name of ISLAM just to seek our own ends and why all the times woman is made to suffer in the name of ISLAM?

Nobody can even dare to go against islam but in today's world as MIGHT IS GETTING TO BECOME RIGHT so an ordinary person is getting scared to even raise a slogan of protest against them and are bound even to blindly follow them.the same is happening in SWAT and surrounding areas..

you can't force others to observe islamic rules on the use of sword. but the same is done.....

A realistic fact must always be considered as woman can't be stopped and prevented to procced in a positive manner in life because she is the one who bulds the whole family, o/w the family will be ruined....

07:51 PM (GMT +5)