02:54 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, April 05, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: selected n css 2005,pakistan merit #70,NWFP 7Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aamerkhattak will become famous soon enough
Default news for all.........friends

salam dears.
its said tht now v will have army peronals n our thana's that is very much circulated news now v can assume how army is playing wid this nationif its all to do by army then y fpsc is recruiting csp's n police service of pakistan.
its another step to conqr own ppl own country
by the so called patriots and guardian of this country

thnks
aamer khattak
Old Wednesday, April 05, 2006

humayun "The King" is on a distinguished road

i donot think so that it will happen....we have very few army personals in some police stations as ASP's but they got retirement from army they are not any more in army uniform. e.g,.In islamabad there is an young ASP who is retired captain. So donot worry about it. but if this will happen then there will nothing for civilans in our country.
Old Thursday, April 06, 2006

THE 1 will become famous soon enough
Arrow @Aamerkhattak

Aamer bhai, Pakistan mein aik taraf Birdflu phail raha hai, doosri taraf Armyflu... too bad Dr. Mohammed Iqbal wasn't there to vaccinate Pakistan right after its birth... Thus epidemics like Feudalism nd Army domination which have gradually evolved into "corruption unlimited" are bound to haunt Pakistan for eternity...

by the way, the following MCQ is soon gonna b asked in the army:

"do you want to stay in the army and defend the nation or enter a civil institution to reign over your own ppl ?"

Choose one:
A. Enter Bureaucracy
B. Enter the Police
C. Enter any civil institution
D. All of the above

(oops, one of the options is missing, too bad we don't make the decisions on our own.... ) ------------- hope u get what i mean...

THE 1

Godoo is on a distinguished road

I think they (Khakis) already have quota for PSP. But if they want to enter with uniform, they can because nobody is there to stop them.

Godoo
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2005

khetran1 is on a distinguished road
Default 11 asp's from army in 33rd ocmmon

according to a notification of establishment div, 11 army officers were inducted as asp.
balochistan gets 3.4% quota and army gets 10%! and their seniority is counted over the merit, for example is xyz is inducted in 34th commom from army he will be No1 in pakistan.
Balochistan's quota is much less than the actual.the committe for balochistan had recommended increase in quota and president had also lied to the people of balochistan( 2nd march newspapers) that the quota will be increased and the recommendations of the committee will be implemented in letter and spirit. A sub-committee (mr. yar Muhammad rind sub-committee) of parliamentary committee under supervision of Mr. Jalil Minhas (BPS-21, from balochistan )had prepared a summary and it has been submitted for many months but it is highly unlikely that its recommendations will be taken seriously. there is a big difference in claiming something and doing it. there is not a single person in balochistan who would say that government is serious in dealing the unrest in balochistan. this unrest is much more than the rebellion of few tribes. everyone is feeling deprived. only some sycophants are reaping benefits. in his recent visit the prime minister has given bribe of 10 crore rupees to each district ,( checks were handed over to nazims!)does he think that this money will be spent for welfare of people?nazims are representatives of pervaiz musharraf and not of people.
some facts;
*the deprivation in balochistan is on the rise.
*the highhandedness of government is unlikely to be over.
*the resistance/rebellion of few tribes will take some years to overcome.
*the recommendations of parliamentary committee will not be implemented.
*the government will continue to claim that balochistan is on the path to progress.
*some like me will continue to demand more for balochistan.
*some baloch on government side will continure to praise government.
*in few years there might be another attempt to change government, and if successful, we would see another wave of reforms.

Last edited by khetran1; Thursday, April 06, 2006 at 11:05 AM.
Abdullah

there could be a countless # of examples to mention, which i won't be

getting into.....but the major and drastic change in opinion about the armed

forces is that its not only masses from among the smaller provinces who are

registering their subtle protest against all this khaki tyrany,, common people

from punjab , civil bureaucracy, judiciary and the other 2 armed forces i.e

Navy and Air force are also raising their voices against all this fuss being

created by the khaki mafia....its ,then, a small wonder that it will be no

longer before we hear something like "Pakistan Army Vs Rest of

Pakistan"....which will result into nothing but a break-up of this country

May God preserve us Aaameen ! ! !