-   Discussion (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/)
-   -   Is there a possibility of Islamic nations block in Asia (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/36943-there-possibility-islamic-nations-block-asia.html)

Maroof Hussain Chishty Monday, August 02, 2010 01:02 AM

Is there a possibility of Islamic nations block in Asia

Dear members,
Is there any possibility of a combined Islamic Nations block in Asia?????

impressionist Monday, August 02, 2010 08:26 AM

United States of Islam

well brother nothing is impossible but in the current circumstances and geo political and geo economic situation it is almost impossible. if you take it as an ideal muslims then its possible under the one "Amir ul Mominin or Caliph" but in today's world when every muslim is thinking just for himself and where one of our brother "East pakistan" get separated from us even being a muslim state we could not treat them justly so how we can talk of unification.

in the long run Inshallah it will happen, like Allama Iqbal says:
"aik hon muslim haram ki pasbani k leay
neel k sahil se le kar tabakhake kashghar"

so we hope that inshallah it will happen and it is the need of the hour and need for existence of Muslim Ummah otherwise it will be perished. Allama Iqbal was a visionary and when writing this "shair" he could see that one day these muslim states will have to unit in order to save themselves as well as their religion.

Maha Khan Monday, August 02, 2010 10:03 AM

[QUOTE=Maroof Hussain Chishty;203637]Dear members,
Is there any possibility of a combined Islamic Nations block in Asia?????[/QUOTE]

Honestly,there is no such possibilty:conevery Islamic country has its own interest and Foriegn policy..:ohmy:how they can leave their interests to make a combined block of Asian countries.??whereas,all Asian Islamic countries are poor or underdeveloped states...

ali emraan Monday, August 02, 2010 11:15 AM

since last decade,the following phenomena are taking place:

1)rise of regionalism
2)decline of political religious zeal atleast at international levels
3)economic imperatives are the key focus of small as well as great powers
4)defaming of religious political agendas in muslim world
5)colonial expension of west in the east
6)rise of ethnicity in muslim asia especially c.asia
7)lack of true leadership in ummah
8)fear of extremism in muslim nations
9)the pivotal and strong muslim countries are already in trouble like
pakistan,iran.
10)china will never allow this to happen as it wants to avail the potential of muslim world for the sake of strategic interests. so, no bloc would be allowed to
compete SCO.

impressionist Monday, August 02, 2010 11:27 AM

if you look the map you will come to know that all muslim countries except one or two are connected with each other so their is possibility for unification. friends are right that a real leader is needed in the muslim world. all other factors can be overcome if we found a good leader. now muslim youth are thinking over this matter and inshallah the day is not very faraway that world will see a "united states of islam". in order to live with honour in this world muslim countries need to be united as we can see in history that until Uthoman Empire we were not this much weak. so our strength lies in unification.

Sakk Monday, August 02, 2010 11:55 AM

There is no harm in unification and joining table for an Islamic block but it seems practically impossible under prevailing conditions. Islam is potrayed as a religion of extremism, terrorism and or redicule nature so if muslin countries of Asia do an attempt for the unification it will be under stress from international community.

As the myth goes that Islam is the best religion but muslims are the worst salesmen. So instead of unification if we try to abide by real islam not believing in terrorism and extremism (as per the extremists ideology) then there is infect no need to stand for an Islamic block, it will automatically get united by the ties of Islam. No need to establish a formal organization at all.

Wahab Iqbal Monday, August 02, 2010 12:45 PM

We should not lose hope,the beautiful dream of 'UNITED MUSLIM UMMAH is achievable if we practice sincerity & honesty.there is need for understanding the duties religiously attached to Muslims as one Ummah.we are not united even in one country...the lot of work is to be done..all of us should try to play his/her role to fulfill our individual duties...& rest should be left to Allah. And beside the Muslim unity we should have good bonding with other nations in our region which is also taught by Islam

Abdullah Monday, August 02, 2010 01:32 PM

as long as we keep preferring territorial nationalism, its Impossible!

as was said by iqbal,
"In taaza khudaaon mein bara sub se watan hai
Jo perhan hai iss ka woh mazhab ka kafan hai"

the only state in the world which doesn't accept territorial nationalism and is a believer of religious patriotism in its true sense is Israel! thats y fom the US to Middle east to Europe, the whole world is their Oyster! i simply envy their unity!All because their unity is based on religion and not territory!

Maroof Hussain Chishty Monday, August 02, 2010 02:59 PM

[IMG]http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs253.ash1/18044_390604900513_389868170513_10665759_2914902_n.jpg[/IMG]

sana_krn Thursday, August 05, 2010 03:49 PM

well y cant Muslims be united through an organisation as UNO ynot UMO? united Muslims organisation
diffrence are there but y not they can b united on interests ? as shah faisal n bhuto palnned?

wind Thursday, August 05, 2010 04:52 PM

Aoa,

This can be possible but not easy... due to the present conditions of Muslims if we see the case of Pakistan we r not united as a nation...we r first punjabi ,pathan ,sindhi and baluch and then we r pakistanis ...and the class and creed differences are other rift factors...another major factor is the dearth of Leadership in Muslim ummah as a whole...:wait

Invincible Thursday, August 05, 2010 07:36 PM

[B]OIC must be made functionalized by our muslim leaders to go eyeball to eyeball with west.Its an impracticable idea to make UMO or any muslim blog.

Regards,[/B]

sana_krn Thursday, August 05, 2010 07:51 PM

will please elaborate wats really impractical behind the idea of UMO? OIC we all know is not working properly n is failed to achieve its objectives
n UMO will b just a better form of OIC based on the UNO formate having proper organisations in it if European Union can work y not UMO?????

Invincible Thursday, August 05, 2010 09:02 PM

[QUOTE=sana_krn;204456]will please elaborate wats really impractical behind the idea of UMO? OIC we all know is not working properly n is failed to achieve its objectives
n UMO will b just a better form of OIC based on the UNO formate having proper organisations in it if European Union can work y not UMO?????[/QUOTE]

[B]First of all, religion is not basis of UNO.

Our muslim leaders should wake up from their deep and criminal sleep to turn oh I see into very effective OIC. Just sincere effort is required to get desired destination from this platform.

What is use of recommending an other body/forum, when we have already forum of OIC?

[U]A Bird in the Hand is Better than Two in the Bush[/U]

Regards,[/B]

sana_krn Thursday, August 05, 2010 09:47 PM

well religion is not basis of UNO i agree but UNO is formed on basis of mutual intrest so religion can b base and a mutual interest for all nation.
European union is formed on basis of region y cant Muslim b united on basis of religion?
n its not seeking two birds but its just reforming OIC reforms can be made in OIC to made it more effective.

rishzzz Thursday, August 05, 2010 11:45 PM

Well i dont think its possible practically right now as most of these muslim countries, themselves underdeveloped and struggling with their foreign policies...

Yes i agree!! we should view this idea in making an organization on regional basis not on religious basis cz regional basis organization may come up with some better solutions rather religious one.....and the condition might be that no nonmulsim country can join it then it will ultimateky be a muslim union.....and the world will not readily start derailing this process cz they are against Muslims and Muslim Unity not their regional interests....But it looks about impossible cz in half a century its not possible....

04:53 PM (GMT +5)