-   Discussion (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/)
-   -   Swiss cases against President should be opened or not? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/39039-swiss-cases-against-president-should-opened-not.html)

komal malik Wednesday, September 29, 2010 10:13 AM

Swiss cases against President should be opened or not?

swiss cases must be open against president asif ali zardari or not.whats your openion?

fahim13 Wednesday, September 29, 2010 10:20 AM

Must open

Ji zaroor openhonay chaiye
Kya iss mulk mein sirf garibon ka hi aihtsab kiya jata hai????

Riaz Ahmed Alizai Wednesday, September 29, 2010 11:24 AM

Wash Aathke

i second to the opinion of the foregoing member.Cases must be re-opened and must be treated even-handedly according to the law.Culprits must be brought into the court of justice,and the looted money of entire nation must be turn over.

Invincible Wednesday, September 29, 2010 01:38 PM

[B]Cases should be re-opened,it can be our tiny desire,infact,these cant be re-opened as long as Mr,Zardari enjoys office of presidency as per article 248.

Regards,[/B]

Xeric Wednesday, September 29, 2010 01:39 PM

[QUOTE=komal malik;216141]swiss cases must be open against president asif ali zardari or not.whats your openion?[/QUOTE]

There is not system of immunity in Islamic system for the rulers and everyone is equal before law, and treated equally and the Holy Prophet PBUH declared on the occasion of Last Sermon that no one is superior over others except in piety.

But article 248 of the constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan says:

248. Protection to President, Governor, Minister, etc.

(1) The President, a Governor, the Prime Minister, a Federal Minister, a Minister of State, the Chief Minister and a Provincial Minister shall not he answerable to any court for the exercise of powers and performance of functions of their respective offices or for any act done or purported to be done in the exercise of those powers and performance of those functions:

(2) No criminal proceedings whatsoever shall be instituted or continued against the President or a Governor in any court during his term of office.

(3) No process for the arrest or imprisonment of the President or a Governor shall issue from any court during his term of office.
[url]http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/part12.ch4.html[/url]

Matter is before SC and the honorable bench has to decide the matter whether President should be given immunity or not in case of NRO.

I think everyone should be treated equally and no one should be above law but political victimization is common practice in Pakistan by registering fake cases etc. Though I am not in favor of presidential immunity but why nomination forms of president were accepted by the govt at the time of election??

At the moment Asif Ali Zardari is president of Pakistan and he has immunity under article 248 of Constitution so case should not be reopened against him instead legal proceedings can be started agaisnt him in 2013 when the tenure will end.

Invincible Wednesday, September 29, 2010 01:57 PM

[B]A point to be noted: Sc cant expel article 248 from constitution but it can just interpret whether President enjoys absolute immunity or qualified immunity.

Regards,[/B]

aliusama Wednesday, September 29, 2010 04:23 PM

No

We cannot handover our President to another country. If we reopen the cases it will be anti constitution according to the article 248. Now when President zardari leaves his seat then reopen cases again but not now it is the only policy of N to destabilize the goverment again and again.

QAMalik Wednesday, September 29, 2010 05:49 PM

Article 248

Is Article 248 in conformity with the Injunctions of Islam as laid down in the Holy Quran and Sunnah?

If YES, How?

If NO, have the Islamic Council ever taken this into account and recommended its removal to the parliament?

Please be specific while posting the answer!

Saad Khan Wednesday, September 29, 2010 06:11 PM

Yes in islam there is no difference b/w the rulers and the ruled as far as delivering justice is concerened.Islam has this most wonderful feature which no religion in the world possess.
It is the only religion in the world which is not just a religion but a system of life encompassing all aspects of our life.
As far as this case is concerned i think we as a nation are confused.We have made this country an islamic country.Achieved it on the basis of islam and to implement islamic rules.But what happend.We under the influence of western nation has introduced the western democracy which is quite different from what our religion has proposed.

In Islam there is no concept of immunity but this modern democracy has this feature.we as a nation dont know what to follow.
This article is in constitution now.and constitution is supreme.Follow to constitution hi karna hoga ab jaisa bhi hai ye.
I think this article should be removed if we want to see islamic injunctions to be followed.but if we want to follow modern democracy then keep this article.And enjoy the fruits of democracy.

Ali Ahmad Syed Wednesday, September 29, 2010 07:09 PM

Cases must be open against Asif Ali Zardari due to following reason:[LIST]
Currently PPP claims that Zardari is innocent in these cases and opponents claim he is guilty. So it is necessary to open and let be decided for the sake of truth. We couldn't afford another mystery as our history is already full of these mysteries.

10:38 PM (GMT +5)