07:22 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, March 27, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice
Default Cricket Diplomacy: The Truth Behind It

Assalam o Alaikum ..

The recent media hype concerning 'Cricket Diplomacy' and slogans like 'Aman Ka Chakka' are not portraying facts as they are .. My real question behind all these sudden u-turns is 'Why Now' .. ? And i have got answers as well ..

Firstly, Pakistani team doing wonderfully well in the World Cup has booked its place for a Semi-Final in India, against India .. This in itself is a defeat for the Indians .. Why .. ? How long it has been since Pakistan played a match in India .. ? They were not allowed to play in there .. Series were cancelled between these two countries owing much to the so-called 'Mumbai reaction' from the Indian Government .. No Pakistani player was invited for the IPL .. Once invited, Shahid Afridi was not even auctioned by the franchises, adding much to the humiliation of Pakistanies ..

But now, as Pakistani team has managed to be in the semi-final, Indians do not have any other option but to hide their humiliation by raising such slogans and showing to the world as if they have started the cricketing process again between these two nations, concealing the fact that it was actually Pakistani team which by the grace of Almighty forced its way to play in India .. If Indians refused to play them there in the semi-final, then according to the rules Pakistan would have been the winner of the semi-final and would march on the play in the final which is also going to be held in Mumbai, India .. So they don't have any other option .. Now they are also inviting PM of Pakistan to watch that semi final in India, which is also an achievement of our cricket team .. A thing which diplomats couldn't do ..

Secondly, it must be kept in mind that no long term plans are in minds of the Indians as Pakistani media is portraying it .. We must not chant louder for friendship than our rivals .. Indians are doing what it is said in Punjabi as ''Dung Tapaao'' ..

Pakistani team playing in India is a diplomatic victory for Pakistan, which has been gifted to us by our cricket team .. We must appreciate them for this rather than singing songs of friendship again and telling our people as if peace between Pakistan and India has been made possible .. By doing so our media is taking credit from our cricket team and giving it to the Indian diplomats .. We are there to play cricket and our team must play it without any diplomatic hindrances .. By doing all this the Indians are also trying to ease up the passion of Pakistani team .. Passion of playing against India in India after all those atrocities they have committed against our cricket team and players as individuals ..

My request to the media is to stop singing for something which is not what it is being said about, and support our cricket team .. Its just cricket which our media and our cricket team should focus on and nothing else .. And all of you will witness that these slogans will die soon after the world cup .. 'Aman ka chakka' to kya Aman ki single bhi nahin ho gi .. Not at least until India defines its role in Afghanistan and in the situation of Balochistan and unless we decide on the Kashmir issue ..

Regards ..

arslanbhutto (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Disacted Act (Monday, April 04, 2011), drvalentino (Sunday, March 27, 2011), Khanewalian (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)
Old Sunday, March 27, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

walikum us salam
this is called real diplomacy.Indians know how to save their face and build a goody goody image in the world.Our diplomats should learn from them.

as far as Aman ka chaka is concerned,you are right.Media,common ppl and other concerned,are making a mountain out of a molehill.This is just a match,take it as a match..nothing else.
Stunner (Sunday, March 27, 2011)
Old Monday, March 28, 2011

Mary Jay is on a distinguished road

As far as the media is concerned regarding this "Aman Ka Chakka" they are taking the Sports Spirit to a point which is far away from the real thing. Cricket is merely a sport and it should not be taken as a "Bridge" to end all the tensions between Pakistan and India.

Peace!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Mary Jay For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)

Noman Ali is on a distinguished road

well, your ideas do reflect reality. But obviously we should have to take care of other muslims living in India as well. There are news that Hindu extremeist are planning to wreak havoc on muslims in India if India losses. So it is our responsibilty to cool down the issues rather than putting a hype on them.

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Assalam o Alaikum ..
it must be kept in mind that no long term plans are in minds of the Indians as Pakistani media is portraying it .. We must not chant louder for friendship than our rivals .. Indians are doing what it is said in Punjabi as ''Dung Tapaao'' ..
'' Dung Tapaao '' approach...awesome. you know basically its our expertise...n aman ka chaka is just non sense.nothing will come out of it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)

Thanked 1,074 Times in 471 Posts
Ali Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to behold

"Aman ka Chakka" and "Aman ki Asha" these types of forums and slogans are created by Jang group of publications including Geo. They are portraying Indians as friend of Pakistan which is a wrong picture.

Geo and Jang group want to creat its viewership in India, they want to portray themselves as a "Global Media" beyond Pakistan. In their this attemp they are undermining the National interests of Pakistan. If you go through the Jang newspaper or watch Geo T.V. you find this type of stuff:

Pretty Zinta 37 saal ki ho gaee
Big B ko aaj Bukhar ho gia
India mein sab se lambey Balon ka world record
India mein ajeeb-o-ghreeb bandar
Rani Mukherg acting se ukta gaeen......blah blah blah

you could find this type of stuff or Indianization of Geo and Jang group frequently. This is how they are portraying the image of India. I am agrreing with all of you India is now looking as "Khasiani Billi Khamba Noochay"........!
arslanbhutto (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Mary Jay (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Miss khoso (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Pakistaniguy (Thursday, March 31, 2011), Silent.Volcano (Monday, March 28, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, March 28, 2011)
40th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 400

aphrodite is a jewel in the roughaphrodite is a jewel in the roughaphrodite is a jewel in the rough

Why do we feel the need to play the 'underdog'? Instead of undermining our adversary psychologically, Pakistanis tend to come under such immense pressure from India's size and power! Agree with Geo's 'Indianization' campaign but not with the notion that India is embarassed as such with Pakistans entry into semis. Why would it? By the end of the day, its still only a game. And why have Pakistanis made cricket success their benchmark of excellence anyways? We should contemplate over the fact that while the rest of the world-including India- is busy celebrating its scientific, political, and social achievements- we are somehow chained down to sports, and place a dreamcatcher around our diplomatic exchanges too. So get a life, India isnt embarrassed with a measely excuse for victory. It would be another story though if Pakistan also manages to defeat them on homeground-cuz that would definitely be a psychological victory.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aphrodite For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Monday, March 28, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, March 28, 2011)
Old Tuesday, March 29, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by aphrodite View Post
Why do we feel the need to play the 'underdog'? Instead of undermining our adversary psychologically, Pakistanis tend to come under such immense pressure from India's size and power! Agree with Geo's 'Indianization' campaign but not with the notion that India is embarassed as such with Pakistans entry into semis. Why would it? By the end of the day, its still only a game. And why have Pakistanis made cricket success their benchmark of excellence anyways? We should contemplate over the fact that while the rest of the world-including India- is busy celebrating its scientific, political, and social achievements- we are somehow chained down to sports, and place a dreamcatcher around our diplomatic exchanges too. So get a life, India isnt embarrassed with a measely excuse for victory. It would be another story though if Pakistan also manages to defeat them on homeground-cuz that would definitely be a psychological victory.
Never talked ever of Pakistan being 'underdog' .. And pressure of India's size and power .. ? Ma'm never have i heard in my life in Pakistan anyone talking about this particular pressure .. I have said it many times, for 50 years we were better than them, now they are progressing, well and good .. But that doesn't mean that our time is done, we as a nation will rise again InshaAllah .. Its just our foreign policy that has hurt us in the last decade .. And you don't really know what comes in as a binding force of unity for a nation, it might be cricket as well .. Who knows

And every success for Pakistan in whatever field is a 'benchmark of excellence' for us Pakistanies .. And by that i don't mean to limit that to cricket only .. But when its cricket World cup, lets just talk about that only ..

And lastly let me re-assure you .. No one in Pakistan is in fear of any size or power of India .. If you are, get over it ..
Old Wednesday, March 30, 2011
40th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 400

aphrodite is a jewel in the roughaphrodite is a jewel in the roughaphrodite is a jewel in the rough

I too, never talked about Pakistan's permanent downfall YOU have assumed too much. Cricket does unite us as it is. But what you failed to grasp is my point that we need more reasons underneath to unite. Whoever talked about Pakistan's incapacity to rise again? However, I did mention the mindset of people here, which I still stand by. Deep down WE ARE in awe of India. We have taken our transitory failings too much to heart and some even go so far as to say that Pakistan , God-forbid, would be better off if it accedes to India. How do you translate the mere fact that we accept their culture, their stuff to be superior to us when in reality there is absolutely nothing impressive about it when compared to ours? These are intrinsic fears of ours or an inferiority complex that have to go if we ever plan on overcoming India in every field. Khair, despite this if you cant see through- remain in that remote land 'praying' for things to improve, and unable to find real solutions to the same.
The Following User Says Thank You to aphrodite For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Sunday, April 03, 2011)
Old Thursday, March 31, 2011

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

I have been trying to grasp the idea behind "Aman kaa chakka", what does it mean?? Is it like players telling extremists to shut up and calm down or they will hit a sixer .