08:10 AM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Aamish Bhatti is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

I think political stability is must for economic progress and in this regard the examples of Singapore and Malaysia are in front of us.

@mhmmdkashif
Sir, if I'm not wrong, are you suggesting Chinese system of government? where there should be civilian government(single party) but people shouldn't involve themselves in politics and could only focus on their careers?

Last edited by Umer; Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 12:03 AM. Reason: chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to Aamish Bhatti For This Useful Post:
very special 1 (Tuesday, February 21, 2012)

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Aamish Bhatti View Post
Sir, if I'm not wrong, are you suggesting Chinese system of government? where there should be civilian government(single party) but people shouldn't involve themselves in politics and could only focus on their careers?
aisa to yahan pe ho nahin sakta filhal Chinese system (single party communism) , i am referring to a system resembling socialism which can fit within the boundaries of Islam. Everything needs to be more regularized, it should not be like our khule aam maaro aur qabza karo system where nothing has any legal value and once someone loses morality, its all yours .
Aamish Bhatti (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), very special 1 (Tuesday, February 21, 2012)

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Aamish Bhatti View Post
I think political stability is must for economic progress and in this regard the examples of Singapore and Malaysia are in front of us.
which type of Govt is there?..........how they are politically stable?

Originally Posted by mhmmdkashif View Post
aisa to yahan pe ho nahin sakta filhal Chinese system (single party communism) , i am referring to a system resembling socialism which can fit within the boundaries of Islam. Everything needs to be more regularized, it should not be like our khule aam maaro aur qabza karo system where nothing has any legal value and once someone loses morality, its all yours .
sir are you discusing political system stability or kabza mafia system?
I asked in my first post how to achieve stability political for ecnomic progress and after reading this third page i get nothing.........

please tell me in points your point of view and in simple words ..........as you are telling to prep class student

thanks in advance

Originally Posted by mjkhan View Post
Energy shorfall is also due to political inefficiencies.Political framework gives our politicians the power.So,one way or the other politicians are responsible for all our problems.We are not lacking resources.Why not IPI has been implemented till date?Who is responsible for for ensuring an equilibrium between demand and supply of electricity?when there is a political unrest politicians priorities change etc tec

I think if you want to analyse the economic situation in musharafz era then you should look economic indicators like GDP,rise in per capita income etc instead of looking at individual/isolated sectors of economy.whether musharafz era progress was on some solid grounds and of sound economic policies or just a balloon is debatable.

The present govt remained instable throughout its tenure.It has not been allowed to work right from the beginning(who is responsible for this is debatable).They were busy protecting their kursees throughout.How a prime miniter,president and ministers can perform if they are all the time going into courts,facing serious allegations from army,opposition etc etc.One issue after the other.and then one another issue after all issues etc...

political stability does not only mean absence of marshall law.It should be seen through a larger lens.

Political stability can only be achieved if clean politicians are send to parliament.Choor lootarey qatil is mulk ko kya de saktey hain.nothing.
i again want to say there is no politican in our country who is clean and clear....

2nd point if without dictator stability cant achieve?.........at the musharaf was also destabilized and dismissed........the issue of balochistan, war on terror and many other is blessing of that musharaf.........

i accept that shukat aziz brought a lot of foriegn investment in pakistan.....but that also temporary and now where is that all investment?

now here not musharaf not shukat aziz and i personally dont want them again not i want dictator in my country..........with this politican what to do to achive politicaly stable?

Last edited by Umer; Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 12:04 AM. Reason: chain posts

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by very special 1 View Post
sir are you discusing political system stability or kabza mafia system?
I asked in my first post how to achieve stability political for ecnomic progress and after reading this third page i get nothing.........

please tell me in points your point of view and in simple words ..........as you are telling to prep class student

thanks in advance
political stability is a very wide phenomenon. qabza mafia bhi politics se related hai yahan pe. political stability tabhi aaye gee jab politics se juri hui economics (qabza, bhatta, crime, rishwat) sab ke sab khatam honge. jab yeh 2 number kee parallel economy ko band bandhe gaa to original aur accounted national economy grow kare gee khud hee .
Aamish Bhatti (Wednesday, February 22, 2012), mjkhan (Wednesday, February 22, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)

which type of Govt is there?..........how they are politically stable?
Singapore is democracy & Lee Kuan Yew (from People's action party) remained the PM of Singapore from 1965 to 1990 and there is no mentionable opposition that's why I called it politically stable.

rajasani is on a distinguished road
Default political economy

evolved moderate prevalent governing idea is democracy all over the world. In pakistan econmic progress is too rivet with strong democratic process. continued democratic process with no ultra constiturional steps can put pakistan on the road of economic viability.
The Following User Says Thank You to rajasani For This Useful Post:
very special 1 (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)
Old Wednesday, February 22, 2012

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

i again want to say there is no politican in our country who is clean and clear....

2nd point if without dictator stability cant achieve?.........at the musharaf was also destabilized and dismissed........the issue of balochistan, war on terror and many other is blessing of that musharaf.........

i accept that shukat aziz brought a lot of foriegn investment in pakistan.....but that also temporary and now where is that all investment?

now here not musharaf not shukat aziz and i personally dont want them again not i want dictator in my country..........with this politican what to do to achive politicaly stable?
No clean politicians,no political stability.sorry sir.
Furthermore if politicians are not willing to change their wolflike nature then at least we should change our sheeplike behaviour.Just dont vote corrupt politicians.Educate people around you about things which one should take into account before giving onez vote to someone.I have some family members who are not much educated. i am going to phone them and discuss the issues which should be taken into account before casting our vote to someone.What are you doing in this regard?

I never said that without dictatorship we can never achieve stability.Infact these puppets(dictators) are also responsible for the poor performane of economy in democratic set-ups.

As i said before in my post that whether the growth of economy in musharafz era was on sound economic policies or just a bubble,is debatable.A hint is that the results of long term economic policies does not appear overnight infact are witnessed after a considerable period of time.Infact musharaf sahab jatey jatey hamain circular debt ka azaab dey gaey jis na aur bohat sa azaabon ko hamarey upar lad diya.balochistan issue etc is a separate topic,sir.

Forget political stability with these politicians.However it is not impossible for economy to perform well with political instability.lakin PAK ma tamasha hota hai har aik cheez ka.kash k ma-uoosi kufr na hota to kam az kam ma-uoos ho kar hee dil kee tarap ka kuch elaaj ho jata.

agar koi educated nahee to is ka matlub ye nahee k wo bewaqoof hai ya samjhdar nahee so i take back my words k ma uneducated loogon ko samjhaon ga.ma khud bohat bara bewaqoof hon ma kisi ko kya samjhaon ga.ma na bas ye samjhaney k liye wo baat kahee thi k ham loogon ko mutually aik dosray k knowlede aur experience sa faida uthana chahiye aur jo koi bhi kisi mamley ma hum sa mutafeez ho sakta hai to hamain doosron kee bharpoor madad karni chahiye.kuch baatain hamain pata hoti hain doosron ko nahee and vice versa.

Last edited by Umer; Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 04:03 AM. Reason: chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to mjkhan For This Useful Post:
Old Wednesday, February 22, 2012

@very special1
Malaysia is a fedral constitutional monarchy. The king is the head of state while the PM is head of government in Malaysia. Mahathir bin Mohamad remained the PM of Malaysia from 1981 to 2003 and was very important politically figure. Malaysia grown economically in era of Mahathir Bin Mohamad because it was politically most stable era in the history of Malaysia and opposition was unmentionable in front of the famous figure of Mahathir bin Mohamad.

Constitutional monarchy = It is a form of government in which a monarch acts as head of state within the parameters of a constitution, whether it be a written, uncodified, or blended constitution.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aamish Bhatti For This Useful Post:
Old Thursday, February 23, 2012

Ahmad786Khan will become famous soon enough

extremly sorry to say...............the condition is not soo worse..........

i want to discus the steps of improvement........ in the present situation.

and

IMRAN KHAN is not a magic stick for problems.............

note "please dont discus any particular political personality here"

When we talk about Imran Khan, we are not talking about a particular personality, we are talking about a "Philosophy" a philosophy of "Umar (R.A)" who took the responsibility of an animal dying without food. You think the Rulers of this economically poor nation, Living like Arab princess, spending national wealth on their undue lavish life style, can give you policies which would make this country prosperous. The prime minister of Britain lives in a two bedroom apartment while the prime minister of Pakistan prefers to stay in a Palace, a country where parents are selling their kids out of hunger and committing suicides because they can't see any way out of their poverty.
Brother, political systems are devised primarily to take care of economic affairs of a society and if your politicians are corrupt, the first thing they will take care of is the national wealth, as they are doing in Pakistan, making black money, therefore if we think that an economic revival for Pakistan has to come, it is obvious that it has to come by the hands of some one who has the authority and is the Ruler of the state. If economic policies , alone could have done any miracle than we had Prime Minister from World Bank and there is a bunch of highly Qualified economists available to formulate the so called economic plans.
The thing that matters is the Competency of the Leadership, and name a single Political leader who is as competent as Imran Khan, and when we are talking about this particular politician, we are not talking about any ordinary gentleman, You think that people in West have Magic Sticks with which they Rule the world, NO its only because they are Sincere to themselves and use their Common Sense, and that is what we expect from the Chief Executive of Pakistan.
I tell you the Thumb Rule for the Economic Prosperity, "Agar Faraat Kay Kinaray Bakri Ka Ek Bacha Bhee Bhook Say Margya To Uskay Lye Umar,(The Chief Executive of An Islamic State), Ko Zimaadaar Kraar Dya Jaye Ga."
Old Friday, February 24, 2012

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Ahmad786Khan View Post
The only way Pakistan will attain prosperity is if Imran Khan becomes the chief executive otherwise
Inna Lillah hay wa Inna alye hay Rajaoon.
Pity the nation that need Heroes. We always keep in search of Masseha they exist only in Books. Gone are the days when single person can change the fate of nation. The modern world is built upon Systems and only system can ensure progress and prosperity.

Can you attribute the success of India to a single person? Yes their earlier leadership laid the foundations of country on strong footings by strengthening Democratic Institutions and political Process. Now their Politician is corrupt, their Patwari , SHO is corrupt but what keep them moving forward is the continuity of system.

Believe you me nothing is going to change if Imran Khan or any one else take the charge of highest executive office. If Imran Khan becomes PM , he would be the only new face in administrative apparatus. His team will consist of the old players , the Makhdooms, Chaudries, Maliks, Khans etc.He has to take care the inteersts of his people who want to keep the vote bank intact by bestowing favours such as appoiting SHOs of their choice, giving job quotas, funds etc.Will Imran decline such favours to his people. Believe me if he 'll do so, he may have to face motion of no confidence.

Change in modern times is an evolutionary process that take place over considerable period of time. It take place from the bottom not from the up. Nothing will change untill the social mindset change. If we ll see upward, we will remain moving in circle of searching Massihas , welcoming them and after a decade sending them home by cghanting slogans of Go-Go-Go
The Following User Says Thank You to Saleeqa Batool For This Useful Post:
mjkhan (Friday, February 24, 2012)