Tuesday, April 16, 2024
12:09 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, June 26, 2012

assassin007 is on a distinguished road
Post D (Square)

D (Democracy) and D (Dictatorship)

Since 1947 our country has been through these two states of government. But D(Dictatorship) has dominated D(Democracy) always and due to this our country has to be in state of anarchy as well. But why it is that,our nation flourished in regime of Dictatorship but not during Democracy?? Doesn't it seems like that we are not built for D (Democracy) ??? and D (Dictatorship) is the only way to move ahead in a better way??? On other hand countries like Egypt, Syria, Libya etc are striving for D (Democracy) and here we are cursing it and demanding D (Dictatorship). Don't you think Musharaf and his D (Dictatorship) was far better than Zardari's (Democracy)??? As per Zardari and even Bilawal use to say "Democracy is best revenge". Would they like to tell what sort of revenge is it?? Are we people responsible for the killing of Benzir Bhutto??? They say Musharaf was behind this conspiracy, but he left the country with guard of honor. . what about his impeachment??? What do you people say, which D is more better and is in favor of our country??

Hassan02 has a spectacular aura aboutHassan02 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by assassin007 View Post
D (Democracy) and D (Dictatorship)

Since 1947 our country has been through these two states of government. But D(Dictatorship) has dominated D(Democracy) always and due to this our country has to be in state of anarchy as well. But why it is that,our nation flourished in regime of Dictatorship but not during Democracy?? Doesn't it seems like that we are not built for D (Democracy) ??? and D (Dictatorship) is the only way to move ahead in a better way??? On other hand countries like Egypt, Syria, Libya etc are striving for D (Democracy) and here we are cursing it and demanding D (Dictatorship). Don't you think Musharaf and his D (Dictatorship) was far better than Zardari's (Democracy)??? As per Zardari and even Bilawal use to say "Democracy is best revenge". Would they like to tell what sort of revenge is it?? Are we people responsible for the killing of Benzir Bhutto??? They say Musharaf was behind this conspiracy, but he left the country with guard of honor. . what about his impeachment??? What do you people say, which D is more better and is in favor of our country??

Bro it is true that the PPP government has totally ravaged the nation, but before we blame democracy, we should keep in mind that Pakistan's democracy hasn't been allowed to mature. Look at India, they have had an uninterrupted democracy since independence and their institutions are pretty strong by now.

If we have 4-5 fair elections, incompetent leaders like Zardari will be weeded out. We have a robust media and the people of Pakistan will not be fooled for long. Remember how people hated Musharraf in his year? And when the elections came, they voted in the PPP (and PML-N and co) just to get rid of Musharraf. Now if we keep having free elections, eventually capable people will be voted into power.

Remember, a dictator might be beneficial for the country in the short term, but power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely (which is exactly what happened in Musharraf's case)!

Originally Posted by Hassan02 View Post
Bro it is true that the PPP government has totally ravaged the nation, but before we blame democracy, we should keep in mind that Pakistan's democracy hasn't been allowed to mature. Look at India, they have had an uninterrupted democracy since independence and their institutions are pretty strong by now.

If we have 4-5 fair elections, incompetent leaders like Zardari will be weeded out. We have a robust media and the people of Pakistan will not be fooled for long. Remember how people hated Musharraf in his year? And when the elections came, they voted in the PPP (and PML-N and co) just to get rid of Musharraf. Now if we keep having free elections, eventually capable people will be voted into power.

Remember, a dictator might be beneficial for the country in the short term, but power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely (which is exactly what happened in Musharraf's case)!
I agree that our democracy haven't got required time to flourish and whenever it has tried to reach up to some extent it has been pulled down by hungry Dictators, whose hunger will never come to an end. But don't you think our politicians are responsible for all these, means to say that whenever a dictator had came he has always been invited by a democratic government itself??? Let's start from the beginning after the (planned) death of Quaid e Azam , Liaquat Ali Khan stood against Muhtarma Fatima Jinnah to contest in elections. Why??? Earlier there was no opposition and was only one party and that was Muslim league. But why did Liaquat Ali Khan opposed nations first lady?? and not an ordinary one, she was sister of Quaid. Later on when khan sahab was killed there came little gap, and later one it was filled by 1st army personal Iskander mirza. . And it kept going. . . As well as in case of Zia. . . what happened?? Why bhutto favored him so much?? Why he chosen him as a chief by trespassing 7 others who were deserving it??? And further when conflict raised b/w both , without wasting time Zia over ruled and imposed Marshal law. . and again in Musharaf's case. . . it happened same. . take a look out on Musharaf when he is raising his hand at Kargil when nawaz sharif was there. . . he's looking like coward cat. .but what he did later on?? Basic reason of telling you this tale is just to tell you that Dictatorship has always been invited by Democrats. . . As per Zardari says Democracy is best revenge (and here i will add) from the nation to let the nation feel and know the value of Dictatorship.

It is true that the actions of our politicians have led to army coups, but I still say that the army had no right to meddle in politics. Zia and Musharraf should not have been appointed Army Chiefs (since they were neither senior nor extraordinarily accomplished), but they still had no right to displace the elected government. And with consecutive free elections, better people would have been voted into power.

About Quaid E Azam, I don't know if it was planned or not, but it was a great loss to Pakistan. On the other hand, Nehru lived until 1964 and was able to lay the groundwork for a stable government in India.

Old Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Originally Posted by Hassan02 View Post
It is true that the actions of our politicians have led to army coups, but I still say that the army had no right to meddle in politics. Zia and Musharraf should not have been appointed Army Chiefs (since they were neither senior nor extraordinarily accomplished), but they still had no right to displace the elected government. And with consecutive free elections, better people would have been voted into power.

About Quaid E Azam, I don't know if it was planned or not, but it was a great loss to Pakistan. On the other hand, Nehru lived until 1964 and was able to lay the groundwork for a stable government in India.

Well i've totally lost my faith in Democracy. . Padraig Deignan says that "Democracy is the counting of heads not what's in them!!" just take a look over what is the condition of our educational system?? How much educated are those who are ruling over us?? Even a 3rd class person with worst mentality , when becomes MNA, he give commands to a person who is at secretary level and far far far better than him in each and every perspective. Actually they have become very much aware of our mentality that what sort of people we are. . it's very easy to blackmail us emotionally. Such as people did the madness when BB was killed. . . Without knowing that who the hell will be leading the party after her, they blindly gave their votes to PPP. And after being ***** by last 4 and a half years they still say we'll vote for PPP. Amazing!! So do you think in these circumstances any form of government will prevail except Dictatorship?? Why Zardari extended Kayani's service period??? Aren't there other Generals awaiting for their turns ??? This is the dilemma of our country that we've become very much selfish and can easily cross any limit for the sake of our self interests. . . Musharaf was very much righteous. "Is mulk ka ab Allah he hafiz hai "

Bro, talking about our educations system, Pakistan has been ruled by dictators for half of its history; what have they done? Politicians and army dictators are both so incompetent that it is difficult to determine who is more so.

But keep having elections and better leaders will come. Like Imran Khan. I don't personally like him very much, but it would be very stupid to say that he isn't better than Zardari.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 10539

Asif3531 is on a distinguished road

Some wonderful comments from both sides. Hassan is very much right Assassin007. Listen bro, the thing is you hate democracy coz of the incompetent leaders, who are very much responsible for spoiling the democratic norms and values. The thing is democracy, itself is not bad but the people who are running it are to be blamed, just like religion itself is good but its followers are sometimes responsible from bringing bad name to it.

These incompetent leaders won't be able to rule us for long, coz we are the future Inshaallah. The reigns of systems would be given to us soon and then we would be able to do just to the system and country.

You cannot blame the system coz of the incapacity of the people who are actually running the whole system. Islam, itself favours democracy, where people can choose someone who can take the economy to heights. you can educate people and can tell them to vote wisely in your area, I will do the same in my area and it will certainly bring some change. Most of the people living in interior sindh, KPK, Punjab and Balochistan are not aware of things, so they must be informed about their rights and about their role in bringing the change. You do it in your own area and i will educate people in my area, Hassan will do the same in his surrounding, and I am sure someday, we will be successful in making the system good