-   Discussion (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/)
-   -   YDA demands and Punjab Government..! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/65287-yda-demands-punjab-government.html)

Maha Khan Wednesday, July 04, 2012 01:35 PM

YDA demands and Punjab Government..!

[COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Punjab government has miserably failed to define the service structure of the doctors.Doctors are not on the strike for money but for their rights.on the other hand,CM is not ready to fullfil his previous year promoises.Police arrested the doctors even when they were on duty.Reports are there,that CM ordered to the Media persons not to highlight their demands.Donot you people think that Punjab government is wasting money on costly ads in print media.?It should resolve this crisis through dialogue.?
Regards[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

Kamran Wednesday, July 04, 2012 01:58 PM

Seems you have never been to any public hospital.The way these young doctors behave with old/poor people is really pathetic.YDA has become more like a mafia now.They are blackmailing punjab government at the cost of poor people of Punjab.Interestingly they are asking Punjab govt to get them directly inducted in grade 18,transfer/postings as per their wishes,plus govt accommodation and all other perks equivalent to css officers.Pls note these doctors also earn thousands through private practice as well.Keeping in view all this Their strike is totally unjustified.Punjab government should take examplary actions to avoid future strikes.

@ Maha
we talk about government being incompetent, but we will never accept that YDA was being brutal to patients by not attending them.This we do only because we have friends/family members,who are doctors, and we have to defend them, no matter how wrong their strategy is.However This is the time to tell them You are wrong.your strike isn't justified.People of Punjab are suffering because of your unjust demands.

cheers

Abdussamad Chaudhary Wednesday, July 04, 2012 02:15 PM

YDA top brass lacks vision n leadership skills, they are mere doctors not leaders as they missed the most important thing: Public sympathy. They should have set up camps to treat the patients outside of the hospitals in protest instead of such brutal and violent method. Civilized nations just show; by fastening black ribbons around the arms etc, whenever they need to protest. Unluckily, we aren't civilized, it's a mob/crowd or bunch of mafias not a nation.

Maha Khan Wednesday, July 04, 2012 02:47 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;449939]Seems you have never been to any public hospital.The way these young doctors behave with old/poor people is really pathetic.YDA has become more like a mafia now.They are blackmailing punjab government at the cost of poor people of Punjab.Interestingly they are asking Punjab govt to get them directly inducted in grade 18,transfer/postings as per their wishes,plus govt accommodation and all other perks equivalent to css officers.Pls note these doctors also earn thousands through private practice as well.Keeping in view all this Their strike is totally unjustified.Punjab government should take examplary actions to avoid future strikes.

@ Maha
we talk about government being incompetent, but we will never accept that YDA was being brutal to patients by not attending them.This we do only because we have friends/family members,who are doctors, and we have to defend them, no matter how wrong their strategy is.However This is the time to tell them You are wrong.your strike isn't justified.People of Punjab are suffering because of your unjust demands.

cheers[/QUOTE]

How can you say that their strike is unjustified?seems you have never visited any hospital and just viewing News Show..Doctors are demanding to define their service structure which is their right.Pls note,doctors dont earn thousands by private practice.(It depends upon luck,if they are doing govt job then there are chances that their private practice could prove helpful for them not otherwise)...Doctors are more learned and hardworking than CSS officers.Shame on Punjab Govt which is not yet fulfilled its promise.PML N always enjoyed MEDIA support its time to tell it that YOU ARE WRONG MR CM.

[COLOR=DarkRed][SIZE=4][FONT=Comic Sans MS]Police arrested on duty doctors in Services Hospital Lhr.Lady Police arrested our doctor sisters when they were on duty.Shame on You so called Best admnistrator.
Regards[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

jazi Wednesday, July 04, 2012 03:18 PM

real me ye mulk bura nhe he esy ham sab logo ne mil k bura kia howa he edr jis ko authority milti he wo khud ko Khuda smjhny lagta he...like Zalim-e-Aala mgy smjh nhe aaty hamari itni badnasibi q he k kal k chor daku aj hamary hukmran hen doob maro shahbaz shreef agr gherat he tum me..

rahi bat dr. k tu service structure un ka haq he or us ka wada b kia howa he Zalm e aala ne pher un k khelaf action q ???
Jab Zalim e aala khud strike krty hen DPO,DCO k sath mil kr logo ki properties pe hamly krwaty hen jab tu wo apny hq ki bat krty hen or jab dr. Pur aman strike kren tu wo zulm hojata he :bow
Herat He Bhai Herat He Ganjjay bary Beghrat he..... :cr

Kamran Wednesday, July 04, 2012 03:30 PM

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;449965]How can you say that their strike is unjustified?
[/QUOTE]
I can say very loud and clear that YDA's strike is unjustified as they can't get their demands fulfilled at the cost of peoples' lives.Even civil society aren't supporting them instead all are cursing YDA.

[QUOTE]Doctors are demanding to define their service structure which is their right.[/QUOTE]
Already they are being paid much higher than doctors of other provinces.The structure issue is for other departments as well.They are drawing handsome salaries atleast better than civil officers of grade 17.Punjab govt hasn't denied them structure but they say they aren't financially stable so it is hard to meet their demands at the moment.I bet if govt accepts their demands,very next day we 'll see teachers,paramedics,clerks associations on the road for that STRUCTURE.:blink:

[QUOTE]seems you have never visited any hospital and just viewing News Show[/QUOTE]
Apart from viewing News shows,I have visited public hospitals,and have seen doctors misbehaving with senior citizens :) However there are good docs as well.

[QUOTE]Pls note,doctors dont earn thousands by private practice.(It depends upon luck,if they are doing govt job then there are chances that their private practice could prove helpful for them not otherwise[/QUOTE]

I was talking about doctors working in government sector.I hope you know what type of tactics they use to call patients from govt hospitals to their private clinics.

[QUOTE]Doctors are more learned and hardworking than CSS officers[/QUOTE]
Yes they are and they are expected to show learned behaviour as well.

[QUOTE]Shame on Punjab Govt which is not yet fulfilled its promise.PML N always enjoyed MEDIA support its time to tell it that YOU ARE WRONG MR CM.[/QUOTE]
Pls don't make it poiticize.I don't want to get in this discussion of federal/punjab govt.aur uncle Zardari has made all his promises fulfilled.cheers for him :D

[QUOTE]Police arrested on duty doctors in Services Hospital Lhr.Lady Police arrested our doctor sisters when they were on duty.Shame on You so called Best admnistrator.[/QUOTE]
Every action has a reaction.Punjab govt reacted when the condition of people was worsening.I believe govt should have reacted the very first day.

P.S:This ''Shame on'' gives me feeling you are leveling some old score with CM .

Invincible Wednesday, July 04, 2012 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;449965]How can you say that their strike is unjustified?seems you have never visited any hospital and just viewing News Show..Doctors are demanding to define their service structure which is their right.Pls note,doctors dont earn thousands by private practice.(It depends upon luck,if they are doing govt job then there are chances that their private practice could prove helpful for them not otherwise)...Doctors are more learned and hardworking than CSS officers.Shame on Punjab Govt which is not yet fulfilled its promise.PML N always enjoyed MEDIA support its time to tell it that YOU ARE WRONG MR CM.
Regards[/QUOTE]

[B]Only insane can second you in your stance.

Just imagine the situation of that province where YPA (Young Police association-- Luckily doesn't exist) goes on strike for more than two weeks. What would happen then?

There is thin line between [U][SIZE="3"]Strike & Protest[/SIZE][/U]. Some Profession/fields are not entitled to go on [U]STRIKE[/U] no matter how much deprived they feel or portray themselves.[/B]

[B]Regards,[/B]

mohsincima Wednesday, July 04, 2012 03:59 PM

YDA is asking for their rights but CM Punjab who's assets can increase by 100% in one year according to election commission:comein , who can waste 4billions on Laptop:bow, billions in sasti roti and other political activities:dd, who cannot control corruption in Punjab...and who is biggest drama baaz:0 , is not ready to reform service structure..............But still i think YDA should reconsider their strike for poor people because punjab & federal govts are already sucking:cry the blood of poors.

rahelel Wednesday, July 04, 2012 04:01 PM

maha and jazi are absolutely right.... u people should at least read properly and understand what maha has told here.... doctors were protesting not for money, pay increase, perks and privileges,,,, but for sevice structure.... and it is there right to demand.... those who were doctors of 17 scale in 1986 are still in 17 scale... no promotions... every depatment has its service structure then y doctors can't???? even constables in police have rules of promotions by clearing A,B lists and by going through special training but doctors are not promoted because of absence of service structure... doctors didn't killed even a single patient because they were checking patients in emergency and indoors were also open... doctors were not arrested from roads while protesting but from there wards and while doing there duties... this is incompetence on the part of govt which is unable to give service structure... demand of doctors are absolutely just and legal...

[QUOTE=mohsincima;449989]YDA is asking for their rights but CM Punjab who's assets can increase by 100% in one year according to election commission:comein , who can waste 4billions on Laptop:bow, billions in sasti roti and other political activities:dd, who cannot control corruption in Punjab...and who is biggest drama baaz:0 , is not ready to reform service structure..............But still i think YDA should reconsider their strike for poor people because punjab & federal govts are already sucking:cry the blood of poors.[/QUOTE]

you are right about this good governance of punjab govt. doctors had to run to save themselves that night...and lady doctors were also treated inhumanely... there strike did not created any hindrance in hospital's work... patients were attended in emergencies and were also admitted even during strike... but when govt don't want them to work what should they do????more than 400 doctors are arrested from hospitals while performing there duties in there respective wards.... they were not blocking any road or traffic... peaceful protest is democratic right of doctors...

Abdul Q Wednesday, July 04, 2012 04:50 PM

Service structure

Yar ap log consistently ek hi bat kr rahay ho aur wo hai service structure. Kiya punjab k 17th grade k officers ka already koi structure ni hai? Promotions ki bat krni hai tou promotion in every provincial govt uses to be slow that's why ppl go for css rather than PMS. A dr falls under 17th grade cadre. It's just politics going on regarding this issue.
Why don't other provinces' doctrs demand for this something? why Punjab only?

I am very much against CM but to give the devil his due, here is what he has done in his govt:
Eliminating Self finance scheme and enhancing open merit seats from 1650 to 2400 for MB;BS.
Free parking at hospitals in Punjab
Going to open more medical colleges and hospitals
a 17th grade officer's cash salary is nearly 33000 and a doctr at 17th receiving 48 to 50K.
Punjab public ka 2000000 rupees ek doctor pr expend ho jata hai, why don't doctors demand the eradication of that subsidiary?

05:03 AM (GMT +5)