-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   jobs in pakistan railway 1475 posts through nts (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/102799-jobs-pakistan-railway-1475-posts-through-nts.html)

SherryJunejo Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:40 AM

which mughal emperor was polo player
which city is called heart of pakistan
who inaugurated new building of ziarat residency
in which country alexandria seaport is situated
india has water conflict with?
which bird uses its wings only for swimming
which trees grows from acorns (i dont remember exactly)

green color in pakistani flag represents?
two friends settled it _________ themselves (among, b/w, in, with)
her eyes are filled ______ tears (in , of, the, with)
i enjoyed ______ party (the, in, at, to)
antonym of press, delete
synonym of massive,

what % of 25 is 5?
how many cubic inches are in cubic foot
4/x+3/5=10/x (find x)
square of 165 minus square of 164 =??
2+sqrt5/2-sqrt5=??
39693/3=??

what do you press to get print dialog box on screen
debug is associated with
url means
which of the following is not storage device (hdd, usb, cdm printer, floppy)
what do you use to point anything on screen and do operations (mouse)
WCS means
what do u use to delete an object in CAD

aghajaan Sunday, October 11, 2015 11:07 AM

[B]Auto-Cad Questions[/B]
1. WCS stands for "world coordinate system"
2. Is 300 degrees same as -60 degree in a drawing (yes)
3. What should you pay attention to when learning AutoCAD? (The command line)
4. Polar coordinates are used mostly for drawing (verticle lines, angled lines, arc, circles)
5. How many AutoCAD objects are rectangle?
6. How long will line from 1,4 to @4lessthan5.
7. How many points do you need to draw a line using absolute coordinates (2)

[B]General Knowledge[/B]
1. Which bird use their wings for swimming? (PENGUIN)
2. largest continent is ? ASIA
3. India has water dispute with which of the following countries?
a- Pakistan. b- Bangladesh c- Nepal d- all of above (correct)
4. Which mughal emperor was a player of POLO? QUTB UD DIN AIBAK
5. heart of Pakistan is ? Lahore
6. Which tree grows from an acorn? OAK TREE
7. Green color in Pakistan flag represents ? (Islam, Muslims, Culture)
8. Quaid e Azam residency was inaugurated in 2014 by whome? Nawaz shareef Sab

& other 2 GK Questions are not remembered.

shahzad55 Sunday, October 11, 2015 01:51 PM

can any one share the question of [B]SME group for electrical field...[/B]

pureapak Sunday, October 11, 2015 02:12 PM

[QUOTE=aghajaan;870583]

4. Which mughal emperor was a player of POLO? QUTB UD DIN AIBAK

[/QUOTE]

He was not a mughal emperor he belonged to slave dynasty.
Best player of polo among mughal emperors was Akbar

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Monday, October 12, 2015 08:51 AM

[COLOR="Navy"][B]SM Group Student[/B][/COLOR]
[B][COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="Navy"]Islamiat[/COLOR][/COLOR][/B]
[B]which book is called gospel book?
Holy book of Muslims?
At the age of 25 Prophet (PBUH) married to whom?
founder of sikhism?
only hindu kingdom in the world?
tafsser can be of Quran Pak, book, shariat?

[B][COLOR="Navy"]GK[/COLOR][/B]
[B]Largest airport of pakistan?
in which region iraq is located?
Gawadar port is in which side of makran coast?
where is badshahi Mosque?
capital of australia?
fbr stands for?
Largest airport of pakistan?[/B]

[B][COLOR="Navy"]fundamental of managment[/COLOR][/B]
what is the circular?
summary of meeting called?
what is staffing?
which skill is most important, human technical or conceptual?
buyers, consumers, buying?
principles of management?

[B]stay bleesed[/B][/B]

SherryJunejo Monday, October 12, 2015 03:31 PM

(Answer Keys)

Pakistan Railways
(Recruitment Test)
(Answer Keys)

Test Dates : Friday 9th, Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th, October 2015

[url]http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Keys/PakRailway_0911_102015_Keys/Posts.php[/url]

civilian22 Monday, October 12, 2015 03:50 PM

please share Your marks and region
My 72 civil sindh R

SherryJunejo Monday, October 12, 2015 03:54 PM

[QUOTE=civilian22;870912]please share Your marks and region
My 72 civil sindh R[/QUOTE]

53 civil sindh R

civilian22 Monday, October 12, 2015 04:11 PM

[QUOTE=SherryJunejo;870913]53 civil sindh R[/QUOTE]
dear share marks of your friend of civil category if you know

Tokee Monday, October 12, 2015 04:14 PM

76 Sindh R

Aamish Bhatti Monday, October 12, 2015 04:40 PM

Last time when I applied for Sub-Engineer NTDC, the NTS rejected my form. When I called them, they gave the excuse that sub-engineer seats are reserved for DAE holders and BE can not apply in these tests.

So I did not apply in Sub-Engineer Railways considering my previous experience. But it seems that they have allowed the BE holders this time to appear in test.

gabolfaiq Monday, October 12, 2015 04:47 PM

52 sindh R

Post SM GROup STUDENT

SherryJunejo Monday, October 12, 2015 04:52 PM

[QUOTE=Aamish Bhatti;870936]Last time when I applied for Sub-Engineer NTDC, the NTS rejected my form. When I called them, they gave the excuse that sub-engineer seats are reserved for DAE holders and BE can not apply in these tests.

So I did not apply in Sub-Engineer Railways considering my previous experience. But it seems that they have allowed the BE holders this time to appear in test.[/QUOTE]

i think they should not consider them eligible as there was not written in advertisement that students possessing B.E, B.Tech or any other higher degree would be preferred.

Frank Heart Monday, October 12, 2015 05:09 PM

Dears share your marks,post and urban,rural.

noomee Monday, October 12, 2015 05:30 PM

sub-engineer electrical 66

skif Monday, October 12, 2015 05:31 PM

81 SM Group Student... Rawalpindi

shahzad55 Monday, October 12, 2015 05:34 PM

[QUOTE=noomee;870952]sub-engineer electrical 66[/QUOTE]

Brother plz can you share the question of electrical field.

noomee Monday, October 12, 2015 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=shahzad55;870955]Brother plz can you share the question of electrical field.[/QUOTE]

dear questions were easy and mostly they were from battery section and basic electrical engineering

muhammad kamran mangi Monday, October 12, 2015 08:19 PM

63 sm group student sindh rural

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Monday, October 12, 2015 09:05 PM

thanks to [B]Almighty ALLAH[/B], 72 sm group student, sindh r (sukkur division), plz share your marks regarding sm group student, thanks

[QUOTE=muhammad kamran mangi;871021]63 sm group student sindh rural[/QUOTE]

bro pick my contact number from my id and contact with me i think candidates having marks above 60 will be surely INSHA ALLAH called for interview.

Frank Heart Monday, October 12, 2015 09:34 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;871049]bro pick my contact number from my id and contact with me i think candidates having marks above 60 will be surely INSHA ALLAH called for interview.[/QUOTE]

Marks Please

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Monday, October 12, 2015 09:53 PM

[QUOTE=Frank Heart;871058]Marks Please[/QUOTE]

72, yours?

noomee Monday, October 12, 2015 10:54 PM

please share your marks of sub-engineer electrical from sindh (rural)

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Monday, October 12, 2015 11:14 PM

[QUOTE=noomee;870952]sub-engineer electrical 66[/QUOTE]

[B]Nomee your marks are enough Insha ALLAH you will get it through.[/B]

Frank Heart Monday, October 12, 2015 11:22 PM

Post Name=SM GS
Quota=SINDH R
Marks=69
&
Post Name=GUARD GR-1
Quota=SINDH R
Marks=51

Contributor Monday, October 12, 2015 11:41 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;871066]72, yours?[/QUOTE]
no bro candidates above 75 will only be called for interview,students did it well this time and merit would be too high

razzakkhuhro Tuesday, October 13, 2015 03:12 AM

[QUOTE=Contributor;871100]no bro candidates above 75 will only be called for interview,students did it well this time and merit would be too high[/QUOTE]

My marks are 82... i am from sindh rural... can anyone tell me what is the job description of SM group student?

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Tuesday, October 13, 2015 04:28 AM

[QUOTE=Contributor;871100]no bro candidates above 75 will only be called for interview,students did it well this time and merit would be too high[/QUOTE]

75 is such a too high merit cut off, i guess it would be 70 hardly.

[QUOTE=razzakkhuhro;871131]My marks are 82... i am from sindh rural... can anyone tell me what is the job description of SM group student?[/QUOTE]

congrattz man.

kdnursek Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:14 AM

Please share marks of Assistant Driver sukker region and Sub engineer Civil Sindh R

friends please share your marks/ highest marks of Assistant driver sukker and sub engineer..
Must share brothers.

civilian22 Tuesday, October 13, 2015 11:56 AM

sub engineer civil sindh r 72
please share your marks

SherryJunejo Tuesday, October 13, 2015 02:47 PM

clarification

bhai logo Railway test ki posts me sindh rural or urban wala chakar nahi hai except sub engineers, baaqi sab ka stations k hawale se quota hai, sindh me ek KYC hai jiski 23 posts hn dusra SUK jis ki 13 posts hn SM Group ki.

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Tuesday, October 13, 2015 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=SherryJunejo;871253]bhai logo Railway test ki posts me sindh rural or urban wala chakar nahi hai except sub engineers, baaqi sab ka stations k hawale se quota hai, sindh me ek KYC hai jiski 23 posts hn dusra SUK jis ki 13 posts hn SM Group ki.[/QUOTE]

dear hyd kis division (station) mein aata hai? KYC?

[QUOTE=sharp mind;845813]They mentioned both Categories.. from 1 to Ten its based on Divisional of Railways.. Like i am from Hyderabad Sindh and my divisional railway is Karachi Station.. Hyderabad station is my junction of Division.. where train stay for passengers and move further. Please, First know about your divisional Railway station by calling nearest railway.. then apply for against posts.[/QUOTE]

ok i got it, hyd karachi mein aata hai as per sharpmind info. sharp mind what is your score?

Akbar Rajput Tuesday, October 13, 2015 06:11 PM

Asstt Driver (KYC Division)

AoA,

Dear members please share information.

What is the Passing criteria of NTS ?
What is salary of Asstt Driver ?
What is the job description of Asstt Driver ?
How many students appear in the test of Asstt Driver in KYC Division?
who gonna be compile first merit list ? NTS or Pakistan Railway ?
What is the expected date for announcement of the Result ?

Please Share

sharp mind Tuesday, October 13, 2015 07:37 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;871275]ok i got it, hyd karachi mein aata hai as per sharpmind info. sharp mind what is your score?[/QUOTE]

I got 70 score for SM Group BPS-09, Sindh Urban.

SherryJunejo Tuesday, October 13, 2015 09:57 PM

qualification

[QUOTE=civilian22;871186]sub engineer civil sindh r 72
please share your marks[/QUOTE]

dear what is your qualification? [COLOR="Blue"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]DAE, B.E or B.Tech[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]??

Contributor Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=razzakkhuhro;871131]My marks are 82... i am from sindh rural... can anyone tell me what is the job description of SM group student?[/QUOTE]
depending upon you district .you will be appointed as assistant station master anywhere in that district,its a nice career job

[QUOTE=razzakkhuhro;871302]thanks bro[/QUOTE]
bro,this wouldn t be,even if cut off is 70,still there would be 80 plus candidates on 71,50plus may be on 72 marks,,,55 plus on 73 and so on upto 90 marks...son who scored above 75 or above 76 will have a chance ..rest will have a tough time

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Tuesday, October 13, 2015 11:17 PM

[QUOTE=Contributor;871378]bro,this wouldn t be,even if cut off is 70,still there would be 80 plus candidates on 71,50plus may be on 72 marks,,,55 plus on 73 and so on upto 90 marks...son who scored above 75 or above 76 will have a chance ..rest will have a tough time[/QUOTE]

total candidates were [B]1800[/B] at sukkur center for SM group Student. most of the candidates in my block completed their tests with in one hour and left block. However there was analytical reasoning which was very time taken but candidates didn't take it seriously hence in sukkur range70+ marks are enough to reach interview.

razzakkhuhro Tuesday, October 13, 2015 11:21 PM

[QUOTE=Contributor;871378]bro,this wouldn t be,even if cut off is 70,still there would be 80 plus candidates on 71,50plus may be on 72 marks,,,55 plus on 73 and so on upto 90 marks...son who scored above 75 or above 76 will have a chance ..rest will have a tough time[/QUOTE]

no dear... there won`t be that much candidates having same high marks... in every test there are 70 to 80 candidates from highest to lowest marks upto 70 marks... you will see in the highest to lowest marks which will be uploaded in few days...

top 80 to 90 candidates would fall in 70 and above marks i am pretty much sure about it from my past experience

Ghulam asghar phulpoto Tuesday, October 13, 2015 11:29 PM

[QUOTE=razzakkhuhro;871390]no dear... there won`t be that much candidates having same high marks... in every test there are 70 to 80 candidates from highest to lowest marks upto 70 marks... you will see in the highest to lowest marks which will be uploaded in few days...[/QUOTE]

agreed with razzakkhuro, i think 5 candidates will be called on each seat therefore almost 70 candidates will may be called for interview. i think in [B]70-80[/B] marks there would be hardly 50 candidates.

Contributor Wednesday, October 14, 2015 11:29 PM

according to my analysis therewould be 70 to 80 candidates who will score between 78 to 82,,,lets see what actually happens:bow

03:33 PM (GMT +5)