05:45 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, March 01, 2016

shezzdp is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tanveersaeed View Post
i really appreciate your brief reply brother. there is a question in my mind for many days but now it seems you are the right person to ask from. the juniors auditors ( in cga or agp) would, by any chance, in future be able to tranfer in district treasuries?

and my second question is what is difference between auditor general of accounts and collector general of accounts.

looking forward to the same brief answers of both my questions. God bless you.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

Dear Taveer sorry for replying your query and that of your query compelled me to reply as for as i know, i gathered some information i wish to share with you guys though exact and precise answer of your query definitely would be answered by mr.aloneaz, i too appreciate his efforts, he is so cooperative & helpful and a good contributor overall on many threads of the forum, ALLAH (SWT) bless him with success in his career. Some of teh information is as below hope at least this will clear some perception to the institutions we're talking about:

Firstly, the Auditor-General of Pakistan (AGP) has overall responsibility for the accounts of the Federal and the accounts of the Provincial Governments. The AGP is also responsible for providing the Combined Annual Accounts of the Federation and the Annual Appropriation Accounts to the President. In case of the Provincial Government to the relevant Governor.

AGP, having ultimate responsibility reports to the federation through delegation of authority and reporting lines.

The following is a brief summary of the accounting structure of the government.

The Controller General of Accounts (CGA) has primary responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of the Federation’s financial statements. Reporting to the CGA:-
(1)

- (AGPR) The Accountant General Pakistan Revenues and (AG) the Accountant General are responsible for transactions at the Federal and Provincial Government level respectively.

* (AGPR) The Accountant General Pakistan Revenues is responsible for the centralised accounting and reporting of federal transactions. The AGPR is also responsible for the consolidation of financial information prepared by federal self-accounting entities.

* The AGPR receives accounts and reports from the District Accounts Offices (DAOs), Principal Accounting Offices (PAOs), Federal Treasuries & SBP and provide Annual Accounts (to the AGP) and Consolidated Monthly Accounts to the Finance Division).

* There are sub-offices of AGPR in each of the Provinces who also act as the DAO in respect of Federal Government transactions relevant to the Provincial Headquarters.
(2)
- (AG) Accountant General is responsible for the centralised accounting and reporting functions within their respective Province, under the authority of the Auditor-General of Pakistan (AGP).

* The (AG) Accountant General is also responsible for the consolidation of the summarised financial information prepared by provincial self-accounting entities.

* They receive accounts and reports from the District Accounts Offices (DAOs) and Principal Accounting Officers (PAOs), and provide Annual Accounts (to the AGP) and Consolidated Monthly Accounts (to the Provincial Government, through Finance Department).

* In addition each (AG) Accountant General also acts as the DAO in respect of the Provincial Headquarters.

** Jr.Auditors/Sr.Auditors/Audit Officers@AG/AGPR
Jr.Auditors/Sr.Auditors/Audit Officers in the office of AG / or at AGPR each at the provincial headquarters/Federal treasuries or at PAOs are mainly dealing with Pre-Audit procedures/matters and

** Jr.Auditors/Sr.Auditors/Audit Officers in the office of the Auditor General of Pakistan are dealing most of with the Post-Audit scenarios/ procedures in government ministries, departments and agencies, self-accounting entities, financial institutions, commercial entities, public utilities and so on.

Please i excuse forthwith if any Errors and omissions or any mistake occured, Hope my answer would clear few of your ambiguities in this regard, ALLAH (Swt) bless all of you and remember me too in your prayers.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/2h...r_1_070804.doc
Visit: www.pifra.gov.pk
www.cga.gov.pk
www.agp.gov.pk
adan (Tuesday, March 01, 2016), shahshah (Tuesday, May 24, 2016)

adan is on a distinguished road
Default Dear aloneaz and shezzp

Dear shezzp and aloneaz kindly share if you know is there any time limit for promotion from one rank to another or it is on the base of availablility of seats.
If it is time base then what is the time gap please from junior auditor to onward?
Assuming that someone clears all exams timely.
The Following User Says Thank You to adan For This Useful Post:
shezzdp (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)

Originally Posted by adan View Post
Dear shezzp and aloneaz kindly share if you know is there any time limit for promotion from one rank to another or it is on the base of availablility of seats.
If it is time base then what is the time gap please from junior auditor to onward?
Dear Adan I don't have any accurate information but i somewhere read it on internet civil petitions are filed in court or at service tribunals for promotions of junior auditors to the next rank of sr.auditors despite that the incuments had qualified pipfa exam vice versa. And the time gap for promotion of junior auditor to sr.auditor is at qualifying the service of 5-6 years to the next level in military accounts department.

Visit link below for more information; http://www.pmadit.com/html/pmad_promotion_order.htm

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
adan (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)
Old Wednesday, March 02, 2016

aloneaz will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by adan View Post
dear bro i am really sorry to be so late actually when the post of senior audtior used to be in bps 14 the usual time period for promotion from bs 11 to bs 14 was two years. as in these departments 33 percent quota for promotion is reserved for graduate junior auditors but in the present scenerio as the post has been upgraded to bs 16 the post of senior auditor it know takes about 3 years in the departments like agp agpr and cga where the strength of junior auitors is low as compared to PMAD. But after completing five years service both in the cadre of junior auditor and senior auditor inclusive you can appear in pipfa exams conducted by PIPFA after qualfiying the exam you would be promoted to bs 17 Asst accounts officer or assistant audit officer so if you are able to make your entry in these departments then there would be much brighter chances for you to excel and prosper. thanx and again sorry to be late

adan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aloneaz View Post
dear bro i am really sorry to be so late actually when the post of senior audtior used to be in bps 14 the usual time period for promotion from bs 11 to bs 14 was two years. as in these departments 33 percent quota for promotion is reserved for graduate junior auditors but in the present scenerio as the post has been upgraded to bs 16 the post of senior auditor it know takes about 3 years in the departments like agp agpr and cga where the strength of junior auitors is low as compared to PMAD. But after completing five years service both in the cadre of junior auditor and senior auditor inclusive you can appear in pipfa exams conducted by PIPFA after qualfiying the exam you would be promoted to bs 17 Asst accounts officer or assistant audit officer so if you are able to make your entry in these departments then there would be much brighter chances for you to excel and prosper. thanx and again sorry to be late
its ok brother and jazak ALLAH hu khair bhai
It means if someone already pipfa qualified then he will promoted to bs 17 after 5 year service?
what are DAO exams when a person can appear in these?
if you do not mind please tell little bit about yourself what are you doing and where means job?

Ahsan nasir is on a distinguished road

Are you guys have working experience or fresh. In application form there is a column of work experience. If someone have experience out of accounts and audit so should write it there or leave it as empty. Thanks

zeekaay is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shezzdp View Post

Dear Taveer sorry for replying your query and that of your query compelled me to reply as for as i know, i gathered some information i wish to share with you guys though exact and precise answer of your query definitely would be answered by mr.aloneaz, i too appreciate his efforts, he is so cooperative & helpful and a good contributor overall on many threads of the forum, ALLAH (SWT) bless him with success in his career. Some of teh information is as below hope at least this will clear some perception to the institutions we're talking about:

Firstly, the Auditor-General of Pakistan (AGP) has overall responsibility for the accounts of the Federal and the accounts of the Provincial Governments. The AGP is also responsible for providing the Combined Annual Accounts of the Federation and the Annual Appropriation Accounts to the President. In case of the Provincial Government to the relevant Governor.

AGP, having ultimate responsibility reports to the federation through delegation of authority and reporting lines.

The following is a brief summary of the accounting structure of the government.

The Controller General of Accounts (CGA) has primary responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of the Federation’s financial statements. Reporting to the CGA:-
(1)

- (AGPR) The Accountant General Pakistan Revenues and (AG) the Accountant General are responsible for transactions at the Federal and Provincial Government level respectively.

* (AGPR) The Accountant General Pakistan Revenues is responsible for the centralised accounting and reporting of federal transactions. The AGPR is also responsible for the consolidation of financial information prepared by federal self-accounting entities.

* The AGPR receives accounts and reports from the District Accounts Offices (DAOs), Principal Accounting Offices (PAOs), Federal Treasuries & SBP and provide Annual Accounts (to the AGP) and Consolidated Monthly Accounts to the Finance Division).

* There are sub-offices of AGPR in each of the Provinces who also act as the DAO in respect of Federal Government transactions relevant to the Provincial Headquarters.
(2)
- (AG) Accountant General is responsible for the centralised accounting and reporting functions within their respective Province, under the authority of the Auditor-General of Pakistan (AGP).

* The (AG) Accountant General is also responsible for the consolidation of the summarised financial information prepared by provincial self-accounting entities.

* They receive accounts and reports from the District Accounts Offices (DAOs) and Principal Accounting Officers (PAOs), and provide Annual Accounts (to the AGP) and Consolidated Monthly Accounts (to the Provincial Government, through Finance Department).

* In addition each (AG) Accountant General also acts as the DAO in respect of the Provincial Headquarters.

** Jr.Auditors/Sr.Auditors/Audit Officers@AG/AGPR
Jr.Auditors/Sr.Auditors/Audit Officers in the office of AG / or at AGPR each at the provincial headquarters/Federal treasuries or at PAOs are mainly dealing with Pre-Audit procedures/matters and

** Jr.Auditors/Sr.Auditors/Audit Officers in the office of the Auditor General of Pakistan are dealing most of with the Post-Audit scenarios/ procedures in government ministries, departments and agencies, self-accounting entities, financial institutions, commercial entities, public utilities and so on.

Please i excuse forthwith if any Errors and omissions or any mistake occured, Hope my answer would clear few of your ambiguities in this regard, ALLAH (Swt) bless all of you and remember me too in your prayers.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/2h...r_1_070804.doc
Visit: www.pifra.gov.pk
www.cga.gov.pk
www.agp.gov.pk
as you said that agp deals mosltly with post audit activities then it means we should not be happy over the fast track promotions etc because even if you are promoted to bps-18 you wont have any powers at hand ??
as complete authority rests with the one who conducts enquiries and audits ??

Waheed Lakho is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aloneaz View Post
What if someone qualify ICMAP during this period of time after joiniong as an junior auditor?

Originally Posted by zeekaay View Post
as you said that agp deals mosltly with post audit activities then it means we should not be happy over the fast track promotions etc because even if you are promoted to bps-18 you wont have any powers at hand ??
as complete authority rests with the one who conducts enquiries and audits ??
Brother, maybe but it depends upon everyone's own perception, if you differentiate the job responsibilities of an Accountant and an Auditor and so on, this is quite clear, in my opinion no one has complete authority here, i think so.

Innocentboy is on a distinguished road

Should I apply for Jr.Auditor on M.com degree? will UTS accept my application....I M worry that they will reject me as BTS rejected higher qualified candidates.