-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Case No: F4-277/2016-R [471 Posts of INSPECTOR INLAND REVENUES] (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/112645-case-no-f4-277-2016-r-471-posts-inspector-inland-revenues.html)

Sammar Ellahi Sunday, July 23, 2017 03:22 PM

[QUOTE=irfan842;1031356]Finally i got synopsis of taxes. Sumar bhai wil you plz guide me, which area to study and which areas to leave. Do i have to solve numerical. Do i have to study all section or just terms, definations and penalities etc. What abt dates.[/QUOTE]

Dear bro,
You should cover sections 114 to 122 of Income Tax Ordinance. Furthermore the section 122(c) has been excluded that dealt with provisional assessment. You don't need to memorise penalties and dates of amendments, and section numbers. Penal never asks for them. Yes definitions are very important, you should memorize them.

I have thoroughly covered the areas of ITO, STA & FED. Just update them when the relevant ordinance and acts are issued for fiscal year 2018.

irfan842 Sunday, July 23, 2017 03:47 PM

[QUOTE=muzzi leo;1031360]from where u bought this book and which edition is this....???
kindly tell us where to buy...?[/QUOTE]

it is 33 edition, really book was out of stock, by chance i got it from kabari bazar peshawer sadar dont know name of book shop. He said that it is latest edition. Would u tell me either it is latest or not.

Sammar Ellahi Sunday, July 23, 2017 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=irfan842;1031356]Finally i got synopsis of taxes. Sumar bhai wil you plz guide me, which area to study and which areas to leave. Do i have to solve numerical. Do i have to study all section or just terms, definations and penalities etc. What abt dates.[/QUOTE]

A "tax year" could be a period of 1 year, it could be semi-annual or quarterly, even a period of 1 month or as per as the assessment done.

A "person" could be a Pakistani resident for 183 days or more in a tax year. Furthermore, it could be a Hindu Undivided family, an Association of Partnership (AOP) or company incorporated in Pakistan or a company whose management control is in Pakistan (Board of Directors meeting held in Pakistan). Companies BOD go to Dubai, UAE. It could also be an Artificial Juridical Person such as Honourable Pir Sahab Pagara.

You don't have to solve numerical problems.

All candidates should focus on tax reforms, why you want to join FBR and how your education and experience is relevant to this job?

irfan842 Sunday, July 23, 2017 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=Sammar Ellahi;1031363]Dear bro,
You should cover sections 114 to 122 of Income Tax Ordinance. Furthermore the section 122(c) has been excluded that dealt with provisional assessment. You don't need to memorise penalties and dates of amendments, and section numbers. Penal never asks for them. Yes definitions are very important, you should memorize them.

I have thoroughly covered the areas of ITO, STA & FED. Just update them when the relevant ordinance and acts are issued for fiscal year 2018.[/QUOTE]

thank you so much sir ur reply always decrease my depression. Sir what about zakat & custom acts. Should i ignore it completly.
Also there are numericals at the end of book, is there any chance that they will ask to solve or at least to tell formula?

muzzi leo Sunday, July 23, 2017 04:45 PM

[QUOTE=irfan842;1031364]it is 33 edition, really book was out of stock, by chance i got it from kabari bazar peshawer sadar dont know name of book shop. He said that it is latest edition. Would u tell me either it is latest or not.[/QUOTE]

that edition is not old but that is valid till 30 6 2017 ..

i think new edition will be published soon. however, you have the book and have idea's of taxes best of luck dear...

fawadhash Sunday, July 23, 2017 06:42 PM

Online lectures for sales tax and income tax ordinance

Sales tax act 1990:
1: [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ka5asrt7WA8&t[/url]
2: [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pogfuma1tIc[/url]
3: [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fyNdQdxAdY&t[/url]

Income tax ordinance:
1: [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1D61dyKiNY&t[/url]
2: [url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iY5uld7IZX0[/url]

Note for mods: There are not my videos or lecturers so I have nothing to gain from sharing these.

Please share your opinion if someone listens to these. I think these are not updated to 2017 as well.

ahsanmuneeb Monday, July 24, 2017 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=Irfan khoso;1031344]Can you please share the link of interview candidates from karachi crntre ?[/QUOTE]

There is not candidate list yet.....just the interview date and timings list without the candidate name.

Sammar Ellahi Monday, July 24, 2017 04:23 PM

[QUOTE=irfan842;1031368]thank you so much sir ur reply always decrease my depression. Sir what about zakat & custom acts. Should i ignore it completly.
Also there are numericals at the end of book, is there any chance that they will ask to solve or at least to tell formula?[/QUOTE]

Yes, if you want to go for other tax laws go for other taxes such as Usher. Also cover Zakat. Comprehensive coverage of Local Government Act taxation is mandatory. Leave customs act altogether, but do cover difference between tax, cess (only applied in Sindh Excise department & foreign countries), penalty, fees.

I tell you about both of them. Usher is applied at 10% for agriculture from any spring or rainfall. Usher was introduced in the era of Hazrat Umar (R.A.). Moreover, for irrigated agricultural produce or through Kareez (a type of water storage in Baluchistan), it is 5%.

Also cover National Finance Award (NFC), your respective Provincial Government Award(PGA). In NFC funds are transfered from Federation to provinces and in PGA finances are transferred from provinces to local government.

You don't need to solve numerical as none was asked in our interview.

Thanks a lot bro for appreciation, it is my moral obligation to help you qualifiers.

usmanmani Tuesday, July 25, 2017 05:27 PM

did any one receive interview letter :wub:

usmanmani Tuesday, July 25, 2017 06:09 PM

[QUOTE=Sammar Ellahi;1031496]Yes, if you want to go for other tax laws go for other taxes such as Usher. Also cover Zakat. Comprehensive coverage of Local Government Act taxation is mandatory. Leave customs act altogether, but do cover difference between tax, cess (only applied in Sindh Excise department & foreign countries), penalty, fees.

I tell you about both of them. Usher is applied at 10% for agriculture from any spring or rainfall. Usher was introduced in the era of Hazrat Umar (R.A.). Moreover, for irrigated agricultural produce or through Kareez (a type of water storage in Baluchistan), it is 5%.

Also cover National Finance Award (NFC), your respective Provincial Government Award(PGA). In NFC funds are transfered from Federation to provinces and in PGA finances are transferred from provinces to local government.

You don't need to solve numerical as none was asked in our interview.

Thanks a lot bro for appreciation, it is my moral obligation to help you qualifiers.[/QUOTE]

samar bhie could be help me out by aranging things in numbering like which act or ordinance or topic i have to read or prepare because i have not so much time also tell how many days before one person receive interview letter?:thinking

07:06 PM (GMT +5)