01:44 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Naveed Mohmand is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
The panel was composed of:
A. Mazhar Ali Kha-Chairman
B. Nargis Sethi-Member
C. Department's Representative
They asked me questions related to my current job, educational qualifications (MPhil in Political Science) and the job of AD/Protector of Emigrants related things:
Chairman of the Panel engaged me by asking different sorts of things that can be related to my current job but, in fact, they were not. I sort that out in a proper manner by leaving the non-related sections of the discussion via "Sir, for the first part of your question sorry while coming to the next section...........".
He asked me about the structure of our state (Pakistan), status of Gilgit-Baltistan, Federating units et a.,
After asking some 8-10 questions, he handed me over to the Department Representative.
That representative asked me questions from the following topics:
1. Welfare of Emigrants-CWA.
2. Foreign Service Agreement-FSA.
3. Role of OEPs in the Foreign Service Agreement.
No questions were asked from the facts and figures which I took great pains to memorise.
In the last stage, Madam Nargis Sethi asked me these questions:
1. Any specific reason for doing MPhil in Political Science?
2. What is the title of your research study?
3. Do you know anything about "The Prince"?
4. What is the gist of this book?
5. What about morality? Is there anything in this book about morality?
6. Was Machiavelli immoral?
and then the interview ended, but I was confused whether I should leave or not as I was expecting chairman of the interview panel to give me cue for leaving by saying thank you. But he didn't. So, I asked him "Sir, should I leave"-waved his head in affirmative so I left by saying thank you.
Good luck to all of you out there!
asifaleemarri, are you hailing from Sindh?
So what do u say dear, will i see u at the airport soon??
The Following User Says Thank You to Naveed Mohmand For This Useful Post:
ADIL KHESHGI (Wednesday, October 18, 2017)

hussy72 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Naveed Mohmand View Post
That's for sure,best of luck adil!
ADIL KHESHGI (Wednesday, October 18, 2017)

asifaleemarri is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
The panel was composed of:
A. Mazhar Ali Kha-Chairman
B. Nargis Sethi-Member
C. Department's Representative
They asked me questions related to my current job, educational qualifications (MPhil in Political Science) and the job of AD/Protector of Emigrants related things:
Chairman of the Panel engaged me by asking different sorts of things that can be related to my current job but, in fact, they were not. I sort that out in a proper manner by leaving the non-related sections of the discussion via "Sir, for the first part of your question sorry while coming to the next section...........".
He asked me about the structure of our state (Pakistan), status of Gilgit-Baltistan, Federating units et a.,
After asking some 8-10 questions, he handed me over to the Department Representative.
That representative asked me questions from the following topics:
1. Welfare of Emigrants-CWA.
2. Foreign Service Agreement-FSA.
3. Role of OEPs in the Foreign Service Agreement.
No questions were asked from the facts and figures which I took great pains to memorise.
In the last stage, Madam Nargis Sethi asked me these questions:
1. Any specific reason for doing MPhil in Political Science?
2. What is the title of your research study?
3. Do you know anything about "The Prince"?
4. What is the gist of this book?
5. What about morality? Is there anything in this book about morality?
6. Was Machiavelli immoral?
and then the interview ended, but I was confused whether I should leave or not as I was expecting chairman of the interview panel to give me cue for leaving by saying thank you. But he didn't. So, I asked him "Sir, should I leave"-waved his head in affirmative so I left by saying thank you.
Good luck to all of you out there!
asifaleemarri, are you hailing from Sindh?
Yes I'm from Sindh. Mine is on 24th .

I've degree in economics.

Any suggestions what to prepare adil Bhai as u have a lot of experience?

Sent from my Infinix NOTE 3 Pro using Tapatalk

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Naveed Mohmand View Post
Haha.... "Abhi ishq kay imtehan aur bhi hein".....
Originally Posted by hussy72 View Post
That's for sure,best of luck adil!
Yeh aapke zarra nawazi hai Hussy bhai (ab yeh na kehna kay yeh hamari 'Pathan Nawazi' hai. Thanks for the wishings brother.
Originally Posted by asifaleemarri View Post
Yes I'm from Sindh. Mine is on 24th .

I've degree in economics.

Any suggestions what to prepare adil Bhai as u have a lot of experience?

Well, don't take it as an offence but after babbling for so long about the relevant material this question seems absurd to me. Anyways, I'm sharing that again for you: expect questions from the following areas: 1. Your acquired academic qualifications 2. Job descript of your current job, if there's any? 3. Things that are relevant to the job you're aspiring for a. Its description b. emigration Ordinance 1979 and Rules made thereunder as per section 16 c. History of the BEOE d. History of the Ministry of Overseas Pakistanis and HR Development-you can find it easily on the internet e. Have a look at the facts and figures of Pakistani emigrants
... And other relevant material you can get your hands at. Good luck! P.S: some more questions that I remember: what do you think about the other actor (impliedly Pak Army) in running the country? What are the major responsibilities of a Protector of Emigrants?
Amina Gilaani (Saturday, October 21, 2017)
Old Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Goodluck Karachi center.
Asifaleemarri do share your experience.

asifaleemarri is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hussy72 View Post
Goodluck Karachi center.
Asifaleemarri do share your experience.
Unfortunately, I had political science as one of a subject in my BA. So all of my interview revolved around it. I was unable to satisfy them.

Baki DR ko saary jawab deeye. I don't know what will happen now.?

The Following User Says Thank You to asifaleemarri For This Useful Post:
hussy72 (Tuesday, October 24, 2017)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Unfortunately, I had political science as one of a subject in my BA. So all of my interview revolved around it. I was unable to satisfy them.
Keep the candle of hope alive. Good luck!
hussy72 (Tuesday, October 24, 2017)

Amina Gilaani is on a distinguished road

Did anybody else face the questions in interview from background subjects other than last degree?

InshaAllah you will sail through.
asifaleemarri (Tuesday, October 24, 2017)

Amina Gilaani is on a distinguished road

kindly share the questions.