06:42 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, June 30, 2017

Arsenal FC is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Aime View Post
Dear Arsenal,

Please guide me here. I want to apply to Assit. Ministerial which requires 6 Week Basic IT course. I am alittle lost here. I do have a degree of Business Ad. But the second requirement I dont have. I've seen you have given some info regarding the second elgibiliy point in the important notice. Can you please guide me how to go about this? I mean, the link/info you have provided do i need to take this first and then apply for the job or what ? Please guide.
All bachelors are eligible to apply.....IT course via department after selection....than when completion certificates issued by NITB you would be given offer letter. So don't worry about the course and apply without hesitation.

Originally Posted by Aime View Post
Secondly, Is Pakistan Bureau of Statistics (PBS) a pure Gov department? Is it autonomous or semi gov? and does the experience fro PBS count to age relaxation in Css by FPSC?

Thankyou.
Pure government department.....
Central Statistical Office (CSO) was setup by the Government of Pakistan in 1950 as an attached department of Economic Affairs Division. Since then statistical system was reviewed from time to time by both local and foreign consultants. In 1972, on the recommendation of IBRD Mission, Central Statistical Office (CSO) was upgraded to a full-fledged Statistics Division. The Division was re-organized in 1981 and its technical wing (the then CSO) was converted into Federal Bureau of Statistics (FBS) as one of its attached departments. As a step forward Government of Pakistan has established Pakistan Bureau of Statistics, by merging Federal Bureau of Statistics, the Population Census Organization, The Agriculture Census Organization and the Technical wing of Statistics Division

Muhammad Ismaeel Shakar is on a distinguished road
Default advertisement

Thanks for sharing Advertisement.

Aime is on a distinguished road

So you mean to say that the course requirement is something to be done once im selected ?

And its not required at this stage ?

Secondly can you please tell me as it really matters to me, how much time would the entire process take from point of deadline of applying till day of when job would formally start ? Please its really imp so if u know kindly guide me on this

[QUOTE=Arsenal FC;1028420]All bachelors are eligible to apply.....IT course via department after selection....than when completion certificates issued by NITB you would be given offer letter. So don't worry about the course

Vito Scaletta is on a distinguished road

Please tell me about the job responsibilities of Statistical Assistant. I want to know because I am weak in statistics.
Old Saturday, July 01, 2017

sadanaqvi is on a distinguished road

I am currently working as Junior Computer Operator (bps-14) at autonomous govt.organization, should I go for the post of Assistant or Statistical Assistant?

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

AliiAli is on a distinguished road

Can an IT degree holder apply for Statistical Assistant post?

Originally Posted by AliiAli View Post
I am B.com holder and a diploma in IT.

Rahat zaman is on a distinguished road

i have done bs honour computer science am i eligible for statistical assistant bps-15 waiting for reply

Originally Posted by AliiAli View Post
I think it is a no. Further I am not sure about it.

Originally Posted by Rahat zaman View Post
i have done bs honour computer science am i eligible for statistical assistant bps-15 waiting for reply
Read advertisement, everything is written there. Just make sure you possess the qualification as required in advertisement for that specific position, else you are not eligible to apply for the said post.

KPK777 (Saturday, August 12, 2017)